My Thursday routine

26 41
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Today I woke up early because last night the Math teacher of my youngest son sent a message that she will have an online class at around 730 in the morning. Her usual schedule is every Wednesday however since the limited face to face classes has began she had to move it by Thursday. She is one of the teacher that I really admire most because she is trying to teach her students despite her busy schedule. And Mathematics is really a hard subject and as of this moment their lessons is about finding perimeter and area of polygons. To be honest Math is my favorite subject except for the polygon thing. Or maybe I don't remember our teacher in Math back in my elementary days teaching about this lesson. If I remember it correctly our teachers in Math focus on teaching us on the multiplication of 2 to 3 digit numbers, same as the long division process and all. It was such a great headache. Do you agree?

I leave my son to do some household chores. I folded the clothes that has been dried up the other day and I went to the laundry area to wash our dirty clothes too. The weather is very hot so I guess it was the right time to wash it. It was only few since I already wash the other batches last Sunday. I guess this is what happened when I woke up too early. My oldest son was still sleeping so I woke him up so he can eat breakfast. He doesn't have online class today because some of their teachers were busy with the limited in person classes as I have mentioned earlier.

While I was at our bedroom, I checked our little puppies. They don't have official name yet, but I we'd like to call them Light (the white one) because he was born in the morning and I like Light Yagame from death note too. The other one is Night (the black one) because she was born at night. They were so adorable and they are now 18 days old. A few days back they already opened their eyes and it was so amazing. They no longer want to stay in the whelping box I made instead they prefer to sleep on the floor. They can't stand on their own yet so in order for them to move they keep crawling and it looks like they were swimming. And lastly they grew bigger now and I am hoping that they'll grow healthy in the coming days.

I went downstairs after checking the puppies and my youngest son was so happy because he was done with his second class. He happily told me that his teacher once called him for recitation and he answered it correctly. I also check my noise and read cash account from time to time while busy doing the household chores. While checking it, my eyes keep closing so I took a nap for about 20 minutes or so. And then, after I had a little rest I went to the kitchen to prepare our lunch. My oldest son is in charge of cooking rice and I am glad that he was done with it and both of the boys took a bath already. I prepared sauteed cabbage for lunch that I know my kids will love. I was supposed to cook pork adobo but I change my mind and cooked the second option instead.

My husband called right after our lunch. He was done with his duty and I know he was quite tired. There is a 12 hour difference between the Philippines and Puerto Rico. He was still adjusting from his new duty as an office boy that is why he got out from work very late. We had our usual conversation until we bid goodbye.

It was a very hot afternoon so I continue washing the laundry that I left while doing some errands downstairs. I hang them one by one and hoping that it will be dry off fast. I checked my oldest son messages on his fb and there's a reminder from his Mapeh teacher about the outputs to be pass on before the end of this month for their quarter 3 grades. Upon checking it, there is one more output that he needs to do. Dancing the itik itik folk dance. Although I hate dancing I have no choice but to assist him for the sake of his grade. We practice and I told him that it doesn't need to be perfect since we aren't really a good dancer. Tomorrow I am going to video the final output and then pass it to his Mapeh teacher.

Finally, after a busy day I am going to have a full rest while checking some of the articles here. That is for my today's routine and yeah tomorrow is another challenging day. Thanks for dropping by! Annyeong!

Before I end this up, kindly check my previous article if you have time and thanks in advance.

Lead image from unsplash.

15
$ 4.21
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I never maintain routine. But you do it. I will try to maintain routine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napaak hands on mom mo talga ate yhanne no doubt gaano kayo ka close ng mga bata.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well totoo yan sis, mas pipiliin nila ako kesa sa tatay nila kahit un ang may pera hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahahahaa ganun kapag mother's boy pala ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maths was great and I loved it back then but it gets more complicated as we keep going to higher class and right now I don't love it anymore 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Yeah it is getting more complicated as you go up in higher grades, even in college you'll have to take it😁 I still love Math today because I need it for budgetting the money😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang di ko naabutan ang itik itik dance hehe. Okay lang ako sa math nun elementary e pero after nun di na hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Napapaindak nga din ako habang nagpapractice ang aking anak. Pag multiplication keri ko pa yan pero pag mga area na ng shapes pass na😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh, my pupils also will be dancing itik-itik folk dance for their final output in MAPEH

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grade 6 din ba tinuturuan mo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, I handle grade 6 MAPEH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang daming ganap sa baha lagi kapag nanay noh ate? Well, iba talaga kapag may anak na. Anyways, ayoko rin ng Algebra at Trigonometry haha. Very ekis yan sakin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sanayan lang Denn, kapag nasanay na parang wala na lang din. Hahaha!

Di ba nakakatuyo ng utak yang trigo. Un lang nagpapasakit ng ulo sakin ngayon at sana naman next school year eh wala na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooi excited pa anakis mo na mag aral din ano ehee. Amina nalang si Night mo oiii, padala mo ditey 🥰🥰🥳🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo mare sa totoo lang gusto na nila mag f2f kasi kulang ung 1 hour per subject every week, konti lang malalaman nila dun tapos minsan walang online modular na lang eh di si mommy ang nag aral hahaha!

Address reveal mare para ipalalamove ko si night hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unti talaga natututunannng bata kapag modular no. Baga namang tuyahin, nanay, tito tatay ang nagasagot minsan aguy talaga.

Baka madedo namsn yarn pagdating dito, ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, mga guardians ang nag aaral for the past two years mare, nalaman ko tuloy pano kuhain ang area ng square, rectangle at triangle. Hahaha! Dati di ko alam un😅

Kawawa naman si night pag ganun, di pa nga naglalakad puro gapang ang alam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mraming ayaw sa subject math sis. Kahit ako hate ko ang math. Kaso kaylangan pa din pgtiyagaan aralin. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly sis, tiyaga lang at balang araw eh makukuha din nila yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mathematics talaga pinakamahirap mostly sa mga students sis. Nung elementary pa ako halos mga classmates ko hirap din sa mathematics. Hindi nilala nakukuha tas may mga formula pa. Napaka challenging talaga ng Mathematics na subject sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku natumpak mo sis, hays kawawa mga bata kaya kelangan mag f2f na sila dahil mahihirapan lalo sila sa ganitong set up na di naman natuturo masyado. Ung grade 6 ko sis algebra na ang lesson, harujusko talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobra. Mas maganda talaga pag face to face sis kasi mas naiintindihan nila yung lesson kaysa ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest sis, hate ko talaga ang Math, hehe sobrang hina ko pagdating sa subject na yan,, Buti pa diyan sa Inyo maaraw dito kasi samin maulan kaya di nalang din ako maglaba beside not feeling well din ako coz of my diarrhea.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ok ako sa number sis kahit papano gamay ko sya pero pag sa shapes na waley. Hahaha! Naku super init dito samin netong mga nakaraang araw, kukulimlim lang di naman naulan.

Pagaling ka sis:) kain ka ng saging at apple.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung puppies naman namin nasa ibang bahay na. Haha. Dalawa nalang natira sa bahay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung amin sis dalawa lang anak pero ung isa mayrun ng may ari, pero parang nakakalungkot na mawalay kaya lang di ko keri mag alaga ng marami, may 3 pa kasi kami bukod sa 2 puppies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago