If I could turn back the hands of time

17 49
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Do you ever wished to go back at your old life and change something in it that will probably change your current life right now?

This question suddenly popped out in my mind upon watching the latest kseries in the past days entitled 'Again my life' this is a recent action series I finished watching and I refrain myself from watching love story after the heartbreak I received from wathing 2521. This time I want some adrenaline moves from the main lead and it was actually good if you are into action and mystery series.

So the highlight of the story was that the main protagonist who is a prosecutor was given another life after dying. He failed to capture the antagonist at first and he ends up dying but right after that, a grim reaper appeared unto him and give him another chance to go back and make sure to beat and capture the antagonist in the end. That is where he came back in his high school days where he was able to meet again his old life and was able to change his future.

Watching this series although I know it is only fictional since going back to our old life is impossible, not unless time machine will be invented, makes me think what if I have given a chance to do it to. Are there things or events in my life that I wanted to change?

To be honest, I am quite satisfied with my life now, though it may not perfect but my husband is trying his best to give us a good future and me as a stay at home mom, is trying my very best to raise my two kids. We have a long way to go and we're probably go through a lot of struggles in the near future, but what is important is that we'll keep holding on.

Going back to the earlier question about going back to the past, there are things or events in my life that if I may given a chance to change I would do it.

The first thing is that, I should've stay in the province to pursue my college education with my family. Maybe if I stay, I would have finished my bachelor's degree earlier and would not experience working while studying. Maybe if I stay with my family, my parents would probably be together until now, because if I remember it correctly, when I went to the city, my mother would always come to visit me and maybe it was the time that he and my father would always fight. I guess my father doesn't want me away, but my mother was ever supportive of my decision to pursue my education away from them.

The second one is that I should have study well in order to have a higher grades in my transcript of records. I am not really a grade conscious person, I even got a failed mark in one of my subject in college, but after graduating from college, I got to know about the legibility you will get from taking civil service commision once you graduate with latin honors. If only I know about it, I should have focus on my studies and forget about my lovelife. Uh oh! I was a working student while I am in college, so focusing on my studies was really hard. Though I know it was just excuses, because if I really tried hard, I might got a better grades. But having a latin honor was just a dream because I am not a brilliant student, all I could say is that I could have studied harder.

Last but not the least, I should have tried working abroad before I got my own family. My pregnancy was unexpected. After being a regular employee at my first job after graduation, my dream is to work a little longer and will try my luck working abroad. Just like anybody else, I wanted to earn and save money before I settle down and have a family of my own. But well, destiny has another plan for me.

In closing

Those were the three things that I wanted to change should I have given a chance to correct it. Though I know my present situation would probably change too if in case I was able to go back in my past. Who knows, I might be writing different articles about my life experiences if in case those events in my life in the past were altered. Sounds interesting or not?

That was just what if because in the end, I would still choose my present situation I have right now than change my past and have a different future. Mistakes from the past happened for a reason as well as our decision and life must go on despite it all. We may have regrets in life in the past but what matters most is that the lesson we've learned that can make us a better version of ourself in the future.

Thanks for reading and taking your time to visit my post.

My previous posts:

Lead image from Unsplash.

12
$ 3.98
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

di ko pa napapanuod yan but it sounds interesting and will spark mind thinking sa mga viewers no... i wonder as well what will I do if I'd be given a chance to change something in the past

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakikita ko po mga links ng episodes nyan sa fb. ang dami sa mga groups. maganda nga po yan ate yhanne. mga gangster nga lang po .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, bet na bet ko yung mga ganyang palabas 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the world of education, learning is the key to the success of a person's ability to score a high score is the active learning method from school and home, meaning that learning has no limits.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are things that I want to change. But there are some things learned.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, although we wanted them to change but time won't allow it, we must learned the lesson well from the past so we won't do it in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko yang Korean Drama na yan sis pero di ko pa natapos. Maganda nga din story niya sis. Yung binigyan siya ulit ng chance na bumalik sa past. Naiyak ako nung part sa parents niya nakita niya ulit sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, maganda nga, puro action tapos daming corrupt hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time is out of our control. Time may passed but we can not longer it go back. So, we should spend time wisely. Let's live to the fullest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, we can't dictate time and what is done in the past can no longer be corrected it happened for a reason and we should enjoy and move forward from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays saan nga no mapagbigyan ng chance makabalik sa nakaaraan then itama man lang kahit ung mga mali. Kaso naisip ko if hindi ko un nagawa, wala ako siguro dito eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely sis, maiiba ang mundong ginagalawan natin hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mareeeee maganda ba yan? Ayus ba ending? Plano kong download UwU haha.

Pero sana ano, possible na bumalik tayo sa nakaraan. Para sana mabago yong pinagsisihan natin. Kahit sana sa yong time lang na nag aral sin sana ako nang mabuti aguy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo mare maganda, wala lang masyado romance pero ang galing ng mga action action hahaha! Wapo wapo pa ni Lee Joon Gi parang di tumatanda.

Hays tamad din kasi ako mag aral kasi pagod sa work tapos kay jowa😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet na bet ko yannnnn, download ko na UwUm

Ay sana all pinapagod nang juwaaa. Ano ba kasi ginagawa nyo naga tatumbling ba kayo mare 😱🤣🤣🤣👻👻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually read the manhwa of Again my life before so when I heard the news that it would have a drama. I am so happy. Finally, another manhwa got a live action. Hooray! So many things to learn from it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala manwha pala sta, halos lahat ng series ngayon adaptation pero in fairness maganda naman talaga:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago