Take me to the beach

23 32
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

A few days ago, as usual I was talking to my husband while we are on different timezone. It was already middle of the night in our country, while the sun was shining so bright at where he was. He had his day off finally after a week, since he was transferred to a new ship. And guess what he was on the beach, enjoying the white sand, and free food at the expense of their company. Well it was actually a private island of their company, a man made island for all their guests and crew as well. It is located in Bahamas. According to Anthony, the island wasn’t completed yet on his last visit, but now everything is done and I guess he enjoyed his day off. He sent me a lot of pictures, and I shared one on my noise account that day. I am happy because finally he was able to go out and enjoy the beach, but I get a little envy because I want to go to the beach too.

We’ve been deprived from so many things specially travelling to your favourite destination because of this pandemic. As for me I really wanted to take a break by spending a day on the seashore, appreciating the nature and enjoying the sound of the waves. Lucky are those who live near the beach because they can still go there anytime they want to. But for us living here in the Metro where beautiful beaches are nowhere to be seen it’s very frustrating. Our country is composed of many islands, around 7000 plus islands that’s why we have a lot of beautiful white beaches. But for now, let me share to you some of the famous beaches that most tourists visit within our country.

Boracay

I’ve been in Boracay three times already, but it was a very short visit only. My husband’s family were from Aklan and that’s where the famous island is located. So everytime we visit their family in Aklan, we make sure to dropped by at Boracay too even just for a day. Our last visit was in 2015 and that was a long time ago. Hopefully we can visit Aklan maybe in the next years to come, and I’d like to set my foot again on the finest white sand of Boracay after its rehabilitation. There are so many activities I want to try there, since the last time I’ve been there, I have two young kids that needs a lot of attention. Though I enjoyed the island, but I guess I would enjoy it more if I did some activities such as island hopping, banana boat riding and the parasailing. Those were the things that I missed and hopefully I can do it, on my next visit. When? I don’t know either.

Palawan

Palawan is also a home of many white beaches in our country. It was always my dream to be in this beautiful island one day. I have seen a lot of pictures from the net, from relatives who’ve been to this island and according to their stories, Palawan is one of the best. The place is also known for it’s beautiful scenery. Speaking of its picturesque view, I think Coron Island is the place to be.

Siargao

I’ve seen a lot of popular celebrities within our country enjoying Siargao. Since then, it became a popular destination even for an ordinary people like us. I remember my husband’s cousin and his wife now, had their wedding on this beach. I’ve seen the wedding picture and it was so nice. This couple had been travel buddies way before they settled down. And I believe they had a blast on their dream beach wedding.

Image Source

Aside from it’s beautiful seashore, Siargao is famous too because of its great waves perfect for those people who loves surfing or even to those who wants to try surfing too. That’s the reason why I wanted to be at Siargao too. I don’t know anything about surfing but I think it’s fun.

Caramoan

One of the great beaches can also be found in Caramoan island in Camarines Sur. This island is the location for 26th season of the famous reality tv show “Survivor”. I think there’s a lot of beautiful beaches around the island but what I am curious about is the pink beach island. And Caramoan is just few hours away from my hometown province in Bicol so maybe if I have enough savings, we will probably go to it.

Closing Thoughts

We are lucky because our country is rich with nature’s beauty. What I’ve mentioned above was just four of the popular tourist destination within the country, but if you explore more, you’ll be surprised to see a lot of it. Some weren’t developed yet and I think it is much better if it stays that way to preserve it’s natural beauty. We should preserve it so that the next generations can still enjoy it.

_____________________________

How about you? Do you like going to the beach too? What’s your dream beach destination and why? Before I end up my article, allow me to take this opportunity to give thanks to @Bloghound for renewing her sponsorship. Thank you sissy for the support and trust😍 and also another sponsor is added on my list @Thania05 thank you sis for trusting me🥰 Lastly don’t forget to check my sponsors list below.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

All images used were from Unsplash

9
$ 2.59
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Truth sis, we were so lucky that our country has many beautiful places, thought even I'm a Filipino i still haven't visited them..hahahahahha kelan kaya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hay naku sis, pangarap ka na lang ba o magiging katotohanan pa🎶 hahaha! We need more money in order to travel to those places, ang hirap kasi dito satin mahal masyado magtravel, kaya yung afford lang talaga ang nakakagala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been to Boracay, Caramoan, and Palawan. I want to experience siargao! Such a beautiful country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, your such a goal dear:) More beach travel next time once all is back to normal😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I desperately need vitamin sea sis! My dream beaches are Bora, Palawan, Siaorgao in Pinas and Maldives, Fiji, Santorini, Indonesia abroad. Oh and Hawaii and Cancun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Andami naman sis, hehehe! Pero in fairness sa amin nga lang sa Bicol ang dami ng white beaches, parang dati wala naman yun, pero ngayon ang dami ng naglabasan kaya pag wala na si covid magbabakasyon talaga ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to go to the beach but not I'm not going to swim. Taking pictures are enough for me sponsor HAHAHA. By the way, it's really evident that our country is blessed with a lot of beautiful beaches and islands. Pera nalang talaga ang kulang hahahah 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hay naku sinabi mo pa, ang sarap tumambay sa dagat ano, yung tipong nature tripping lang, nakakamiss:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice to be able to be at the beach, your husband must be having a great time at his new job, I hope he takes you soon and you can be together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Carolina😍 He is going home next year and I am super excited for that:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been to the beach in a very time because it is not what it use to be any more here.

I see lots of things to be excited about in the places you have mentioned, I hope you and your partner reunite soon and have great fun together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you George, hopefully next year, we’ll definitely try going to beach, if the situation will permit us. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you po, na sobrang daming magagandang beaches sa bansa natin. Gustong gusto ko na rin pong magbeach haha kaso walang beach dito sa city hehe unlike before po nung nasa province pa po ako, konting kembot lang may beach na agad haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, laking probinsya din ako, kaya tuwing umuuwi kami babad sa dagat, pero dahil nga kay pandemic di kami makauwi. Sana next year pede na😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakasampa na pala ulit si Kuya te? So kayo kayo nalang jan ng mga bata?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sissy, hindi sya natuloy umuwi, nalipat lang sya ng barko, kami kami pa rin ng mga bata😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda pasyalan, yung boracay ang linis plus puti yung buhangin. Dito banda sa amin, hindi puti yung buhangin eh. Gusto ko din yang sa Palawan, ganda ng view

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lahat yan sis mapupuntahan natin, sa panaginip muna sa ngayon, hehehe! wala pang pera, pag meron gora na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, managinip muna tayo sa ngayon. Habang hindi pa tayo free sa virus, ipon muna para pag ok na makagala na tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, wag lang may gumising satin habang nasa kasarapan ng tulog. Yaan mo mapupuntahan din natin yan sa totoong buhay, tiwala lang sis😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying sis na sana makapunta. Kanina nanood ako ng video about sa Boracay, ang ganda talaga dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol sis marami na napasyalan. Hehe! Punta ka dito malapit sa amin soon para naman magkita tayo. Hehe! Marami rin magagandang beaches/islands dito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku sis bora pa lang napapasyalan ko jan, the rest nasa wishlist lang, hahaha! Gusto ko jan sis, bet ko ang maraming mga isla at maging island girl parang si Andi E. lang😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago