My celebrity crushes back when I was in high school

30 62
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

High school life will never be completed without having crushes right? So while some of my classmates are busy with their own worlds I am a lot busy collecting handsome celebrity guys in my crushes list. So without any further ado, let me introduce them to you one by one.

Nicholas Gene Carter

The first on the list is the ultimate heart throb of the boyband Backstreetboys. Also known as Nick Carter, he will always be my forever crush. I am so crazy over him since I was in grade 6 when they were just starting to be popular worldwide. He was really handsome and my young heart always fluttered whenever I saw him singing in their music video. He was the youngest in the group that is why in their music 'Quit playing games with my heart' I am quite disappointed because he didn't show his abs. 🤭

I am happy that today he is happily married with three kids. I am still following him in his social media account, I guess I will always be a fan and stalker as well. Hahaha! Just kidding.

Aaron Carter

Ok the next one is Nick Carter's younger brother. I found him really cute and so talented at a very young age that is why I can't stop myself admiring this little boy. He was just 10 years old that time when he started his singing career and boy he was so handsome just like his brother, I think it runs in the genes. I remember I have a poster of him in my little bedroom and he served as my inspiration with my studies. I just don't know if it was effective since I didn't have any achievement then, but at least I didn't get failed mark. There was this one song of him that will always be my favorite. It used to be the most requested song in the 'MTV Asia Most Wanted' segment. This show is like any radio program where you are going to request a song and the dj will play it. The only difference is that in this segment, the vj will choose a letter sender and will read it on the show. The thing is you have to be creative with your letter so that yours will be chosen. I had watched that show a lot before going to school because it was like everyday that this particular song of Aaron Carter was always requested. There wasn't any streaming video online that time yet, so the closest thing that you can watch your favorite singer or band is through MTV or Channel V.

It is just sad to know that he and his brother aren't in good terms now. They have some issues and as a fan of both it breaks my heart.

Devon Sawa

Maybe a lot of you specially the younger generations do not know who is Devon Sawa, but for all the ladies there who were part of 90's crowd, I am sure you are quite familiar with him. He was like every high schooler crush back then because who wouldn't? I first saw him in the movie Casper. He was the human Casper and he was such an eye candy. Whenever I watch that movie, I feel like I am the one dancing with him. Though he didn't make it big in the hollywood, he made it big in my heart. Right now, I don't have any news about him, but he will always be a part of my high school days.

Leonardo di Caprio

The last on my list is the famous Leonardo of Titanic not the ninja turtles. I was in high school when Titanic was a blockbuster mega hit movie. I guess for me one of the movie's highlight was the main actor. Who could ever forget how Jack died in the movie. It was a very sad ending but it was the start of his career. He wasn't just a good looking guy but a great actor as well. I know a lot of you knows him as he is still active in the movie industry. He may act different character in every movie he was casted, but for me he will always be my Jack.

Closing thoughts

A simple admiration for these young lads back when I was in high school served as one of my motivation and inspiration in life. And fangirling that time was such a pain is the a** because celebrities don't have any social media account. You have to rely to some magazine which will be release super late in order to be updated with their life. That was why just a single news from them I go crazy. Today, fangirls are lucky because they are blessed with all the updates from their celebrity crushes like everytime. Bottomline is, it is okay to have crushes and let them inspires you but always remember your limitations in the end. You don't own them and all of them have their own private life to mind.

Thanks for taking your time to read and I would like to take this opportunity to give thanks to @Talecharm and @Lhes for the sponsorship renewal. You two are the best😍 Don't forget to give some love to the rest of my sponsors.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

While you are here, kindly check my previous posts as well.

Lead image source

11
$ 3.09
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 7
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wooah! I really love Leonardo, especially when he is in Titanic Movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si Leonardo lang yung kilala ko nito sis, pero infair ness daming nagka crush ni jack nuon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Eh kasi namin sis makalaglag panty ang kagwapuhan nya🙊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice, I remember the backstreet boys, they were a very popular band back then. It seems a lot of us had celebrity crushes when we were younger, I had a couple of them as well 🙈

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! We can't help but to admire them, I even have girl celebrities crushes as well🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Leonard is the best para sa akin. Lalo na sa titanic stories.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh those handsome boys pero mas ko talaga si leonardo 🥰🥰🤩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan mare, walang kupas si Jack😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaa relate ako nito. Kaso nga lang pinoy celebrities ang mga crush ko. Hehehe Piolo and Jhon Lloyd talaga ang una sa listahan . 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakita ko yan si papa piolo back in high school di pa sya sikat ay napakagwapo naman talaga, napatili ako🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pg napag uusapan talaga ang mga celeb crush.naalala ko ung friend ko na ang tanging crush ay si john prats

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Magaling kasi sumayaw yun tsaka cute naman talaga kaya lang di na lumaki🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung member ng westlife yung crushes ko dati pero di ko alam mga pangalan nila eh😅May picture yung auntie ko naja lagay sa ding ding nila and everytime pumunta ako dun ,titigan ko talaga mga mukha nila dahil ang gagwapo😁😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Si brian naman ang bet ko doon ung umalis kaya naging apat na lang sila. Hanggang titig lang noon sa mga poster ngayon pede mo na sila panuorin sa youtube anytime:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis! Omg, Leonardo, pinaiyak niya ako sa Titanic

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, di ko matanggap na namatay sya, bat di na lang si Rose😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami ko iyak doon. Napanood ko ang recent part 2 noon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang kupas talaga yang kagwapuhan ni Leonardo sis. Crush ko din yan, hehehe.. Ang gwapo din ni Nick

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, iba talaga si Leonardo mula noon hanggang ngayon walang kupas😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Kaya madami ang nagka-crush sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga songs ng Backstreet Boys sis super ganda talaga. Favorite ko mga kanta nila sis. Ang ganda ng tono. Sa phone ko sis may mga download ako ng mga kanta nila. Hindi ka talaga magsasawa pakinggan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, iba talaga ang old school di nakakasawa saka sarap pakinggan:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobra until now sis nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leonardo Di Caprio will always be the best crush in history. Today my crush is Timotheé Chalamet and Gilbert Blythe from the Anne with an e series

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes he will always be the best crush:) I don't know about today's heart throb anymore😅 I am no longer updated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohh..leonardo dicaprio i like his character when he plays jack in titanic really cool classic hairstyle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, he was really good in it:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Harry Styles way back in high school, and also Leonardo. Who didn't, right? 🤩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Out of all the members of one direction members love ko din yan si Harry Styles😍 wapo wapo kaya ni Leonardo lalo na nung bata pa sya yummy talaga😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago