Paying Bills Online

30 38
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

It’s the end of October and that only means one thing for those who are working, it’s payday. All the hard works and stress from working over the past days have all been paid off. Oh how I missed the feeling of getting my checks on payday, back when I was still working. That was when I don’t have a family yet, so everything was spend on me. But now, it’s a whole lot different from the way it used to be.

For more than 10 years, since I’ve stopped working and decided to just take care of my little family, I depended on my husband when it comes to our financial aspects. I didn’t encounter any problem on that because from the start he is very honest when it comes to his pay checks, and I got to applaud him for that. Since he is working overseas, his salary is a little higher than working here, unfortunately we also have a lot of obligations to pay. Aside from our house monthly amortization, we also have insurances to pay, and of course our monthly utility bills too.

Two of my dearest friends are waving at me always at the end of the month, they are Judith and Jona. Who can relate well with this? For my non Filipino readers these two names referred to our bills which are due already. So instead of stressing ourselves with our bills, we make fun of it by using these two names. Anyway let me share to you how I pay my bills online. Nowadays, there are many applications available where you can pay it, but I prefer using shopee on paying my bills payment.

How to pay bills at Shopee

Aside from shopee budols which a lot of us are willing victims, one thing I love the most using this e-commerce application is paying our monthly bills. So today let me share you some tipid hacks I always do to pay some bills.

For the past months, I pay most of our utility bills at shopee. Not only I find in more convenient but I got cash discount and cashback upon using it which I can be used in my future transactions or purchase. So it was like hitting two birds at one stone. I pay our monthly bills at the end of the month, just in time before its due date. I always pay our internet/ telephone bill first, because there was one time when I forgot to settle it on time, our internet provider disconnected our connection right away. So to prevent it from happening next time, I make sure to settle it days before its due date.

As you can see from the picture above, I have to settle the amount of Php 1300 but since I have received a total of Php139 coins cashbacks from my precious purchases, I was able to redeem it thus giving me a huge discount. By the way, you have to pay it via shopee pay, and just like any e-wallet you can cash in using your gcash account or coins.ph account too. The next payment on the list was our electric bill. So I did the same process. First you have to go to load and bills services on your shopee application. Choose for your biller’s company, and claimed for any vouchers available. Type the account number, your amount due and then press the continue button. On the next page before you press on the pay button, don’t forget to use your discount vouchers and redeem your available coins. After confirming everything, you just need to wait for a little while and your transactions is done.

I didn’t have available coins left when I pay for our water bill, but the good thing was that I used another voucher so that I can get another coins which I can use in my next purchase. This is such a great deal right? For today’s transactions I have saved around Php251 or $5. You don’t have to worry because the payment confirmation takes a little while only and you’ll receive your cashback instantly too.

Final Thoughts

Before the pandemic began, I haven’t tried paying bills via online. I must admit I am afraid of using it because I might click the wrong button and end up losing my money. So I am satisfied going to any bills payment center and wait for my turn at the counter to pay. I only started using online transactions when pandemic happened. It makes any transactions easy and less hassle. It saves our time and we don’t have to go out frequently. It keeps us away from other people thus preventing us from getting the virus. Overall I am more satisfied and happy using the said application in paying my bills.

How about you? Are you a fan of online payments too? Share me your experiences about it. And before I end this up, please give some love to all these beautiful souls below😍

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Lead image is from Unsplash

The rest of pictures used were mine.

11
$ 7.31
$ 7.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yung electricity bill namin binabayaran ko in a day na magconduct sila ng reading para iwas hastle😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the advent of technology, it is easier now to pay bills online. We do not need to go to the physical store anymore! Easy Breezy. 😄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, it took longer before I can used it, if pandemic didn’t happened I might still be paying it in payment center😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice way to save some cash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is, very easy too and you don’t need to go outside anymore:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa na try magbayad online sis or even shopping. Dito kasi sa tinitirhan namin free ang tubig at kuryente pero baka pag balik na naman kami ng Cebu, yun na magbayad na kami ng kuryente tapos baka madali ako sa online shops

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow sarap naman jan sis, sana ol, kami nga anlaki ng kuryente tatatlo lang kami sa bahay, ang mahal kasi ng singil nila, wala naman kami choice, pag hindi nagbayad mapuputulan kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakitira lang naman kami dito sis, yung may ari ng lupa ang nag supply sa amin ng tubig at yung kuryente sa kanila lang din. Ang sa amin lang dapat linisan tong paligid ng bahay nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa try konga po ito sa mama ko haha,lagi po kasi syang naiinip kapag mag babayad ng bills tapos antaas taas papo ng bills namin hayyst

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, mas maganda via online, pede s gcash, paymaya or even coins.ph, pero mas prefer ko si shopee anlaki ng discount lalo kapag new user ka makakuha ka ng 25% discount, di mo na kelangan lumabas at maghantay sa sobrang haba ng pila palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh,sge po buti nakita ko rin po itong article nyo hihi,maka discount narin kahit papaano. Thanks po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, tsaka di ba everyday pede ka magcollect ng coins sa shopee, kahit paonti onti pag naipon mo naman pede mong magamit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, tsaka para may pakinabang narin po itong shopee app ko haha, hindi puro bili ng kung ano ano haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, hahaha, tsaka pede ka magcash in sa shopee pay using your gcash or coins.ph account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's more easier and hassle free when you use online

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, super easy to use at di na kelangan pumila ng pagkahaba haba:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. WLA nang mataas na pila pila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coins.ph nmn gamit ko sis..hndi ko pa nagagamit ung shoppe pay sa bills nmin..pero matry ko nga yn ngaun..😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maliit lang kasi discount sa coins.ph sis, unlike sa shopee yung makukuha mong coins sa mga cashback pede mo gamitin at every month may discount vouchers sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A few years ago I was the one in charge of everything at home, even paying bills online. But then the internet went away and I delegated that to my husband, the truth is that women have more time and more control over things, we are very tidy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we are more organised too. My husband has a short temper over things that is why I handled most of the things that requires a lot of patience:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never paid any bill online. Probably cos there isn't really much to be paid online. The electric bill collectors come right in front of your door so it's all good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh that’s more convenient too, at least you won’t go to any bill payments center anymore, here in our country if you won’t pay it online, there is a long queue of people waiting for you in every payment counter. Sometimes it took an hour or two before you could have your turn, waste of time right, unlike in online you can be done in just a minute or two:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been paying my bills online for a long time, it's easier and saves time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That’s good to know dear, I’m late to know how easy and convenient to use this kind of payment, but glad I’ve discovered it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must admit that I always pay my bills online, it is very rare that I don't. Even most of my shopping I do online now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s convenient right and less hassle too. Me too, I do shopping online most of the time because I have two kids to take care and kids aren’t allowed in any shopping malls for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka gcash ako kapag usapang bayaran ng bills.. Either gcash or paymaya.. Never ko pa natry gumamit ng shopee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madami din atang discount sa paymaya sis, kaya lang di na kaya ng memory ng phone ko, sa shopee kasi, I am selling some of my crafts at the same time for some shopping too kaya mas prefer ko talaga sya😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay talaga sis> shopee seller ka din pala? naks!..

$ 0.00
2 years ago