My all time favorite movies of Tom Hanks

24 60
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Tom Hanks is one of my favorite hollywood actor. I love every movie that he is in, although I haven't watch all of them. I started loving him after I watched the movie Forrest Gump with my bestfriend back when I was college. She was actually the one who liked Tom Hanks the most, she just influenced me and later on, I end up loving Tom Hanks as well. So today let me share to you some of my favorite movies starring Tom Hanks.

Forrest Gump

Out of all his movies this is on my number one list. Run Forrest! Run! This is the famous line that I remember most about the movie. The movie is about the life story of Forrest Gump from his childhood until his growing years. There were so many people from the past that he met including Elvis Presley who used to be their tenant in the boarding house run by his mother. He got a lot of achievements and he is also a lowkey millionaire because of his shrimp business. And of course the highlight of his story is his one sided love for Jenny. It started back when they were just kids until they met when they have grown up. Though I really hate Jenny because he keeps on rejecting Forrest but in the end they got married and got a child named Forrest Gump Jr. It is really a nice movie that I have watched it many times.

Cast away

Another great movie from Tom Hanks. If you are familiar with the survivor reality shows, you should never missed this wonderdul movie as it has something to do with survival in the island all alone. I have written an article about the lessons I have learned from this movie. If you want to check it, kindly click here.

As I was saying the movie is about a man named Chuck Noland who is the only survivor from the plane crash. He lived in the island for about 4 years and learned a lot of survival skills. His determination to survive even though it feels like hopeless is something I have admire for. And who would never forget Wilson? If you want to know about who is Wilson is, you must watch this movie. Also this movie breaks my heart as well. I really feel sorry for Chuck because his inspiration to live back in the island got another family when he was able to come back home.

Terminal

Next on my list is the movie entitled Terminal. What would you do if one day you arrived at the John F. Kennedy airport but then suddenly the immigration holds your passport and unfortunately doesn't recognize it. You can't enter the US and at the same time can't go home to your own country because your passport is considered as invalid. It is a big disaster right? If you want to know the answer to the question you should watch this movie too. Tom Hanks as Victor Navorski experienced it and the movie tells about the great friendship he discovered while literally living in the airport for nine months. The portrayal of Tom Hanks is really on top notch, most specially if he is talking in a different dialect. Well of course, the story won't be completed without the love part.

Closing thought

Tom Hanks is indeed a great actor. In fact all of his movies were wonderful. Though one thing in common I noticed for my top three favorite movies is that he wasn't lucky with his lovelife. Hahaha! He didn't get a happy ending with the female protaganist. But the lessons in each movie was more important than having a happy ending.

The picture above is my friend that I had mentioned earlier, the one who likes Tom Hanks a lot. She tagged me this picture a few years ago when she had the chance to meet Tom Hanks in person on one of his book signing. So lucky right?

How about you? What is your favorite movie from Tom Hanks? Care to share it in the comment section below.

By the way, since you are here kindly check my previous posts below. Thank you in advance.

Lead Image source

18
$ 3.39
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Toy Story 1-3 lol! I saw him first in You've Got Mail and I did like that too. But I love Saving Private Ryan and The Green Mile the most then Da Vinci Code and Inferno. I haven't seen Forrest Gump. Your friend is really lucky indeed :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Favorite ng mga kids ko yang toy story 1-3 pero disappointed sila sa part 4. Yes saving private ryan, nakakaiyak😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like Tom Hanks. Gusto ko yung mga movies nya na mga may pagkaadventurous sya. Ang lucky naman ng friend mo sis :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung catch me if you can sis maganda un, favorite naman ni hubby un. True super happy sya nung nameet nya si Tom Hanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Silipin ko yang movie na yan sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi po ako masyadong familiar kay Tom Hanks pero since nakita ko po yung itsura nya dito sa picture parang nakapanood na po ata ako ng movie nya hindi ko lang po matandaan yung Title.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ung mga namention ko kasing movies is back from the 90s pa ang early 2000s luma na pero gold, mejo di lang sya happy ending pero panalo sa lessons:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try ko po panoorin itong mga recommendation nyo sa vacation po namin. Gusto ko po talaga yung mga movies na may lessons eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't seen a lot of Tom Hanks movies but from the ones I have seen, Da Vinci's code is my favorite. It looks like he doesn't act movies anymore, it's been a while I have heard about him

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, maybe he is resting for a while and I guess he deserves it.😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko iyan napanood friend. Try ko open sa youtube. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think di ako sure if napanood ko na sya somewhere. Parang unfamiliar face sya sakin ee hmmm 🤔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku mareng yan ang mga kapanahunan ko hahaha! Sya rin ung nag voice over kay woody sa toy story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha grabi sa kapanahunan. Baka magkaedad lang tayo mareng pero diko oa rin sya knows whahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si woody mare, kilala mo yun mare di mo lang cguro tanda ung cowboy friend ni buzz light year na nagsabi ng "to the moon and beyond" naka 4 na sequel na nga sila eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napanood ko yang Cast Away nung high school pa ako sis pero nakalimutan ko na yung ibang ganap sa movie na yan. Si Wilson, yan yung bola na kasama niya sa island no?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! True sis si wilson nga, nung una di ko masyado naintindihan ung kwento nung inulit ko aun mas lalong gumanda:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try ko panoorin yan ulit sis. Ang ganda niyan na movie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na dl mo na ba si loklok sis? Dami free movies dun pati ung sa netflix eh meron sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, download ko nung nakaraan. Nanood kasi ako ng the Arthdal Chronicles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang swerte ni frenny hihi pero napasearch ako sino si Tom Hanks 😅 Save ko tung article mo baka may time ako magwatch watch panoorin ko tu hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku sis marami pa syang magagandang movies bukod jan, one of the a lister actor yan sa hollywood kaya super galing:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko siya familiar sis. Ngayon ko lang narinig name niya pero I'm sure sobrang ganda ng mga movies niya sis. Try ko panoorin sis. Search ko then papanoorin ko sis lalo na yung Terminal sis. Parang ang ganda ng story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mejo matanda na kasi sya hahaha! Napaghahalataan ang edad ko 😁 sya rin ung nagvoice kay woody sa toy story. Super recommended yung Terminal sis, meron sa netflix nyan, pati ung namention kong movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago