Am I serious about this?

20 43
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Doubts, Improvement, Future, Plans, ...

Hello, read.cash friends! How are you all? I am happy to be here again with you.

Last January, I was pressured by my uncle to take Civil Service Examination because they said they will help me get a slot in the government office. they still have friends there thus they will be able to recommend me to get the job.

I have even written about it because at that time, I was having doubts, the feelings are mixed and I also have self-doubt. Also, I fear that I would get discouraged and depressed if I fail the exam.

https://read.cash/@yoieuqudniram/should-i-leave-my-job-5f1a7cb2

Just last month, read about some people taking CSExams and was hoping that they would pass. I even found out that this coming March 2023, another exam will be held so I got eager to take it. It would not matter if I would pass or not but I would definitely try. I know it's worth trying for and it will not harm me even.

I decided to review

Because of my tight schedule, I will not be able to enroll in review centers so the plan was to have a self-review.

Unsplash

I downloaded several PDF documents about the reviews but it was hard! Somehow, I forgot about the lessons I had way back at school; My brain got rusty, lol! But the good thing is that there are tutorials on youtube and I had to learn every bit of them.

CSE covers Mathematics: fractions, mixed numbers, mathematical equations, problem-solving, age problems, English: grammar, paragraph arrangement, verbal reasoning, finding errors, Filipino, Philippine constitution, current events, logic, abstract reasoning, and more.

Now I am starting from scratch, I am supposed to focus on the review but I seem to spend more time on social media. my mind is already divided into work, motherhood, and my physical job, and this review are pulling up my plate even more.

But still. March is still a long way ahead; I still have until December to file the application for the examination. there are many people waiting for fo that activity so I bet it will be hard to get a slot and of course, the examination itself will be hard.

But the question is that am I serious about this?

I know I should be because it will help brighten my and my family's future; not that my current job is not paying well: I was thinking not just about the salary but the pension when I retire. It will be my kid's assurance in college, and I guess every parent is thinking about that.

I am also thinking that if I get lucky and get a slot in the government office, I will only be working 5 days a week and I will have more time to spend with my family and blogging.

There are lots of pros and cons to this move of mine, I know that I have to sacrifice for this, including the time that I have to spend writing articles and I hope it will be worth it.

First step first

It is said that the journey to thousand miles begins in the first step so I will be taking mine, even if I will be slow to take the pace.

I hope I could survive the first step so I could proceed to the next the following more steps.

Now I am praying for guidance, knowledge, and wisdom from above because studying is vain without it. hope God will bless it for me.


This will be all for today, I hope you enjoy my article and keep safe everyone

9
$ 0.80
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Doubts, Improvement, Future, Plans, ...

Comments

You can do this sissy! I just know you can!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so sis. I forgot almost all the lessons and it seems like I am starting from zero right now. I should have been studying but i get a headache from forcing things in my head

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try lang sis and ob course pray, sobrang hirap niyan kasi mahahati yung oras mo plus yung utak pa na marami kang kailangan e review pero Keri yan para sa family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kakaain kahit mahirap sis,. sana maipasa ko sa isang take lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis trust yourself I'm sure kaya mo yan. Sabi ng partner ko mas maganda magtake sa exam na yan. Gusto ko din mag take sa exam na yan sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sana nga palarin sis. anlilito pa ako sis. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No! Go go! Take the exam... I was also thinking the same but always forgot about it... hahaha! Even if you dont move, at least you already passed. And one day you'll give government offices a try, and when opportunity knocks at your door, at least you wont have to worry and take the exam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you, sis! Yeah, sayang din naman kasi yung na build up ko dito. hehe free internet and i got used to the works na. you should try taking the exam too ! I bet you'd get a perfect score in grammar and more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surrender mo muna ung social media sis asuch as possible para makafocus ka sa exam,kapatid ko pasdo na last last year pa yta kaso ndi pa maka-apply sa government,wla backer eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yun, need nag ng backer sa gobyerno sis kasi job order lang palagi kapag walang backer. I palan on surrendiring sis bu i had to take a peek here if i needed a break. parang mabibiyak ang ulo ko sa pinapasok ko eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagplano pod ko ana sis ba, Kay daghan pod ga suggest naku, kaso, hangtod Ron di PA fix akong mind.m,undecided PA jud ko.

Go Lang sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

take ta sis, mang chamba ta bah, study lang gud ta gamay haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This should be highly encouraged especially to students while their minds are still fresh and eager to learn. Passing this exam will widen their opportunities. Good luck!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

indeed, but back then I lack financial sources. Di ko aalm bat ang layu ng pera sa ak in noon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me and my friends also planning to take that Civil Service Exam po next year pero di pa po sure kase alam po namin na medyo hectic na po schedule since graduating po kami. Pero good luck sayo ate, I praying na sana makapasa po kayo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mas mabuti yata kungganun kasi mahirap pag nakla tambay kana parang back to zero ang pag study,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw sis nice jud sa government mah trabaho.kay daghan og benifits.sige lang keep going ,kaya ra kaayo na nimo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maayo unta sis, balik man ko sa uno. hehe naimtan na nako tanan uy, almost a decade napos bay adiay ko nag undang ug tuon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless po sa journey mo te to CSE exam until passing. I know you can do it and I believe in you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. I hope so too

$ 0.00
1 year ago