What are my plans after the school break?

18 64
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Today is the 4th day of the month and this is going to be my second article for this month. I was so busy the past days that is why I wasn't able to write an article and well my braincells were drained too that is why no matter how much I tried to think of an article to write, nothing comes out of it. I think it was because I was also busy helping my kids in answering their modules. We are now in the 4th week of the last quarter, and there are still 4 more weeks to go before the academic school year ends. Finally in less than a month or so I can finally be free from modules that gives me headache from time to time.

Now that school break is coming, what were my plans I need to accomplish? So today allow me to share some of the things I wanted to do when the academic year officially ends.

Visit the dentist

My oldest son is soon to enter junior high school next school year, and the last time we visit the dentist to have his teeth cleaned, she told me that my son's teeth needs braces since all of his permanent teeth are out and it needs to be straighten too. The dentist is actually my husband's cousin and she told me that the braces will be her graduation gift for my son. We just need to set an appointment before he enter high school. Though she told us it is free but my husband and I decided to pay because she has been doing her services to us all this time without getting any payment. I know she won't accept the full payment but at least we could pay a discounted price to compensate her.

Meet my bestfriend

By August my bestfriend is going back home after more than two years. We didn't see each other on her last visit last 2020 because it was the peak of covid infection. She went to her home province that time and wasn't able to come in Manila because of so many restrictions. Moreso, the following year she had a hard time going back because of the same reason. Now that the restrictions were slowly being lifted up, she was planning to go back in the country to manage her foundation as well.

The original plan is that the kids and I will spend the last two weeks of August with her in Negros her hometown. I asked the kids if they would love to travel, of course they agreed as long as there is internet connection. In that span of two weeks, we're going to explore the whole Negros province and I was really excited for that. Unfortunately though, according to Deped, academic school year will start early. They were aiming to open by August 22 and that being said our plans needed to change as well.

Focus on my craft

Now that we are few months away from festive season, I am now busy with my handmade crafts. I always mention about my goals about that and as of this moment I have already 100 pieces. Very far from my target, but my goal is to at least finish 30 ornaments per day in order to achieve my goal. I started last June 2 and hopefully I am on the right track. I don't want to pressure myself so that if in case I wouldn't meet my expectations, I won't be disappointed at myself.

The money that I will earn from this will be use for an additional fund for the construction of our garage. It will serve as the safe haven for our dogs so that they won't mess around our living room anymore. Having 5 dogs could also drained my physical strength since I needed to clean their mess from time to time.


That would be my plans for the coming school break. How about you? Do you have plans or something you want to do in the next days or months? Care to share it in the comments below.

By the way you can check some of my previous posts here.

Lead image source

11
$ 2.03
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sayang yung Negros trip sis, hindi na ba matutuloy yun? Anyway kami naman ay walang plano, sa bahay lang gawa ng pag lumabas kami, kelangan ng pera eh wala kami nun kaya sa bahay nalang muna,🤣.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, never pa ako nakapunta ng Negros sayang nga eh libre pa naman😅 tipid tipid muna at makakaipon din panggala:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have dogs too and it is hard to keep up with them when they are all running around. We have a mini house for them too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Were planning to build a mini house for them too so that they won't mess inside our house anymore😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tunay na napakasaya ng anak mo sis dahil sa plan gift mo sa kanya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku di ko alam kung matutuwa sya dahil masakit ang braces😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good side business and hopefully your garage can be built while still trying to work and be creative to increase your income.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my friend, it was only a sideline and it only happened every christmas season:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheeee Congrats na agad sa mga anakis mo mare. And Good Luck sa mga plan wehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga mare, gagraduate na sya parang kelan lang eh ambilis ng panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya siguro ng anak mo sis may nag-hihintay na regalo na kanya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masakit na regalo sis, hahaha! Goodluck sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang swerte nyo naman po ate may libreng dentist services po kayo dahil pinsan ng asawa nyo po. masakit po ata ang magbrace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, halos lahat ng kamag anak na gusto magpabrace sa kanya pumupunta. Sa umpisa lang masakit pero habang bata pa mas maganda mabrace na para pag binata eh perfect smile na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin magpa-dentist at magpabunot ng ngipin. Siguro mga next week nalang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Go na sis, at least ngayon hindi na masyado mahirap mag appointment sa dentist hindi katulad dati dahil sa mga restrictions. Magsusuot ka pa ng ppe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good plan sis, until now I don't have any plans. haha but health also needs to be considered, so that your plan is achieved. Good luck

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear:) health is wealth so we should always take care of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago