Bad at cooking

34 53
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

I'm really bad at cooking.

When I was younger, I learned how to cook to survive. My sisters and I had a huge age gap and they have thier own words already. Since I was the youngest lady in our house, I was assigned to many of the chores that is needed to be done.

My older sisters uses cellphones and idle, while I am very busy running chores and every thing that they needed me to do, even if they can do it like they can reach for something, they call me to get it for them. They were too much, right? I realised it now too but way back? I was very glad to do everything.


My mother ris busy but she does all the cooking in the morning. When I have no classes

I would prefer it to spend at the farm and do farm chores, when I return from there, my mither would not let me get my hands wet so I'll just be waiting for the food to be served. My older sisters had to cook when the situation is like that.

But when I was in high school, there were times that I had to cook dinner and everyone of them are in front of the television. I had to finish cooking on or before 8 in the evening or I'll be hearing things from them.

One day, my sister made a comment on my cooking she said I should have done this and that. I felt insulted since the were just idling around and I was very busy, my home works had to wait because I ahd to serve them first. I had to go to the store to buy and cook when at home.

To my anger, I told her "you should have cooked the food instead of me" in front of my parents,. Good things my parents didn't scold me for making such a a harsh reaction but mys ister was just too much for me to take.

But when I cook, I always have to ask my mother about the taste of the food so everybody will eat it. She would then say what lacks on the flavor.


When I got married, my husband does the cooking mostly;. Now I realized that he doesn't like my cooking so he volunteered! Haha.

Earlier tonight, my husband felt very tired so I volunteered to cook.

He bought a kilo of chicken feet and and I cooked it in adobo. I dedicated love to my cooking, I even let him taste it and said it was okay but when the kids tasted it, they asked me if they can make soysauce and oil as their viand.

I was deeply hurt it was a insult. I am really bad at cooking and even my children doesn't like it. Even me, I don't like it too, I had to make soysauce and chillies as a dip for it taste better.

Good thing I still love my hands because they are capable of doing some other things lie crochet a and drawing and writing but yeah, I suck on them sometimes too. If not so, I would think that I am so useless in this world.

Im really bad at cooking and it hurts.

One day my daughters and grand kids won't do as I do to my mother and seek for her cooking especially on eggs with tomato and onions. I won't be remembered for such things and they won't get excited coming home for my cooking.

11
$ 1.88
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Ako naman sis, nakakapagluto naman pero hindi yung medyo masilan na lutuin para hindi sayang yung ingredients. But, I'm learning kasi baka isuli ako nang mapapangasawa ko. Hahaha..

Try ko manood nung mga youtube recipes sis baka may matutunan ka din dun. Same tayo nung concern sis, sa pagtitimpla talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaha easy lang namanang adobo sis, di. Lang gyud talaga ako marunong, haha.

Oo mag aral ka nanag mag luto sis. Ahaha 0ero may jobeee nmana kung sakalaung di talag makuha ang timpla haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, basta willing matuto, kalaunan makukuha mo din yung tamang timpla.

Kailangan na nga yata talaga sis. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, gani nag dapat..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a good cook takes time. Yes there is trial and error. Don't give up on it.

If you husband cooks ask and watch him. Also search for online recipes or watch DIY cooking videos. Every good cook was a bad cook at one time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much, it was a great comfort. I might try some other time and do better. do you like to cook?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I do I do the majority

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's good to know! I bet your cooking is superb !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I'd say above average I'm no chef hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha, home is where chefs satrts tocook andbesides, you r cooking is definitely better than mine LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only because I'm anciently old, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din ndi marunong magluto sis, kaso no choice si partner at si Adrielle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaha, di pa siguro marunong umayaw ang anak mo sis. sadyang picky eaters kasi yung mga anak ko a nasanay mag ulam ng toto at mantikas, at asukal o kape

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can cook but only few selected ones like noodles and frying haha. When I have to decide for the taste? Nevermind, haha. That's why they don't let me cook at home hahahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha there are even times when I cooked instant pancit canton my husband teased me that I got the taste perfectly.

i guess cooking is not for everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahaha that's right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't cook so I can't comment on that hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha, I salute you for eating everything that is served for you po. di ba kayo picky ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis i thought i was bad at cooking too... Until i got married and just cook and cook.. practice lng ng practice... Need ug muscle and nose memory ata ang cooking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha, I remmeber I m good at cooking instant pancit canton sis, hehe hubby said it was perfect when i cooked it.

but yeah, need practice talaga. but cant do it for now, basin sunod makalugar ko pohon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasanay akong magluto sis kasi naging kadamabahay ako dati ,dun ako na train magluto anI love watching cooking show talaga. Kaya dito sa bahay ,sa husband family ko ,ako yung taga luto especially lag may celebration pero minsan sinasabi ko di ko kaya lutuin ganun kadami para kukuha sila ng ibang magluluto😅 Naguatuhan naman nila luto 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

talent mo ytaa talgaa yan sis. haha. naku, sigur talagang taga slice at taga prep lang ako, pwede akong ma luto perpo di ang taga timpla.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh bless you. Don't be disheartened. Cooking is a skill that can be practiced. Maybe it's your tastebuds?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha, di sis,okay yung tastebuds ko, perfect naman anf timpla kung instant pancit canton ang luto ko haha. joke.

ewan ko ba sis, mabuti nalang at si hubby tagasalo ng pag luto.pwede naman ako mag luto kaso di ako magaling mag timpla talaga. ewan ko ba, baka di talaga para sa akin nag cooking haha. excuse ng tamad. lols

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha okay lang din naman yun sis. You can just follow the recipes online to the T. Like precision nalang instead of tasting it yourself hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naaah simple cooking lang kami sis nothing fancy, adobo laamg ang pinaka best, kumbaga. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis, I would always ask my husband if pinagttyagaan nya lang ba luto ko hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha s anong sabi ng asawa mo sis? yung akin halata eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang. Mapagttyagaan naman daw HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo ga sis, at least di magugutom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That moment that you said you didn't liked the food you cooked got me laughing 🤣.

Cooking has no special grace, anybody can cook as long as you're ready to learn. You could tell your husband to teach you or learn from YouTube

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im glad I made you laugh. i was honest though.

naah, youtube tutorials requires lost of spices whereas we only use onions, garlic, pepper slat, and ginger since only those are available in the community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Practice lang sis. I'm sure matuto ka rin sis. Meron talagang tao na di marunong magluto sis. It's okay lang sis. Try lang ng try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha oo nga sis, parang drawing lang din ano. but siguro sa susunod na

$ 0.00
1 year ago