Light and Night first visit at the vet clinic

27 98
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Yesterday I stated in my last article about our puppies namely Light and Night going to have their very first visit at the clinic. Just like a newborn babies, puppies needs check up and immunization too in order to keep them safe and prevent the unnecessary infection they might get in the future.

So yesterday, after I have posted my article, my brother in law came to fetch us. It was around 330 in the afternoon. Our first stop is the animal clinic where the puppies will have their first check up. My original plan is to have them listed first if in case there were a lot of people waiting to have their pet checked to and then go to the grooming clinic where Lucy and Marley will have their haircut, then proceed back to the animal clinic. Luckily, when we arrived at the clinic location, the waiting area is clear so I approached the guard and I listed my name on his record book. Since it was Light and Night first visit, I filled up a piece of paper indicating some of the information about the pet I have for the clinic's future references.

The assistants took Light and Night from me and checked their weight. We aren't allowed to go inside the clinic because of healthy measures the clinic is still implementing. As I am waiting for the veterinarian, I am happy that the assistants were going crazy over Light and Night because who can't resist their cuteness. Both of them behave well too.

Light and Night having a good time at the clinic

Just a few minutes later, the doctor came and ask a few questions about the puppies. He told me that they will received a 5 in 1 vaccine and deworming as well. He performed the inoculation after that. He told me the probable side effects of the vaccine and assured me that it is normal for the puppies to be inactive since they just got their first vaccine.

Light and Night first jab

He finally give me the pet's health record, this is a booklet where all the immunization is recorded and noted that we need to be back after two weeks for another set of vaccine and deworming. He wrote a prescription too for the puppies vitamins. After that, one of the assistants prepared the bill. The total bill charged was 1400 php including the vitamins. So I guess, I need to prepare the same amount, more or less after two weeks.

I took the puppies out after paying the bill and off we go to the next destination, the grooming clinic. Unfortunately when we arrived there, the service for grooming was already cut off. I told my brother in law to go to another grooming clinic where our Yumi had her last haircut but then when we arrived there it was the same case. They advised us to go on Monday since they aren't open on Sunday. We should be really early next time, but since no one can accompany us there in the next days, I guess Lucy and Marley will get their haircuts after two weeks.

Saturday traffic

We headed back home but before that we dropped by at Mcdonalds drive thru to buy some food for our snacks. But we ended up cancelling our order since large fries isn't available, like how come? My glutonny over Mcdo fries is showing, so since they don't have it, I decided that we should just got home and order it from the food application instead.

When we got home, I ordered our snacks right away and then a few minutes later our food came. The boys were out that time so I waited for them before I can finally dig in.

Our afternoon snacks

Final thoughts

To be honest, taking puppies to the doctor is quite expensive. But to ensure their safety against infection and future diseases I have to do it. I was like having another baby that needed to complete their immunization in order for them to go out freely without having fear of getting sick. Though getting sick is unavoidable but with protection from vaccines it won't get worst. Puppies are vulnerable too and at their very young age they can caught a lot of bacteria while exploring, but with the help of immunization they can overcome it and grow healthier and happier.

Thanks for having your time to visit my article and hope to see you next time.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Should you wish to see some of my previous articles, you can check it here.

Lead image source. While the rest of the images were mine.

17
$ 2.83
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 9
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Asan ka na sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So little cute puppies! You're right taking care of that kind of puppy is quite expensive, but of course, we love them so bad, that we need to sacrifice, them because money cannot replace them in our hearts. They're like my best friends every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey! I'm new here, great article, we had a dog too then but the dog died, it was really painful for us all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po sino ba naman po ang hindi matutuwa sa mga cute na puppies na yan, tapos ang behave pa po nila. Ang cucute po nila hihihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman ni light and night hehe! I am planning to have a pet too but I think need ko pa magipon huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka expensive talaga sis nuh but for the puppies gagawin talaga natin lahat lalo na't napamahal na tayo. Ang sarap naman ng McDonald's sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so lovely and caring, I know of some people who don't care about the well being of their puppies, they just buy them for security purpose and also give them food only. They don't care about the medical aspect at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So cute ng mga puppy sis :D Para ka talagang may baby sa part na yan :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko ring dalhin sa vet yung aso ko for vaccine huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mareeeeee beke nemen akin nalang sila 😍😍🥰 ang cutieeee tas yan yonh di lumalaki na dogoo ano?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Princess type shih tzu sila mare pure breed, ung lola nila maliit lang baka mamana nung isang tuta. First time ko lang din magka alaga ng ganyan nung binigay kasi samin ung nanay eh buntis na pala kaya ayun nadagdagan ang alaga namin pati gastusin hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still remember pa ate nung pinanganak si light and night. Tas nag ask ka kung anong name. Hahaha. Ayurn, ang cutiie at ang laki na nila ngayon. Jusko, nasubaybayan ko na ata ang development nila charr.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Kaya nga eh parang kelan lang noh, ngayon magastos na, kumakain na kasi pasaway na rin, mas gusto ko ung bagong panganak sila kasi tulog lang ng tulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm your attitude my friend, when you pay attention to dog health. I can predict you love animals very much and that's very good because not everyone has the same attitude. Animals are human friends to be protected and guarded so that their lives are protected from disease. your dog is very interesting and I also like dogs because at my house I also keep him the name I gave him is boobs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my friend, dogs will always have a special place in my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag talaga you decided to pet animals kelangan eh responsible owner ka din kasi buhay din sila gaya natin na kelangan binibgyan pansin. Kudos to you ate. Sana healthy lang sila. Nakikita ko sayu si hubby ko. Cats nmn ang meron kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very responsible pet owner sis. Ang cute ni Night. Bet ko siya. 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super kulit yang si night sis, kung sino pa babae sya pa ang maligalig😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am so happy for light and night for their first groom session. also, mcdo is so goood.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku di pa ata sila pede pagupitan kasi 2 months old pa lang, ung nanay at tatay nila ung dapat namin pagupitan kaya lang inabutan kami ng cut off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngpagupit na alaga mo sis, sarap ng mcdo sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku hindi dahil inabutan kami ng cut off sa sunod na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah gnun b sis. Sayang nman lakad ninyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman kasi ung dalawang tuta eh napavaccine namin, ung tatay at nanay lang ang di namin napagupitan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok sis salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May vaccine din pala sila sis, ang cute naman talaga ng puppies mo, di ako afford magkaganyan pala kasi magastos, hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis magastos talaga, mas magastos pag nagkasakit sila at dahil tuta pa may chance na pede silang mamatay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago