Using paypal in paying our dinner tonight

39 84
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

I know paypal is always giving a free $5 reward to all lucky users every month. I am lucky to receive it last year and I guess early this year I received another one. However it remained in my account for how many months now since I can't transfer it to my gcash account because I needed at least $10 or 500 php to transfer it. Last year, before I joined this platform, I used to answer some legit surveys like Rakuten, lifepoints and ysense.

By answering these surveys I got to earn some money and the payments were automatically tranferred in my paypal account that is why I was able to transfer my the first reward in paypal last year with the help of the rewards I got from these surveys. However this year, I am so lazy to answer some of it that is why the last reward I got from paypal was stocked in it for many months.

But today, as I was thinking about what to cook for dinner, my mind won't work so I end up tapping my Food panda application on my phone. Today is the end of the month and it is payday, so I thought why not eat something good since I still have around 250 php in my gcash account after paying all our pending bills yesterday.

I ordered grilled chicken at Mang Inasal and when I was about to pay, I change the payment mode into my gcash because the last time I order I used cash since my gcash run out of funds. In between the cash and gcash I saw the logo of paypal. That reminds me that I can also used paypal in paying food orders.

I have a balance of 116 php and the $5 dollars reward in my paypal account. Before I could use it, I have to convert the $5 dollars into Philippine peso in order to use it for payment.

My pending rewards

I went to my paypal account, proceed to the dollar wallet and converted it to Philippine peso. It was successfully converted and automatically went and added to my peso wallet. I now have 369 pesos which can now be used in paying my Food panda order.

Succesfully converted
My balance

Going back to my Food Panda application, my total order was 322 pesos. I set the mode of payment in my paypal and then after confirming it, I have to confirm back the code that they have sent in my mobile number that was connected with my paypal account. After encoding the correct code that was sent in my mobile number, the payment was confirm and so my order too.

This is the the recent activity I did in my paypal account

The application said that my order will arrive in 30 to 45 minutes. But just less than 20 minutes later my mobile phone was ringing non stop which means the rider has just arrived. I answered it and the rider confirmed that he was already in front of our gate. I gave him a 20 pesos tip for the fast delivery of our dinner.

Since I paid 322 pesos, I only have 47 pesos in my paypal account left. I am hoping to receive another reward so I can use it in ordering my favorite food again next time. Or better yet, I should be active in answering some surveys in order to add fund in it again. Well let's see in a few days.

That's it for today. Since today is the last day of May, may we all welcome the month of June with positivity and hope. God bless everyone.

My previous posts.

Lead image source and the rest of images used were mine.

11
$ 2.96
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sana makatanggap din ako ng another $5 hehe. Glad that Food Panda accepts PayPal kasi nakapaBonchon din kami last time with my $5 from PayPal :) Miss you sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saved by Paypal! I neglected answering surveys now since I have read and other platforms but I do miss doing those.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, out of all the people who have paypal you're so lucky indeed to be part of those who were given $5 my friend yhanne. So happy fot you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my friend, some were really lucky for they receive it like every month. Hope you get yours too:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman ate yhanne naalala ko nakuha din ako ng rewards nuon Kay PayPal eh aun deretso sa gcash.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sana meron pa uli, natatamad na ako magsagot sa surveys, hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

surveytime.io ate na try mo na ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it seems I was not the only one that did surveys before joining this platform. I also did Rakuten surveys and many others but unfortunately PayPal isn't supported in my country and I had to use another country to register for it which eventually got my account suspended.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, maybe you can use other surveys like lifepoints, I like it more than rakuten and I think they have other options for paying rewards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't heard of that one before, I will check it out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakatanggap na ako last year ng ganyan at hindi na naulit. Congrats sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Random lang kasi sis, ung iba every month nakakatanggap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro yung madalas mag pasok ng pera sila lagi nabibiyayaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh ang galing naman mare. Nevsr ako naka swerte sa ganyan ee. Di manlang dinatnan ang account ko aigooo. Pero anong foods ni order moooo. Yon pa naman hinihintay ko eee 🤤🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakalimutan ko nga ilagay mare, syempre chicken sa mang inasal at palabok. Kaya pagdating ng order namin kain agad kasi nakalimutan ko din mag meryenda😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh kakagutom, miss ko na palabok ee 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga mare, un agad talaga kinain ko eh, nakakamiss din kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... Naka libre ang paypayl sayo, sis. Hindi ka na gumastos pra lang makakain. Hehehhe maa try nga ang paypal. Naka interest ako ah. Hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis sayang din ang 5 dollar na libre, ung iba nga e every month nakakatanggap sila kaya go na:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige try ko. Haahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe perks of choosing of hanap ng konting mapagkitaan rather than mag marites😂. Kapag naka ipon laki na din😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, hahaha! Nakakatuwa din magsagot ng surveys pindot pindot lang tapos pag qualify ka eh di instant pesoses kahit sa bahay lang. Ung iba nakakaipon pambayad ng bills dahil lang sa surveys.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh... doon tayo sa income generating.. Partime maritess lng😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congratulations! meron din ako nreciv pero parang may problem ako sa pag transfer ng funds from paypal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nasubukan mo na ba itransfer sa gcash sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, ang galing. Pwede na gamitin ang Paypal pangbayad pag mag order ng foods sis. Ma try nga mag surveys, hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis ung iba ginagamit pambayad naman sa shopping online di ko pa nasubukan baka next time. Subukan mo sa lifepoints sis at rakuten madami silang survey so pag di ka nakaqualify try uli sa sunod na surveys. Habang nasa bahay di ba grind lang ng grind:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda talaga PayPal sis nuh. Naalala ko noon nakabasa din ako about PayPal na may ganyan sis kaso wala akong PayPal sis. Thankful sa PayPal. Sobrang laking tulong na sis. Nakalibre ng foods.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Register ka lang sis, gamitin mo lang din email mo for verification, sayang din ang rewards. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have paypal po, but because of this , wanna try this po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try mo din sis, sayang din kasi you can use it naman sa future kasi more on digitalization na tayo sa ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because of this napatingin ako sa Paypal ko may pa free pala sila tagala ng 5$. May laman ang paypal ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ipang food panda na yan sis:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ipang Shein na.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga legit din pala na survey sis, meron din akong 3 dollars sa paypal ko last year pa to games Naman yung nilalaro ko , pero nagsawA din ako kaya hindi na nadag dagan at hind din ako naka try nang pa free ni paypal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If may kakilala kang may paypal account sis pede mo itransfer ung balance mo then pag naaccumulate ung 500 php pede na itransfer sa gcash. Oo sis madaming legit na surveys, tiyaga lang, sa lifepoints maganda kasi ung 60 points dun parang 50 pesos na din tapos may mga survey sila na 100 points kapag nakompleto mo. Subukan mo din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May link ba sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Type mo lang lifepoints sis may app din sila tapos register k lang, rakuten at ysense din try mo, lahat yan legit basta ang tip ko sayo kapag tinanong ung income mo dapat malaki ilagay mo tapos dapat consistent, then kapag ang tanong naman eh may kakilala ka na nagwowork sa mga ganito ganyan, i click mo ung none of the above. Madalas tungkol sa groceries mga tanungan nila. May surveys na di ka maqualify pero try lang ng try at marami yan:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige sis try ko para ma cash out ko to maka abot sa minimum na withdraw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago