No topic to discuss, then go on ramblings

26 65
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

And just like that the month of May is about to end in just less than two weeks. I have nothing to share in particular today as I feel so lazy to write in the past few days, well the reason is that my hands were a little tired from cutting. I am very far from my ultimate goal to make at least 3000 felt ornaments this year. If I would be able to do that that would give me at least 50k to 60k profit or approxiamately more than $1000. So I am pushing myself more to make more than that to earn more money before this year ends. That would be a large sum of money if only my laziness won't attack me, however because of this cold weather I am afraid that this thing called laziness is getting on my nerves.

Since it is almost the last week of the month, that means I needed funds to pay some bills. Last Sunday night I transferred money using mobile banking in my gcash account to pay our monthly house amortization. Now what is next, of course the utility bills. I am so frustrated because I was hoping that our electricity bill would've lessen from last month, but I was wrong bigtime. It even got higher for some reason I don't even know. Can you imagine we were only three in the house, 1 adult and 2 kids yet our bills is 3456 php. Usually our highest bill could only between 2000 to 2500 php only, but the past two months it goes higher. I believe we were using the same amount of energy and was able to save from time to time since my husband went out of the country for more than a month now. But I left with no choice but to pay it as well since it might be disconnected if I left it unpaid. I guess we'll try harder to conserve electricity this month and let's see if there would be changes in next month's bill update.

As I was writing this article which I am not planning to do so, I am waiting for my husband's update. I needed to talk with him before we go out of the house. I wasn't able to talk to him earlier because I was out of the house. We ran out of cash and since I needed to pay the utility bills, I went to the nearest money exchange center to convert the dollars I have into our local currency. I am extra happy that the rate is higher than last week. In exchanging dollars to php, every little cents counts, that is what I had learn from my husband. So most of the time, I prefer exchanging it to foreign exchange centers that converted it higher.

Lastly, today is my late mother in law and brother in law's birthday. I think it is very unusual for mother and son to have the same birthday but it eventually happened to them. So while my mother in law is celebrating her birthday, he was also giving birth to his second son. A double celebration indeed. My brother in law is out of the country but we are going out later to have a little celebration at his house or maybe in my other brother in law's house since they were neighbors. My father in law was supposed to fetch us but I preferred to commute. The travel time would only be 15 to 20 minutes if there would be no traffic. I am just waiting for my husband's reply, unfortunately he isn't online yet, maybe they are in the middle of the sea and that only means their signal is poor. I hope I could hear from him soon.

Anyway, we're getting late to our little celebration. So I guess I have to put an end to this article. I will catch up with you soon as long as I got connected in my brother in law house. Thanks for reading. I will talk about my little escapades in my next articles. Kamsahamnida!

My previous posts.

Lead image from Unsplash

14
$ 3.99
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I don't really have anything to say either, I feel that the month of May has been a super slow month, it has lasted an eternity for me, but at the same time I liked it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't really have anything to say either, I feel that the month of May has been a super slow month, it has lasted an eternity for me, but at the same time I liked it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lahat ata mare nagataasan talaga may pinaliwanag nga dun sa page ng ano samin bakit tumaas. Pero gulping laki naman ng sayo ah ah, may aircon ba kayu?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Napakalaki nga mare pang jobee na un. Yung aircon namin matagal na ang pinakamalaki naming bill nasa 2500 lang kaya nakakapagtaka ung almost 3500 sakit sa bangs kahit wala akong bangs🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same problem dn yan sa amin sis. Sobrang shocked kami ang laki ng tinaas ng kuryente. Parang ng times two sya eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe sis mapapakamot ulo na lang tayo kasi wala naman magawa kundi ang bayaran

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, your husband works on a ship? I understand what you are going through with the bills because we pay a lot here as well and weren't like this before.

Why don't you get people to work with and you can be able to do more of the ornaments, you can pay them since you will be able to produce more and make more profit as welll.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes he is working in a cruise ship for many years now. Our budget for bills needs adjustments because of the increase these electric company is charging us.

That is the plan maybe if my small business got bigger. I am just starting and I only sell it on christmas season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laki nga po ng increase sa kuryente these past few months. Nakakahilo! Happy birthday to your mother-in-law and brother-in-law. I'm sure maraming handa yan. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat! Naku eto pauwi pa lang kami, akala ko sa bahay lang pupunta pa lang sementeryo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka di mo alam sis na may nakakabit sa inyo like nakajumper? Impossible namang tumaas ganun yung bill na basta basta. Try nyo mag unplug ng mga di ginagamit na appliances. 9 kami dito sa bahay including kids almost the same lang bill natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku sis townhouses mga bahay dito samin may kanya kanyang metro nasa tapat lang ung metro namin kung may nakakabit man eh malalaman agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm I see, okay. Unplug unplug na lang sis pag di nagamit ang mga appliances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami rin sis tumataas lagi basta Summer. Understandable naman yung samin kasi panay aircon sobrang init kasi, di namin matake huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa gabi lang kami na aircon sis, ewan ko ba bat ang taas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat naman po biglang tumaas :(. Dito samin 3 persons din sis pero yung current namin is 1000 plus lang talaga sya. Peri minsan bumababa pa sya ng 800

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko din alam sis:( pinakamataas eh 2500 pag andito si hubby pag wala sya pinakamataas na 2k.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maybe you can reset it for electricity usage because that will be the main payment every month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There's actually a representative from the electric company that reads the metric every month, then after that they sent us the bill for the month stating the metric we've used for the month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sa house namin sis. Grabe ang taas ng electricity bill. Mga 3k+ din sis. Sobrang taas talaga. Nahinto lang nung nagka Odette na kasi nawalan ng kuryente.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kakaloka sis, di naman kami nag aircon buong araw sa gabi lang pero grabe ang taas. Sana eto malamig na eh bumaba naman kahit papano, pang jobee dun un😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis. Yung Aircon talaga din sis then yung rice cooker isa din yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naloka ako sa bill nyo sis,, sa in-laws ko din grabe biglang taas ng bills nila, last month daw 2k plus lang tapos this month 3k plus na, nagtaka din Sila bakit daw ganun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth nakakainis talaga yang meralco, kahit anong tipid namin ganyan talaga kaya lang wala naman magawa babayaran na lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laki ng bills nyo sis, baka nagmahal din ang kuryente ngayon, wala PA naman kaming bill, at maghihintay PA kami, maybe the next few days Meron na din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, nakakaloka ang bills namin first time yan ewan ko ba kay meralco

$ 0.00
1 year ago