We all got sick and almost run out of medicine

45 33
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone! If you have noticed it guys I have been so inactive the past days. I recently mentioned about me and my eldest son getting sick consecutively. I was happy stating that we’re finally okay, unfortunately the day after that, my youngest son caught the virus as well. It was actually frustrating because we are running out of medicine. I was being careful going out in the past days because of being sick. I don’t want to spread it to other people so I rather stay home.

Because of that, I wasn’t able to buy medicine in anticipation of my kids being sick. Gladly, I still have some paracetamol syrup left in our medicine kit from last year. But what fears me most was the news spreading in the social media about over the counter medicine for the relief of fever and other symptoms was out of stocks. Why is that so? Near our area there are about 4 or 5 pharmacy stores. 2 of them were known big drug store while the other 3 were just a small one. It seems like we don’t have a choice but to be at the hospital if worst scenario comes.

I didn’t have problem with it when both my eldest son and I has been sick, because I have some extra medicine at home. But when my youngest son got sick, I almost panic out because we are running out of fever medicine. I had no choice but to go out of the house to check if I can still buy some medicine and some groceries as well since we’re running out of stocks too. I make sure to wear a proper face mask, I was using a kn95 mask by the way to ensure my protection from the virus going outside.

When I got out of the house that day, I was shocked because the road has been empty compared to the days when everyone is almost going out. I walked to the nearby drugstore to check my luck, however paracetamol and other medicine for fever was really out of stocks. Glad there was this medicine for kids that includes paracetamol. I bought one, together with medicine for cough for the kids and me as well. I also bought vitamin C with zinc for the whole family.

I never really thought that we’ll be in this kind of situation, but the fact that medicine is running out of stocks tells that many of my countrymen were getting sick. The daily covid virus cases even spike to the highest. Not only in our country but in different countries too. Even my best friend from New York caught the virus before the New Year begins. I assume that if we took the swab test, we may also be positive from virus, so the best way to do was to isolate ourselves from the outside.

But since I am the only adult in the house, it can’t be done, since I need to be out from time to time to buy our foods. It was actually hard being sick but you need to move because you need to take care of someone else’s needs. Though I didn’t went out until I am fully recovered. For days we relied from food delivery but not for long since it’s a little expensive. I am glad God has given me back the strength I needed and recovered early from being sick.

I know, I was at fault too why I got sick in the early days of the month. During holidays, we’ve been out to meet the family and relatives. Apparently, on one of our gatherings, a relative has been tested positive from covid. It happened last December 25, and I got sick on December 31. We also went to Tagaytay on the 27th of December and on the 29th we went to Marikina as well. Although I had been very careful and cautious with my surroundings, maybe my immune system got weak due to lack of sleep and tiredness too.

I had learned my lesson well after being sick. Physical wellness matters most specially this time. We shouldn’t just eat healthy foods but also be mindful of our sleeping patterns. If you felt tired, rest is a must. Don’t overwork because our body has limitations too. And lastly don’t overthink too much. Whatever circumstances we are into, stay positive and hopeful that everything is going to end soon. Keep in mind that in every dark tunnel a light will soon shine just keep on moving and walking.

Thank for reading my post for today. I miss you all! I wish I could catch up with your articles too. Enjoy the rest of the day and God bless us all.

Lead Image from Unsplash

12
$ 4.67
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello ate, sa wakas nahanap din kita dito. This is me Usagi from noise.

Buti naman at maayos na kayo. I also remember last week after new year tinrangkaso din kami dito lahat. Nung medyo umokey na ko, lumabas din ako dahil tinatrangkaso din ang anak ko at wala syang gamot. Luckily, sa mga napuntahan kong stores eh okay na at nakabili ako ng lahat ng needs nya para sa trangkaso at ubo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello mars, mejo ok nman na kami, umabot ang gamot kaya ayun maayos naman na kami.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mabuti naman ate.... panahon lang talaga ng flu kaya ayan nagkahawaaan lalo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh pero feeling ko talaga covid yung samin, kasi may naging close contact kami na nagpositive, kaya ayun sa bahay lang talaga kami nag isolate ng ilang araw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakaktakot naman yun ate,,, nag chills ba kayo ng mga bagets mo? hindi na kayo nagpa swab ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman at di naman din kami nawalan ng panlasa, pero omicron variant is very mild lang pero mabilis makahawa, di na rin kami nagpaswab dagdag gastos lang yun sa bahay na lang since 3 lang kami wala ng madadamay na iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Re

Tamaa ate. Maski ako if ever na alam kong omicron na, di na ko papa swab. Okay na ung tamang isolate lang dahil hindi din naman tumatama ang data ng DOH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, minsan kelangan mo na lang tanggapin na omicron este si covid is here to stay, mukhang di na sya aalis. Kelangan na lang cguro natin pakisamahan kasi pagdating ng araw magiging ordibary flu na lang sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko nga ate lahat na tayo immune jan. Saka sinong pinagpala kaya ang wala pang immunity from the virus if airborne na sya?

Ingat na lang talaga at available naman ang mga gamot na mabisa sa ubo at lagnat. At wag lang palalain...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala 🥺 same rin pala dito sis. Buti nalang nawala na. Nahawa rin kami lahat at pinakalast nagkasakit c clea. Thank God okay na sya. Nagkaubusan narin ng gamot dito lalo na yung biogesic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halos lahat ng household ngayon sis nakaexperience ng ganyan, nakakalungkot pero ang importante eh mabilis din naman agad nakarecover. Mabuti ok na si baby Clea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami po kasi talagang naghoard. Sana naisip din nila na marami tayong nangailangan. We experienced the same, colds, then headache, then fever, then cough. Buong pamilya. Thank God talaga di masyado nagkasakit ung bunso namin. Ingat pa rin ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga grabe talaga, mabuti ako eh fully vaccinated, yung dalawang bagets ko hindi pa kaya mejo worried talaga ako.

Oo ingat tayong lahat at nanjan pa rin si covid, walang patawad ayaw pa umalis, Kainis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virus is really true and this is something that we should be mindful and aware. May God give you and your family the best of health always maam yhanne! <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa, grabe ayaw paawat ni covid, akala ko magpapaalam na din sya pero bumalik at mas grabe. Hays ingat tayong lahat lagi:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis at okay na kayong lahat dyan. Kaya pala di kita mahagilap. Mgsabi ka lng sa akin kung gusto mong bumili ng gamit kasi ang dami dito sa amin sis, zero cases kami kaya ayun panay gala mga tao dito at no mask pa hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hay naku sis dito grabe andaming cases pati dito sa lugar namin bawal uli lumabas mga bata kasi may mga positive na naman, akala ko magiging ayos na tayo this year mukhang malabo pa rin🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay nku sis pahamak na covid na yan di na nmn ako mkapag dora. Postponed na nmn ata uwi ni Jeanete.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hay naku sis mukhang madami na naman ang di matutuloy na gala ngayon, asar di ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka sis.. Di na nmn kami matutuloy ksi yung Siargao na balak nmin nasira sa bagyong Odette. Nkakaasar tlaga. Kulong na nmn tyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know okay ka na sis! Okay na gamot now,meron na stocks sa mercury. Medyo mahigpit nga sila para sure wala may mag hoard

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan kasi ang naging problema sis daming nag hoard ng gamot, di ko pa nacheck uli sa mercury sa bahay lang talaga ako muna ngayon pati mga bata:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong bumili ako nakaraang araw sis, dami nabili pero mahigpit ang mercury Sobra talaga dami may sakit , kulang nga kami manpower now kasi may mga sakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wishing you and your beautiful sons more strebgth and good health. Nice meeting you ma'am

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear, we’re doing far better than the other week. Nice meeting you too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas malala na talaga kalagayan ngayon. Just try to have a lemon juice sis, d uso kc sakin ang medicine eh kaya gumagamit muna ako ng ibang alternatives like ginger dn pinapakuloan ko tapos iniinom ko yan bago mtulog or even morning. Mas mganda kc gumamit muna ng mga herbs bago medicine. Get well kayo sis lalong lalo na sa anak mo. Mahirap na tlaga mgkasakit ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last week I have a fever sis. Now I have a cough and runny nose. The worst there is a panic buying in medicine sis. We thankful since nakabili parin. Yesterday my partner nakabili din sa airport sa 7 eleven.

Take care always sis. Take medicine. Yes sis we should always be positive. Everything will be okay.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga nakakatulong ang suob sis, lalo kapag may sipon ka lagyan mo lang ng vicks tapos inum ka ng maraming tubig, at least 12 glasses a day. Ingat tayong lahat at mukhang andito pa si covid ayaw pa umalis🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis suob nuh. Ganyan ginagawa ng mama ko noon. Thank you sis. Oo sis napaka delikado. Sobrang taas na naman mg cases.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear, ok ka na sis, kaso ang kids mo, doble ingat tlaga tayo lagi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, ok naman na kami lahat, may konting ubo na lang pero nakukuha naman sa tubig, yung lagnat kasi ang mejo nakakaworry kasi pag tumagal yun at may ubo at sipon pa malamang infected na doon talaga ako pinaka nag aalala, sana tuloy tuloy na ang paggaling namin. Ingat din kayo sis jan naku nakakalungkot ang salubong ng bagong taon sa atin, dumami uli mga cases

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami din mag-ina sis nilagnat at sinipon, pero ngaun eh konting sipon at ubo na lng din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis ambilis makahawa kaya dapat magpalakas tayo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis yun tlaga ang need natin gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is difficult to say who will be sick when. I fell ill a few days ago. It's okay to take medicine. We should always have some medicine in stock.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That’s one thing I also learned from being sick the past days that I should’ve stock medicine if in case something like this happen again. I hope you’re all well now:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I experienced mild cough and cold. I didn't take any medicine, I just drink enough amount of water. I also drink lemon juice. I'll do the alternative first before trying to medicate myself with commercialized medicines. Its pure and herbal too.

As for the said medicine, I don't know if it run out of stock or the opposite because we are far from our town. Here in our barrio, we have mini stores where medicines are available. But only those like Paracetamol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe dito sa NCR sis, can you imagine dikit dikit na nga yung mga pharmacy pero out of stocks lahat ng gamot for fever, kakaloka nga eh dito lang yan sa may sa amin, what more sa ibang part ng Manila. Ang worry ko kasi once umabot ng two days ang lagnat for sure may infection na sa katawan, yun talaga ang iniiwasan ko tapos may dengue pa kaya mejo worried ako sa mga lagnat lagnat na yan eh. Awa ng Diyos nadala sa hilot hilot at punas punas. Kung sa akin lang walang problema pero kapag bata na ibang usapan na yan, mejo mahina pa immune system nila eh ako fully vaccinated, sila hindi pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka dahil yan sa sinasabi nilanv new varriant sis noh? Aguyy, kailangan talaga mag.doble ingat. Tas as much as possible bumili nang gamut kapag available na sa tindahan para hindi maubusan. Ingat kayo diyan sis, lalo pa't madaming tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, nakakaloka tapos last December 25 nakasama ko ung relatives ni hubby, after nun nagpositive sila sa covid, mga frontliners kasi yung mga un, mabuti eh ok naman na sila ngayon, so iniisip ko baka nahawa ako, kaya dapat talaga doble ingat at wag magpabaya, magpalakas din ng katawan at mahirap na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo sis. Tama yan. Alam mo na health is wealth..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami lang talaga ate na nagkakasakit siguro during this season, but it is way more disturbing due to the Omricon virus and COVID especially the weather is quite cold. I hope you will be okay ate especially the kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We’re a little okay na, only a little cough left. This is the first time that all of us got sick, that’s why I really got worried. Ambilis makahawa, sabi nga Doc Ong once we got any symptoms of flu, i assume mo na may omicron variant ka na, kaya stay lang talaga sa bahay. Thank God mabilis din nawala pero nakakaparanoid sa true lang tapos ang dami pang may positive dito sa village namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also got sick a few days ago maybe due to extreme weather condition, the whole Philippines actually under fever and cold and I'm glad that I recovered for 2 days, all I do is to take arest, drink a lots of water, take suob, eat fruits rich in vitamin C and also take Biogesic. Even here at our place the medicine are running out of stock, even at pharmacy they are routine of stock and unfortunate for those people that got sick but there's no medicine available.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it was really a sad New Year for most of us. I am glad my kids and I have recovered with only a little cough left. I was worried when I can’t find any medicine at the pharmacy because if it comes to worst we don’t have any choice but to be at the hospital and you know what will happen next if we come to the hospital. Glad we recovered quickly too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago