Ramen to go for dinner

26 28
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Blog

Hello there beautiful humans. A few days ago when we went out to the mall we took some groceries too. Usually when hubby is out of the country I do my grocery at the nearby store because I don't know how to drive. I tried learning how to drive but it was a disaster. Hahaha! I just knew how to start the engine and well I can drive it only within the cemetery when hubby tried teaching me a few years back, unfortunately he give up and it was for a better because we might have broken up because we always ended up fighting because I don't have enough courage to learn. Maybe soon, when? I don't either. Only time would tell.

Now going back to our grocery stuff, we found this ramen to go at one of frozen goods at SM supermarket. There's actually two grocery stores at SM Fairview, the supermarket and the hypermarket. For the past months, we are always at the latter one. That day we visited the first one and it was a good decision because we found out some new amazing stuffs at the store. They now have a corner for international goods and other imported products that was very new to my eyes. And speaking of it, they got another instant ramen from the famous ichiran in Japan. I haven't been in Japan but my husband has been there many times, perks of working in a cruise ship. He told me about this famous ramen shop and the last time he went there to eat, he bought some instant ramen for me so I could have an idea how delicious it is. Imagine how I was surprised to find it in a local grocery store but I was also shocked at the same time because of its price. The price for 5 instant noodles cost 1450 php, so using my calculator while I was writing this, the cost of each noodle pack is 290 php. Expensive right? The size is about the same size of regular pancit canton noodles. No matter how good that ramen is I refused to buy it.

This is the instant ichiran noodles.

However, Anthony got the the frozen ramen to go. It was already good for two and the price was 790 php. Yeah I know it was expensive too, but the thing is it comes with all the ingredients including the vegetables and pork inside the package. The ramen package was from Ramen Nagi, and yes their ramens are quite expensive but it was deliciously heaven. You'll end up asking for extra noodles because one serving of it isn't enough. We ate at their Trinoma branch in 2019, that was a long time ago so I surely missed it. I have to admit that when it comes to food we are a big spender.

The package includes the soup base, noodles, and the toppings.

The next day, we decided to served it on our dinner. I simply followed the instructions on the package. First I heat up the soup until it boils. You can use a microwave and since we don't have one I used the stove instead. Next cook the noodles by putting it in a boiled water and stir it for about 30 seconds. Drain and then set aside. The next step is heating the toppings which include the vegetables and the pork. Blanche it on boiling water for 30 seconds too. You can also boiled some egg which is optional because it isn't included in the package. If everything is done, time to assemble everything. And tada your very own ramen is ready.

This is the finished outcome. It is very simple to assemble as long as you followed the cooking instructions.

And just as expected, we ran out of ramen noodles because it was only good for 2 and we are four in the house, good thing we bought another instant ramen brand from the international corner at the supermarket but a little cheaper from Ichiran. I cooked it and just in time the boys asked for some extra noodles it was ready.

We were all satisfied with the taste of the ramen because it was just the same as what we have in the restaurant. Just that this time I was given a chance to prepare it by myself and be a ramen chef even just for a day.

Thanks for reaching this far. I hope you didn't crave for ramen while reading this.

All images are respectively taken by me. The lead image used was taken from the restaurant when we visited it in 2019.

10
$ 2.64
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 5
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Blog

Comments

Not bad for its price ate, mahalaga is lahat kayo nabusog. Gusto ni hubby mo taalga ate eh hanggat anjan sya eh masasarap lagi ulam nyo how sweet.

Btw ate, di na kita nakikita sa noise or di lang talaga tayo nagkikita doon whahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Hobby talaga namin ang kumain. Wala kami gastos sa luho pero pagdating sa pagkain sobra.

Naku minsanan lang ako makaupdate dun ngayon, cguro pag nakaalis na si hubby baka magbalik loob ako😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh so bigira ka lang talaga doon at. Okay lang yan, time muna for hubby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish it was available in the nearby malls.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Where you from sis? I think in the big supermarket it is available.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah favorite ko iyang ramen noodles sis. Sarap humigop ng mainit na sabaw

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, ako din wag lang ung maanghang kasi di ko kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it available to all malls my friend? I will try to taste it. It seems like so delicious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just don't know, you can check it on the net:) it is really good.😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So if waka jan si hubby mo nakatengga lang ang car nyo? Haha aral kana ulit. Saya wari mag aral mag drive huehue. Anyways ang ganda naman pala ng ramen na yan at talagang may kasamang pork. Yun ata ang nagpamahal no. OMG meron kaya nyan sa shopee baling esaerch ng maetry mukha syang yameeeee 🤤🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag wala si hubby andun ang car kay father in law, masisira lang pag dito samin, luma pa naman kaya sirain hahaha! Oo sis ang sarap ng pork nya ang dami pati kaya sulit na sulit yung price. Di naman araw araw kaya minsan pagbigyan ang hilig ng tiyan😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have seen these sa japan.. nakakamiss kumain ng ramen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Available na sya sa sm supermarket sis, grabe no need na magpunta sa Japan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try ko icheck sa supermarket sa tagbilaran city..thanks sa infor sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakamiss mg ramen sisss. Masarap nmn tlga. Ung noodles nla grabe d nkakasawa.ñ tpos ung pork nla mygoodness sarap uulitin. They have the best noodles ever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, comfort food ko talaga ramen di nakakasawa kahit paulit ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did crave Ramen :) I remember my last day at work, my team went to Binondo and we ate Ramen. It was delicious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you need to buy now 😁 masarap naman kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po pag nakaipon na ako ng enough BCH :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku basta consistent ka dito sa read at noise makakaipon ka. Goodluck! Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po, salamat sa advise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na miss ko kumain ng ramen sa Japan. Huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala ba jan sa Paris sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala ako sa paris. malayo kami sa kabihasnan. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng ramen sis. Perfect yan sa malamig na panahon. Adik din ako sa ramen lalo na pag rainy days. Sarap kasi mainit. Minsan yan lang dinner ko sis. Minsan pag breakfast nag raramen.

Hehe sis takot ka pala. Hehe ako din. Sabi ng partner ko tuturuan niya ko pero parang ayaw ko haha takot ako pero deep inside gusto ko naman. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis takot ako magdrive baka maibangga ko lang dagdag gastos pa, hahaha! Manual kasi sis kaya hirap aralin cguro kung matic to madali idrive yun lang wala pa kami pambili😂

Sarap ng ramen sis. Kahit mainit o malamig paborito ko sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago