My mid year goals for 2022 that I wish I could achieve

31 52
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Who says that you can only set your goals on the first month of the year? I know this has been late, but I am still writing it anyway. But since we are almost in the middle of the year I would call it my mid year goals. I don't know exactly why I am writing this stuff, its either my mind run out of topic to share and then even though I have saved a lot of prompt topic in my saved articles but my mind is not being cooperative this time. So I guess I would just write what I have in my mind randomly. And well this afternoon as I was talking to my husband, he was again complaining about the crazy schedule he had at work. The capacity of their ships is almost 100% that means they have a lot of guests unfortunately the crew aren't enough. They lack manpower that is why they had to double their work in order to accommodate the guests but they ended up tired and exhausted. Of course I have to comfort him in the midst of his rants about their unhuman schedule (as what he prefer to it) at work. I have to remind him that he should always focus on the things we wanted to achieve why he was there for work. I always have to remind him focus on the goal.

Speaking of goals which I am talking about earlier, I actually have 3 goals that I wanted to achieve this year.

To take a special course (CPE)

This has been my planned for a very long time already, unfortunately for some reasons I still can't push it. If you are asking what it is, CPE stands for Certificate for Professional Education. I am planning to take a LET examination after I take this course. This is a special course for those who are graduate of any 4 year course (except for education graduate) who wants to take up the teacher licensure exam and teach in the future. I have a co parent before at my son's former school who took this special course and after finishing it, she took the licensure exam and is now a teacher. We're supposed to take the same course together but because my youngest was just 4 years old that time I couldn't join her. Around 2018, I inquired at the nearest campus regarding that special course but then, they advise me to go to main campus which is on the other side of our city so again I missed the chance. Then pandemic happened. It was harder for me to inquire for it since I am saving our money for more important matters. This year though, I am hoping I could push through my plan and I hope there's no more alibi. I should achieve my goals no matter what. I hope my lazy self won't take over me.

To have a better sales than last year

I know some of you already knew about my little business about my handmade felt craft. So during the last quarter of the year, I am very much busy because I usually sell christmas felt ornaments. This year is gonna be the 3rd year I am selling it and I hope to get more sales so that I can save money for our special project. If you can recall from my previous post, I already bought some of the materials needed for my handmade crafts. I already started making some and that is one of the reason why sometimes I am inactive in this platform and can't interact. In order to get more sales, I should start making stocks as soon as possible. Since it is handmade I usually spent a lot of effort to make it presentable so that more buyers would be encourage to buy. My goal is to at least make 3000 pieces or more than that before the peak orders came. I wish I could make it.

To be physically fit

This is the challenging goal I have for this year. It is easy to say but it is so hard to accomplish. For the last two months that my husband went on vacation, I gain more than 2 kilos. I expected it since during his stay, we almost spend our time food tripping like we always do. The problem is that as we get older our metabolism get slower, so that could be the reason that I gain weight and well food is life. Who can ever resist it? Right now I am trying to lessen my rice intake and da*n it is so hard. Hahaha! My goal is to get rid of the 2 kilograms that I gain. Can I really do it? I hope so. I also tried some exercises that I did back in 2017 when I had successfully lose weight. Proper discipline and eyes on the goal is the key to achieve it.

Closing Thoughts

Achieving goals is hard and it takes a lot of determination to make it happen. Focus and proper discipline is what I need so that I can be successful in completing it. I still have few months and I am willingly to try the best effort I can do so that I can truly accomplish these goals. Before I end this article I would leave a nice quote about achieving goals.

"Set your goals high, and don't stop until you get there. "- Bo Jackson


Special mention to @itsmeCguro for the renewal of sponsorship. And big thanks to all of my sponsors below.❤

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

My previous posts

Lead image source.

19
$ 4.20
$ 3.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 14
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Comments

Tara mag walking tayo habang ginagawa mo un crafts mo haha! Talent un :D :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Naman baka mafeature ako sa tv pag ginawa ko un😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My regret last year is hindi ko sineryoso yung NFT project ko. I restarted it nuong Feb lang. I have achieved some goals if hindi ako nadiscourage last year.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang importante sis eh nasimulan mo uli, mas magsisi ka kung di mo itinuloy, now goodluck at sana maging fruitful ang journey mo sa nft:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May gusto din akong ipasa na exam pero next year pa yon, kasi hindi ako nakapagprepare this year.

Sana ma achieve mo yang goals mo sis this year,mahaba pa naman ang panahon mo.

Saan ba available ang business mo?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi sis, goodluck civil service ba yan? Sa shopee ung aking small business, tuwing christmas season lang ako busy dun😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis,that's it, gusto kong ipasa, madami kasing nag encourage sa akin na again ko to. At tuwing pasko lang pala,can't lumago pa ang business mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for it sis, ako balak ko din yan para pasok agad sa government

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go sissy, I know you can do it, need lang talaga ng effort at determination when it come sa mga goals natin. Walang imposible kung mag sipag lang tayo. We should include God always sa mga goals natin na gabayan niya Tayo. Fighting💪🙏💕

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis, fighting lang at kakayanin sa tulong ng gabay ni Lord:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis na andyan ka para mag comfort sa hubby mo , dahil kailangan niya yan , mahirap kapag walang masasabihan ng rant especially related sa work , and sana anuman yung mga goals mo ay matutupad basta samahan lang ng dasal kakayanin yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, kaya mabuti na lang at may internet kung wala baka naparanoid na un dun, iba kasi ang homesick tapos stress ka pa. Kaya ingat ka jan sis ha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhg yang IT grad ako mare and yan nga pinapa takr din ako ni mudrabels ng ganyan para mag turo. Kaso mo nga hahaha bopol ako amg explain or mag turo kaya ayun. Di ako pumayag hahaha. As for the goals mo, sana magawa yan lahat mareng Good Luckuuuuuuu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Malaking goodluck mare, sana sipagin ako, dahil kung hindi walang matutupad kahit isa😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis, I am.planning to either study or review para magtake sana ng exam

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Accountancy ka ba sis? Push na yan:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, you are absolutely right, it is never too late for the year to plan our goals. It's good when your husband is tired of work, and he talks to you so well you encourage him to calm down. I hope you can get your teacher's license this year. Wow, you are an artist, making handmade felt crafts is a very beautiful job, I hope you are successful and reach your goal. As we age, our metabolism get slower, and we get fatter. Having a regular exercise routine can help us lose our weight.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The special course will take two semester so that would be equal to one year before I can take the exams for teachers. I wish I can be admitted this coming school year. Well if not, I might try next school year.

Yeah, it is hard working away from your family so the best thing I can do is comfort him and pray for his safety.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Focus on your goal, do your best, take an action and God will do the rest. I know you can achieve it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank sis, I know I can do it with God's guidance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that you achieve the goals you have sis. Trust yourself sis. Pray sis. Yang mga goals mo ma achieve rin. Exercise sis tas brown rice kainin mo sis good for diet yan sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Subukan ko nga yang brown rice sis, healthy daw yan, ang problema ung mga kids. Mejo focus ako sa exercise kahit 10 to 15 mins a day lang, masarap sa pakiramdam ung pinagpapawisan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis healthy yan brown rice. Mag white rice nalang kids sis tas ikaw brown rice sis. Oo sis totoo yan. Ang sarap pag napagpawisan ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You still have time to accomplish all your goals, but please you must maintain focus. Wish you success yhanne.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear. I will try my best in it:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goals can be set anytime as long as we're committed. Seems we're the same regarding the fitness part. My routine starts tomorrow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my dear, I am serious with the fitness part, I hope I can achieve it and you too:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being physically fit is not In my list of goals for now, I don't have the strength anymore

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh why? I hope you are doing fine. Take care my friend:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping that you'll be able to achieve these goals ate. Fighting!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, goodluck sakin. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago