My all time favorite Korean Drama (Romcom Edition)

45 40
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: KDrama, My top list

For all Korean drama fans out there, can you remember how many dramas have you watched? What is your favourite among those? As for me, I’ve been a korean drama lover since college days. It actually started with Meteor Garden which is a Taiwanese drama. The very famous F4 and the one and only Shancai which have been a phenomenon sensation in our country years back. Oh those were the days that I’ve been so crazy over Dao Ming Si and Shancai. I remember watching it many times up until now and I guess I’ll still be watching it as long as the episodes are available online. Right after Meteor Garden, korean dramas were introduced next. And that’s where my addiction began.

Speaking of dramas, let me share to you my all time favourite korean dramas of all time. This is romance comedy edition, because korean dramas has also a lot of genres. There is something in their story that really touched everyone’s heart, the reason why many love watching it. I know every kdrama fanatics can relate to this. Honestly guys, I can no longer recall how many wonderful series I have watched. All of them were good, and probably some of them are your favorites too. So without any further introduction, let’s start.

Coffee Prince

First on my list is Coffee Prince. I remember watching it in one of the tv network in our country which is dubbed in Tagalog way back in college. During that time there isn’t website available yet that offers the advance episodes of the series, that’s why I am hooked and been waiting for each episode every night.

The main leads are Gong Yoo and Yoon Eun Hye. Han Kyul’s (Gong Yoo) grandmother has been setting up him in different blind dates. So when he meets Eun Chan (Yoon Eun Hye) which he mistaken for a guy he offered her to be a gay lover. The next episodes were super hilarious and of course Han Kyul is so handsome as usual. He was so funny thinking he had fallen in love with the same gender, without knowing Eun Chan was really a girl.

Full House

Another classic korean drama of all time, starring Song Hye Kyo and Rain. Ji Eun (Song Hye Kyo) lives in a house built by his father called “Full House” One day his two friends tricked her of winning a trip abroad, that’s where he meet Young Jae (Rain) who is a famous actor. When Song Hye Kyo goes back home, she discovered that her house has been sold to Young Jae. And then for some reasons, they agreed to live inside the house and got into a contract marriage in order for Young Jae to save his career. They were like cat and dog while living together until they started having affection for each other. I can’t stop laughing at their antics in every episodes, and who can ever forget the “three bear song” that Song Hye Kyo keeps on singing in the series.

Strong Woman Do Bong Soon

Do Bong Soon is the real queen. I think I never stopped laughing at every episodes of this series. Ok the story is about Bong Soon (Park Bo Young) who was born with super human strength which is passed only to the girl in their family. Ahn Min Hyuk (Park Hyung Sik) discovered it and offered her to work for him as his bodyguard, because someone is sending him threats. They solve it right away, but there has been kidnapping among young girls in Bong Soon village, and one of the target is her bestfriend. Gladly, Bong Soon our superhero is there to the rescue. This series includes a lot of actions at the same time full of comedy. Lastly the attractions between the two main leads is so cute.

My Love from the Star

My love from the star is probably one of the most successful series of all time. They have the best original soundtrack too. The story is about Do Min Joon (Kim Soo Hyun) an alien who landed on earth in the 16th century. Unfortunately he missed to return on his planet because he saves a little girl. That leaves him stranded on earth for another 4 centuries. Three months before he can finally returned again to his planet, he meet Cheon Song Yi (Jun Ji Hyun) a famous actress. And then the love story between an alien and a human begins.

Final Thoughts

This is just four of my favourite dramas to share for now. I will continue the list next time. Meanwhile, what I like most about korean dramas is that their story has full of twists in the end. You’ll definitely get hooked in every stories and well, the actors portrayal was also noticeable. I mean even the supporting roles acting is on the top. Another thing is that even though I cannot understand any single words from them, I can’t helped but to love them. Thanks to all the english subtitles. And hey watching all those series, makes me want to book a flight to Korea and see all those nice places included in every drama. But then, I realized I have an empty pocket so I guess I’ll just start rewatching all these dramas and imagine myself being with them.😅

_____________________________
Thank you once again for dropping by at my post. I am sorry if I am inactive lately, because during the past days I am busy helping my sons finished their printed worksheets. And yes my mind was literally drained because of the modules that’s why I can’t even write a single sentence on my drafts. Anyway don’t forget to check all the beautiful souls on my sponsors list.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Lead image source.

9
$ 3.59
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: KDrama, My top list

Comments

Yaaaay! Those were my favorite too. It's just sad though that we don't see Yoon Eun Hye anymore. Anyways, she still has a lot of drama from before. Jun Ji Hyun is a goddess, she can be in any genre, may at be comedy or drama haha. Bo young and Hyun Sik have undeniable chemistry. They are so cute together. I hope they will date each other. I'm a big shipper haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha! I miss Yoon Eun Hye too, have you watched Princess Hours? One of my fave too:) Oh my sassy girl is the best. Super pretty pa:) Naku sis andami nila, di ko na sila mabilang, hahaha! Mas kilala ko pa nga nga korean actors kesa satin😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey love from the star is one of my fave sis.. Kakakilig at pinalabas na nmn yan sa abs cbn. Pero last nood ko ng korean is yung married couple ba yun. Gnda ng story at di ko naisip na ang mistress nya ay yung anak ng pasyente ng asawa nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis sa gma yan pinalabas, tapos ngayon ibabalik nila, may thailand version din yan, pero iba pa rin and kdrama, anyways ayoko talaga ng mga kabit kabit na kwento, maisstress din ako, mas bet ko mga comedy para tanggal stress hahaha:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay gma pala hahah.. Palipat lipat ksi ako ng channel. Mga klasmets ko ksi sis naadik sa married couple at sampalan ksi yun hahaha. Haba ng kwnto nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of highest ratings din kasi sa Korea yun sis, pero di ko talaga bet ang mga ganoon kwento, alam mo ang kdramas parang totoo, ayaw kong masaktan hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes tma ka sis kya nagtiis ako manood ksi ayw nilang mag narrate kung ano tlga. Pero lee min ho tlga ako sis. Nakakahilo ang kaguapuhan nya hahahha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay jusko sis, same super gwapo nya ano, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis wlang panama yang nga bagong oppa ngayon ky lee min ho.. Dios ko lord ang hunky masydo😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I love Korean movies, especially their series, and I see a lot, thanks for the introduction, I will definitely put them on my watch list. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only ones I have watched are strong woman and my love from the star, I love those movies a lot 🥰 it's been a while I watched Korean movies, it's usually sisters that make me watch them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe because the first two I’ve mentioned was from a very long time ago, I think it was from 2004 and 2007, but both of them are good, highly recommended:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung strong woman do bong soon lang napanuod ko jan sis..hhahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobrang saya noon sis, nung nirewatch ko sya parang mas lalong masaya, hahaha! adik lang sis nagseselos na nga asawa ko kasi puro oppa daw ako hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati k-drama din ako sis..pero now wla na..🤣🤣😂😂 nag susubscribe pa talaga ako nun para lang makapanuod sa Viu, pang one month subscription pra sulit😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pede naman manuod dun sis kahit di ka ka magsubscribe, marami lang commercials pati may tagalog subs na din sila doon nakakatuwa😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seem any of the ones listed but I will be sure to add them to my playlist. There was a time I was so into Korean movies, boys before flower, a man called god, Kang chi, Swallow the son, Jumong and others but I got tired of it after watching about 11 seasons of Jumong. I'm slowly returning though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you are into romance though these series is a must watch, but if you prefer crime, mystery I can suggest many kdramas with that kind of genres.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Korean series is much improved. Their thinking is very different from the series of any other country. They make every series with a lot of hard work. And the actors and actresses here are very talented. I like each of their series. Both their drama and series are more advanced.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, especially with all the effects and all, you would think you are watching a movie than a tv series, they have a big budget for every project they make, probably the reason why it is so good:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember how many kdrama I watched before,baka po mga 100+ na😂 pero dito po sa listahan na ito napanood ko napo dito yung Strong Woman Do Bong Soon at my love from the star. Kahit ilang beses ko pong panoorin ang nga yan tatawa't tatawa parin po ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha! winner talaga si bong soon the best yarn. Yung dalawa kasing nauna mga classic yan, 2004 at 2007 ata yan, pero sobrang funny yan, ibang iba pa ang Korea jan, yung mga suot nila mejo di pa fashionable, try mo panuorin:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy naku,baka po gumagapang pa ako sa taon na iyan hahaha,sge po panoorin kopo mamaya or sa Sunday habang tahimik ang bahay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! Oo nga, pero kilala mo naman si Gong Yoo di ba? Sya yung bida jan sa coffee prince, bata pa sya jan kaya sobrang kakakilig, then si Song Hye kyo naman jan sa full house, bata pa rin sya jan pero super pretty, sikat na sikat yang kdrama na yan noon dito satin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg!! Mga favorite kdrama actor ko po sila haha,saglit nga po at ma search na siya sa Facebook baka meron po siyang link sa Facebook hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung may viu ka pede yan panuurin doon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sge po. Salamat po! And Good night Po💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong woman Do Bong Soon lang yung napanood ko dyan sis, hehe hindi ako naaddict nyan noon, ngayon lang talaga na kaya kung tapusin yung buong drama

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku sis, ako madaling araw na natutulog kakapanuod, pero mula ng nagkavertigo ako stopped na, paminsan minsan na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ang magaganda ngayon na KDrama sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda daw yung hometown chacha, susubukan ko nga, di ko pa nga napapanuod ang hospital playlist 2, nakapending sila lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ok sis, try ko check yan mamaya. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano bang bet mo sis romance comedy ba o na try mo na manuod ng mga crime ek ek

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwag sa crime sis, yung romcom lang pampa good vibes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung weight lifting kim bok joo napanuod mo na ba, sobrang funny din un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa sis, ilang episode yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

16 episodes din, maganda din yun, si nam joo hyuk bidang lalaki dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung coffee prince naging favorite ko din yan. Lt kasi silang dalawa eh 😂

$ 0.01
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Exactly, eto na nga pinapanuod ko na uli sya😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay HAHAHA. Enjoy po ma'am 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Lahat napanood ko na a hahaha di ako makapamili ng favorite kasi lahat magaganda hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha! super lahat sila noh, tuloy magrerewatch ako, parang ewan lang, paulit ulit ko ng pinapanuod pero kinikilig pa din ako😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was nice to hear from you again sis. I liked Coffee Prince :) The kdramas I watched when I was in college were Lovers from Paris and Memories of Bali.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Classic sis, ganda rin yang Lovers in Paris, pero di ko bet ang ending hehehe:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimutan ko na yung ending sis or di ko napanood. Anyare?

$ 0.00
2 years ago