My Saturday Journal

24 35
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Daily routine

Yesterday, I woke up late because the fact that it was Saturday it also means that there is no online classes for the kids. So it was really ok to wake up late. I would like to have some sleeps more but my I received a video call from my bff. So I accepted her call while I am still in the bed. We’ve been talking a lot these past few days and we’ve been catching up stories from the past months that we almost didn’t talk. Well everything is ok with us, we are in good terms too, and during the time that we almost got zero on our savings, she is there to the rescue. So yesterday morning, while it was Friday evening over their place, she told me that she went on shopping in the morning. Well it was Black Friday over there which means there was a great sale all over the brand in every malls. She was planning to send me a package that’s why she is buying things to be included in the box. Our conversation didn’t take long as she and her husband is going to sleep after a tiring shopping day.

After our short conversation, I went downstairs to prepare the things for our breakfast. I cooked some pancakes and some chocolate drink for the kids. I survived without having coffee in the morning for 5 days already. I am planning to form a new habit of not drinking coffee for some healthy reasons. I am neglecting drinking water because of my coffee intake and I guess it’s really not good for my body because it might cause dehydration. Unfortunately I am feeling some bad headache this past days after I stopped drinking coffee. According to my friend the symptoms that I am experiencing is called caffeine withdrawal. I researched it on the google and there was really a term for it. Don’t worry it’s not a life threatening headache, I might get over it once my body is adjusted and got to used of having no caffeine in it.

In the afternoon, I continued interacting with some of my virtual friends in noise.cash, that’s why I am very sorry if I am not active here. I am so busy commenting to the posts of my noise friends that I didn’t notice it was nearly evening. Everyone was happy that the free tips is back that’s why I spend almost of my time sharing the happiness I felt because of this. I even posted a post regarding it. If you want to see some of my posts about it, you can read it here.

After dinner, I received another call from my bestfriend. We continued our never ending chit chats talking about our college friends, and all the things we missed in our college life. Isn’t it good to reminisce some good memories? I told her about noise.cash and she actually have an account. Unfortunately she is busy with her work, that’s why she isn’t active anymore. She showed me the things she bought on her last shopping. Most of it will be put in the package and she will send it to me once it is full. It wasn’t all for me, because some of it are for her other friends in the city. This is the first time she is going to send me a package and I am so excited for it.

The last time she went home was last year but unfortunately we didn’t meet because of the covid virus. After her vacation in her home province, she went back home to the US. She is planning to go back in the Philippines next year, and before that she is planning some trips for us, together with her other bestfriend from high school. I don’t want to spoil it, but it’s gonna be great get away. So we have other things that we discussed on, until I didn’t notice the time, it was time for bed as it was 12 am already. I said goodnight to her right away after talking about 3 hours. After her call, I received another video call from my husband. He was still working and took a little break and took the opportunity to say his goodnight and sending his love to me via video call. After that I went to our room and the kids were asleep. I forgot to say goodnight to them, however I kissed them goodnight and get myself to bed too.

Thank you dropping by and reading my non sense article for today. Well I really appreciate it guys. I would appreciate it more if you have time to visit my sponsors list below.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Lead image from Unsplash

8
$ 2.43
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Daily routine

Comments

The pandemic is such a bummer. I hope we see the light in these hard times. I am not really a fan of coffee because I palpitate. I prefer tea. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My hubby is like that too, he is more on tea than coffee because of his acid reflux.

Well hopefully we are going there, but with the recent news about the new variant is quite alarming🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Di ko ata kaya na straight 5 days na walang kape..congrats sis, push mo yan!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha! Actually nasubukan ko na to sis, pumayat din ako nun kasi puro tubig lang, ngayon kasi lumaki na naman uli ako😅 tingnan ko kung effective ang tubig para pumayat uli😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sana all kaya yan sis..hahaha...kukundisyunin ko muna ang sarili ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis paonti onti lang kasi masakit sa ulo at nakakapanghina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis mahirap biglain yang mga ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really fond of coffee sis. I prefer to drink milk but I have a bad experience of milk too sis. Last time I milk I vomit how many times that's why I'm stop now drinking milk too sis. I'm scared already.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe you have lactose intolerance sis, kaya try mo soya milk pede ata yun sayo, pero ako ngayon tubig lang talaga 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang naano ako sa mga milk sis. Ewan ko lang pero thank you.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

milk chocolate na lang sis, hehehe pede naman yun mas masarap😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, buti nakasurvived ka na walang coffee for five days sis, ako talaga maghahanap ng kape bawat umaga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kinaya sis, pang 6 days na ngayon, pero nahihilo pa din ako paminsan minsan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nitong nakaraang araw, 1 cup of coffee na lNg ako sis, hinay2x na din ako sa coffee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! jan mag umpisa yan sis, ako wala na talaga one week na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you survived without coffee for 5 days, what an achievement sis. Para ka palang call center lols queueing sa calls :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha! Sinabi mo pa sis, kung di pa nga tumawag si hubby baka humaba pa ang usapan namin ni bff hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I think that was a nice catch up naman :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo pala un? Hindi pa ako nakakatanggap ng free tips ulit.. hahhahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, nawala lang sya mga bandang May tapos pinalitan sya ng heart tips, naabuso kasi dati yan yung may mga pa games kaya dumami spammers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe its good knowing that you are now changing your habit about coffee. Speaking of coffee, I'm not really into it because whenever I take some sip on it, i feel disgusting in my heart.. They said its acidic, I don't think so.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan din si hubby ko sis, nasusuka naman sya acidic reflux ata, kaya hindi umiinom ng kape yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids don't like online classes anymore. It is better to tie the lesson directly from the online class. You did a great job, there were five days without coffee, that's a lot. 🙃

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I did, now it’s 6 days:) I hope I can continue and get rid of the coffee in my body for good:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago