The package has arrived and now let's see what's inside?

28 40
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone! I know I supposed to write the part two of my article yesterday but I am super excited to share that the package or parcel that my bestfriend sent to me last December has finally arrived. I was actually expecting it last month on my oldest son birthday but maybe because of some reasons the parcel was delayed. On the night that we had an overnight swimming Janifa my bestfriend notified me that the courier might contact me the next day because the package was already in our country and maybe the next morning they will call me and delivered it on our home address. I informed her that I will update her soon I got it.

The next morning, we left the resort at around 8 in the morning. I was slept the whole ride going home because of some hangover from our drinking session the other night. It lasts until we got home that I even got motion sickness along our travel back home. I went straight up in our room, open the aircon and get to sleep once more. By 12 in the afternoon, Anthony woke me up telling me the package has arrived, then I remember I forgot to take my phone with me at the bedroom. I suddenly went out of the bedroom literally without bothering how I look like. Thank God for the face mask because the delivery guy never notice the dry saliva on my face. Regarding my hair, I really have a curly and frizzy hair so I guess he hasn't notice that I haven't brush my hair either. I received the parcel and notified Janifa that the long awaited package she has sent to me find its way home.

The package came.

Upon checking her messages she told me to inform her before opening the box because half of the package wasn't mine. The other goods belongs to her foster family in Sta. Mesa. I didn't expect her to call me since it was already midnight in her place. I ate my lunch and leave the package in our garage. I tried to move it inside but it was heavy, then Anthony was upstairs and was sleeping already. That time, I still have headache and felt a little dizzy so I decided to get a rest. However after 30 minutes, my phone rangs and it was Janifa who's calling me. I answered it, told her that I am beyond happy and super excited to open the box.

I opened it while I was talking to her because she had some instructions for the rest of the package inside. She forgot to put a name on some of the goods that is why she needed to talk to me. By the way this was her 1st package to me because she visits the country every year before covid so most of the time she handed me her gift personally. Now it has been 3 years since the last time we meet and in order to make up for the lost years she sent me a package.

Unboxing the box😁

So what's inside the box? The first thing that got my interest was the portable sewing machine that she bought for me. I would like to learn using it and then maybe used it for my crafting. Then I separated the things for her foster family, most of it are clothes that has name on its tag. There's ferrero chocolates, boxes of cherrios and big nutella. Next I got the box of Lego Star Wars limited edition, I posted about it in my noise account last December, that was for Aaron and Athan. After I separated the ones for the other family, the big box of Michael Kors pop up. I already know what's inside it because Janifa told me about the bag she sent me. When I opened it, I was surprised because a lot of things are still inside. There's perfume, clothes for the kids, two wireless earbuds from Jbl, a whole lot more. With all honesty I am so overwhelmed with all the items inside the box. I didn't expect it and I am super glad to have a very generous bestfriend in the whole wide world.

This is the sewing machine I am talking about
Lego for the kids
The rest of the package that belong to the Garcia family
What's inside this box truly amazed me. Chariz!

Words aren't enough to express how thankful I am because she was there for us always, most specially those times when we got nothing. I think some of you already knew about her because I keep mentioning her in my past articles. I may not have a lot a friends but a real one is enough. Thank you neng! ( by the way that's our endearment) Love you to the moon and back. Hope to see you this year.

These are the gifts I received. I am such a spoiled bestfriend.

Thanks for taking your time to read my blog for today. See you next time. I finished writing this before I sleep and now I am very sleepy and needs to have a rest. As usual I wasn't able to publish earlier because we're out again. Anyway goodnight and I'll interact and catch up with you later.

Lead image source from unsplash while the rest of the images used were mine.

9
$ 4.52
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 4
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Tunay na napakablessed ng may tunay na kaibigan na handang karamay sa anumang problem

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan kapatid. Sobra no words can express how thankful I am for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a nice package and you are so lucky to have such a great friend like her :) Enjoy your new goodies :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yap I am still overwhelmed with all the goodies I received from her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really nice :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee, you have such a thoughtful and generous friend my friend. You're so blessed to have her indeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am sis. She is actually our lifesaver most specially those times that we are in need. I wish I could see her this year:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a generous friend of yours, at ang sarap ng Ferrero,ahahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Di ko pa nabuksan yung ferrero parang nanghihinayang ako😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahehe kaya nga, pero sayang lang din yan kapag mag expired,ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is not only generous but also she got a soft heart This is why there is a saying that "Quality matters over Quantity" . It is really enough and great to have a real friend than to have 100 of fake friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True that sis:) She is really generous that is why she is also blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why generous people are the most blessed people. Wishing you an eternal friendship with her. Have a great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheee what a sweet best friend. I think gusto ko na din ebff si bast friend mo UwU πŸ₯³

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Papakilala kita mare, super bait yun, naghahanap nga ng kasama gumala sabi ko ako available kaya lang sabi ko sagot nya pamasahe ko papuntang NY.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you are blessed with a great one friend, a treasure indeed!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, super blessed ako to have her:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeeiii sarap talaga magkaroon ng bespren na thoughtful ☺️ Naalala ko tuloy dalawa kong bestfriend na nasa malayo haha. Nasa mars na nakatira πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Baka padalhan ka ng real martians sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahaha kahit yung moon na alng sis πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Wag kawawa tayo mawalan tayo ng ilaw sa gabi😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa coconeken na man kita sis hahaha hati tayo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So thoughtful and sweet. Blessed kana sis sa isang tunay na kaibigan. Okay lng isa at least totoo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, quality over quantity:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did I read JBL earbuds , damm Hanifa is such a great friend she not only gifted you presents but to your whole family, such a generous soul she is !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes she is:) She is generous not only to me but to all of her loved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, ang suwerte mo naman sa best friend mo. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis:) She is really a good soul because she is like that to all of her loved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago