My first visit at a Korean mart and the things that I bought

18 41
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello guys! How are you all? About two weeks ago, I was able to visit the korean store near us. I always wanted to visit it but for some reason it never happened. I think it was last year when it was tranformed into a korean store. In all honesty I have never visited any korean store yet so I don't know what to expect inside. Ironically I love eating samgyupsal but never did I visit any korean store at all. The long wait was finally over because for the first time in forever, I got to visit it.

The name of their store is Ajummart

Of course, the first thing that will entice you about visiting korean store is the kpop song playing inside. Since I am a certified kdramaholic, I am familiar also with korean pop, because some of original soundtrack in the korean dramas are mostly eargasm. Actually the reason we dropped by at the shop was to buy some nori sheets. When I got inside, our plan was changed. Even though the shop is small, you can buy a lot of things inside. The staff was so friendly and willingly assist us and she was really good at suggestive selling. I went to the freezer area and the corn dog caught my attention. The price is 240 php per pack with 8 pieces of corndog inside. According to my computation, each corndog cost 30 pesos each, it was much cheaper than the one we bought at the corndog shop at Puregold which cost 65 php each. The other pack which consist of 6 corndog costed 250 php because it was pure mozarella cheese inside, while the other one which I mentioned earlier was half hotdog and half mozarella. I cooked it two days after and the taste was just like the one I bought at Puregold.

Who wants some corndog

Going to a korean shop won't be completed without buying ramen. Nowadays, you can also buy ramen at any supermarket but since we were already there, my husband never missed to buy it. There were a lot of choices and they were all spicy. Whew! I am not really a fan of spicy foods even though I grew up in Bicol a province which is known for Bicol express, a spicy Filipino dish. Some people thinks that whenever they found out you are from Bicol they come into conclusion that you like spicy foods. Between hubby and me, he is more into super spicy rather than me although his province is Aklan.

How about ramen?

Since the staff was into suggestive selling she told us that they have a promo price for butane stove and grill pan. Last year were supposed to buy one at Divisoria but we run out of budget. Hahaha! I have been wanting to have one since I do love samgyupsal a lot, so I guess having our own pan grill and butane stove, we can now definitely have an unlimited samgyupsal at home. Most of our samgyupsal dinner I have posted in my noise account and even on my past articles happened on my sister in law's residence. The promo price was 999 php for the set of it. I know there's a lot more cheaper price in Shopee and other online shopping application but I was okay with because if in case there is something wrong with the product I can easily ask for refund or exchange.

We also bought dipping sauces for our future samgyupsal at home such as galbi sauce which is highly recommended. They also have some marinated pork and beef meats which you can already use right away but we prefer to make our own by buying at the supermarket near us.

Honestly, there are so many things that can be bought at a korean shop however my money is not enough. I guess korean invasion in our country will last longer because of the korean dramas influences as well as the kpop communities. I know we should appreciate and love our own but for me I guess I can love both. What do you think?

Or soju please...

By the way last Thursday we finally had our first samgyupsal dinner at home. My husband cooked the ramen, while I am the one in charge in grilling meat. Oh I just love it. It made my cravings satisfied and we would definitely try it again next time.

First time to use the grill pan and it was in a very good condition

That's it for today's blog and thanks a lot for dropping by and spending your most precious time to read it.

Lead image from unsplash and the rest of the images used were mine:)

18
$ 1.31
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 5
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sana matry ko din iyan sis. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know kung meron po ganiyan dito ..pero yung soju talaga gusto ko itry haha.. dipa ko nakakainom nun..Try ko nga magsearch dito kung mar korean mart nadin dito...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang gin lang yung soju hahaha! Pero di sya masyadong nakakalasing cguro pag napadami lang ang inom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap yung ramen noodles nila sis, pero hindi pa ako naka tikim ng soju,ahahha, masarap ba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang gin lang sis, hahaha! Yung iba nilalagyan ng yakult pero mas bet ko sya ng pure lang taposay tubig na chaser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis?? Gusto kung matry yan, ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, pede sya pang chill chill lang with friends and relatives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, thank you sis, gusto ko talaga to ma try, ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish there's something like this in my country, it would have been a great experience to shop in a Korean mart 😁 it looks like things are relatively cheaper there than buying from other supermarkets

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well here in our country they were sprouting like mushrooms, just a few more blocks away from us there is another korean shop and then even on supermarkets they were starting to sell korean items such as ramen and sojus😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know some korean marts here as well. But I haven't tried coming in and buy goods. Although I like Korean noodles, but I think its a bit pricey for me. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Every once in a while mas maganda natretreat natin ang ating sarili. Pero pag wala talagang budget pancit canton hot lang ang sakalam😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only tried sujo once sis. Tapos di na ako umulit.hahah Lagi ako nanunuod ng mga korean mukbang, grabi parang ang sarap ng mga pagkain nila. Pero di lang ako mahilig sa mga maanghang na pagkain. Di ko pa nga natry yung samyang.hihi Baka di ko keri ang anghang.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May mga ramen din naman silang di masyadong maanghang sis, grabe sila kumain no sis may kasama pang kimchi tapos parang pinapapak lang ang chili powder😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ramen sa right side na nsa baba sis yung kulay red yan yung madalas kung binibili pag nasa Korean store ako,hahahah masarap at sobrang anghang nyan pero kering keri lang. Tsaka yung sujo yung grapes yung gusto ko jan..hahahhaha namiss ko bigla mag samgyup,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap mag samgyup sis, nakadalawang samgyup ako last week nakakaloka, at least di ako nag rice puro meat nga lang hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With this, I can actually see the typical Korean goods, I don't know if the price is higher than other countries? but actually this product I already know

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually their price is affordable that is why it is good that some of their goods were imported in our country:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago