Happy To see the cows I've milked before

19 25
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, read.cash friends! How are you all? today is the eleventh of the month, how fast!

Today, I will be sharing with you the pictures of the cow's hat we passed by when going home from our farm one day.

I took these last September 4 this year and I am happy to see them again.

Way back in college

That was the summer after my third year there and was lucky that I saw our rich neighbor, Miss Anabelle taking a vocational course at my college school. She already had some dairy cows and she wanted to learn more about them.

The Department of Agriculture wanted to spread dairy farming in our place. (oh, my hat was too long ago, over 10 years already and I really cannot remember the exact year it happened). They have gestating cows and teh lend them to farmers but only those who have a huge land for pastures can avail of them. And Miss Anabelle had over a hundred hectares of land unpropagated and is perfect for pasture.

Misa Annallebelle knew me for my father and when the school mandated that we have to undergo OJTs, I asked her if I can do it on her farm. Her farm is near our house and I can go home every day. Other classmates of mine went to the far farms to have an OJT but of course, their experience was more fun than mine

Dealing with these gigantic beasts is never easy. Imagine; one cow can weigh up to over 300 kilograms, depending on its body build. I was ver careful not getting in between them of I'd be stepped upon and that's teh last thing that I wanted to happen

The cows are milked twice daily

They said that dairy farming is the best farming because the farmer can have money before sunrise and before the sun sets.

I had to go to the farm as early as 5 am so that could help on harvesting the milk using the milking machines.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.dreamstime.com%2Fphotos-images%2Fmilking-cow.html&psig=AOvVaw0z5t1z4JGVfISKiPbq_UVF&ust=1665548999586000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=2ahUKEwiRo4rVq9f6AhXgz4sBHaAkBoIQr4kDegUIARDEAg

The teat cups are huge and are enough to fit on the cow's huge teats, of course.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.indiamart.com%2Fproddetail%2Fmilking-machine-cluster-unit-10720947633.html&psig=AOvVaw3HcNccOuGTUan3Zm4KYbd5&ust=1665549067356000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=2ahUKEwicz7L1q9f6AhUGB94KHUlsAyoQr4kDegUIARDrAg

Milking the cows is tiring but fun. the cows are elevated when we are milking them, a special ramp was made for them and if one is not vigilant enough, they'd get pooed and urinated upon.

The sad reality of dairy farming

But the sad thing about dairy farming this that the calves were separated from their mums too soon. The farmer must do it, so he will have the most of the milk.

Claves are separated from the cows as early as two days, the colostrum is not even gone at that time yet. But the good thing here too is that the farmer, of course, will give tender love and care to those calves by giving them milk from the mother and other milk that did not qualify for the quality check.

The plan was to work on her farm

I have been keeping that in mind but my parents do not agree with me if I work there because Miss Anabelle's guards are rumored to be serial killers in the town.

But I was happy though, I would not have met read.cash, and you all if I worked there.

Too bad I still did not have a camera during my OJT, It would have been a great treasure for me

7
$ 1.08
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 3
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

I really would love to try milking a cow too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pwede din sis! mas madali nalang ngayon dahil may mga machines na.

how's your hive? I've delegated some to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not really sure how it works sis. But I do try to post once a day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really a great achievement, congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you, Im just missing those good old days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I knew, assuming you had Camera then you would have fed us with enough good pics.

I haven't been to this kind of work before but I sense it'll be fun. But when milking, won't the cow react with anger or be shouting??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no, they won't. they'd be pacified with feeds and molasses while milking. They would love the feeling of being milked too! being full in teh breast area is hassle and painful. Also. they ar treated with love and respesct

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka try ako mag gatas pero sa kaming, hindi sa kalabaw, mahirap yata ang kalabaw Kasi malalaki sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis and gahi ang teats nila, hawuy much sa kamot kapag mag milk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agriculture ka pala sis. Same kayo ng friend ko. Talagang nag shift siya to agriculture. Gusto niya talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganun talag apagpassion sis. sarap sdinkasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Pag may passion ka sa isang bagay love mo talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi ako nakaexperience ng ganyan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

siguro nasa city ka sa baybayin sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi naman sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay oo nga, not everyone had a chance on milking cows

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung school na pinapasukan ko ate more on agricultural sila, every 4pm ung mga cows pinapaabas nila sa oval para kumain ng damo, nakita ko narin if pani nila sila gatasan. sometimes ngalang ang baho nila pero keribels naman kapag nasanay kana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mabuti at nasanay ka na sis. haha. to tell you frankly that is how money really smells like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago