I prefer this, how about you? (this or that food edition)

30 27
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello guys! How are you all? I am a little bit sad because hubby already went out of the country. And another thing that makes me sad is that our internet connection suddenly went off. I don't want to put much details about since I want to focus for today's article. Thanks to @BCH_LOVER for initiating this prompt, that I promised myself I make my version of it too. So here it goes.

Pizza or Pasta

Can I just choose both? Hahaha! I am a pizza lover and a pasta lover as well. But if there's only one food to choose from I guess my vote goes for pizza. I remember back then, I also made an article that if there is one food that I wanted to eat for a year or something like that I answered pizza. I always crave for it. It doesn't matter how expensive or cheap it is as long as there is a pizza sauce and lots of cheese I would definitely dig it in. Lately I am into cheese flavor pizza. Last time, I ordered bacon cheeseburger from papa john's and it tasted like heaven. Char!

This was the actual pizza and though it isn't that meaty, the cheese matters to me

Ice cream or Cake

I would choose cake. I don't like ice cream that much maybe because my teeth suddenly gets sensitive whenever I tried to eat ice cream, though I enjoyed eating but not as much as I enjoyed eating cakes. It is one of my comfort food and I love to pair it with a cup of juice, a soda or a hot coffee. But have you tried eating ice cream cake though? It is one of the best. I remember buying one on my husband's birthday about 3 years ago. He was on board that time so the kids and I went to the mall to celebrate it upon going home I decided to buy a cake at Dairy Queen. The crew assures me that the cake will not melt up to 1 hour travel time. Or so I thought, when we got home, the cake was already melting, I am glad I was able to take a picture of it and sent it to hubby. How is the taste? It was worth the try.

This is the ice cream cake from DQ, I screenshot it on my noise account which I have posted a year ago. Can you see it starting to melt, so we have eaten it right away

Rice or Noodles

Well Asians are into rice and noodles. I love these both, but I guess rice would be my first love. What is so funny about us Filipinos is that we used noodles as our viand. So much carbohydrates we have there right? Who can relate? Most college students, most specially those who went to boarding house survived their college years because of pancit canton and rice. With that being said, I think I changed my mind, I would probably choose these two.😅

Vanilla or Chocolate

This isn't very hard because I hate vanilla so chocolate is my answer. I don't know what's in my tastebuds but I really don't like the taste of vanilla ever since, though I love the smell of it, the one that they usually put in some desserts. I remembered the day that I was pregnant with my two boys, I never drank a vanilla flavored lactating milk, instead I would rather choose the chocolate flavor.

This is is my fave choco candy when I was a kid.

Vegetable or Fruit

I love both as usual, though there were some vegetables that I don't like to eat same as fruits. But conveniently speaking, of course I would choose fruits instead of vegetables because I can easily eat it without going to the kitchen. I just needed to wash it and can easily munch it without any hassle. Compared to vegetable, some of it cannot be eaten raw or else you'll get stomach ache and also it taste really bitter when it isn't cooked properly though there were also some vegetables that can be eaten raw even without cooking it, butstill I will go for fruits.

Burger or Tacos

Since I can buy burger anywhere in our place, I would choose tacos this time. I love the beef meat inside of it and crunchiness of tacos. However I haven't had the the chance to taste taco in a restaurant, I only got the chance to taste it, because my wanna be chef husband made one. Well for me, since I am biased I would say it was really good. Hahaha! Until one day he told me, that his ex girlfriend used to have a business like that that is why he learned how to make it. Did I change my mind, of course not, his tacos would always win over my jealousy.

Who wants taco? I screenshot it on my IG account. ThIs is the actual photo of my husband's homemade tacos

Spicy and Sweet

I like it better when it is sweet. I guess I have already mentioned in my past articles that I am not a fan of spicy foods, though not too spicy would do but when it is super hot, then I am out. I love chocolates, sweet fruits and anything that is sweet. Though I know, having too much sweet is not good, but I can't really help it. Don't worry recently I am trying to avoid it for my health sake.

That is for today's article. Thanks for dropping by and spending your precious time to read this.

Lead image from Unsplash while the rest of images were mine.

17
$ 3.17
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I will pick pasta over pizza. I get tired of pizza quite easily, just 3 to 4 slices and I am already full 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! There's other way you can eat without getting full early, choose the thin crust over the thick one😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede both lahat sis hehehe. Rice for life talaga ako sis. Nkakagutom nmn dito sa article mo hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, ang hirap mamili ano, parang torn between two lovers, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang pinagutom ako ng article mo sis. Sarap nung pizza...Never ko pa na try yang ice cream cake sis pero someday maghahanap ako ng nagbebenta ng ganyan para ma try ko yan...Relate din ako sa noodles na ginawang ulam, hehe. Minsan pag walang maisip na ulam tapos nagtitipid, yan lang ang inulam namin..Never ko din na try ang tacos pero natakam ako sa homemade tacos ng hubby mo sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Marami rami na din gumagawa ng ice cream cake sis, yun lang kelangan kainin mo agad dahil matutunaw agad sayang naman😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis no? Kailangan kainin agad kasi matutunaw din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We almost have the same preferences my friend yhanne, except for taco and sweet food as I love the opposite

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! I am glad to know we have something in common when it comes to food:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat kasi isa lang, pwd bang both nalang. Pizza and Pasta pweaseeee 🙋🤤. As for veggies and fruits, same din 🤤 both.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba mare, unferrr un. Hahaha! Pag tayong mahilig lumapang pag pinapapili between the two syempre dalawa kukunin😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat kakainin ko pwera sa spicy haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Pag super anghang di ko talaga kaya, pag mild keribells ko pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, when it comes to food, I want them all, especially pasta, pizza, noodles and cream cakes... 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Who else's don't like foods😅 though in our current situation we have to be careful with what we eat so that we stay healthy:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pizza and ice-cream ang like ko. Ngutom ako sis ng mkita ko post mo. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Basta usapan pagkain nakakagutom talaga😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ng mga choices sis. Natry nyo na ba ang Spinach flavored pizza ng Angel's Pizza? Ang sarap nya for me, grabe. And I like Tootsie Roll :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di pa sis, subukan ko nga next time, like ko din pizza dun sa Angels eh. Sarap ng tootsie roll di ba? Nakita ko lang yan sa grocery nung isang araw tapos naalala ko ang saya ng aking kabataan. Chariz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah nostalgic talaga tayo when it comes to things that bring us back to our happy childhood memories. Angels Pizza Spinach Dip ang flavor sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pizza masarap talaga sis. Yan talaga gusto ko. Halos naadik sa pizza sis. Masarap kasi. Adik din ako diyan sis. Hehe di talaga mawala yung rice satin sis. 😁 Ako din sis gusto ko ang chocolate kaysa vanilla.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Almost the same tayo ng gusto sis😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sarap lang sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha we have same topic sis, kaka publised ko lng din

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! I am about to read it sis, napansin ko nga daming ganitong topic today😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga, mental block kaya prompt na lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ice cream, pizza, and of course rice coz "rice is life" hehe.. Yan talaga di mawawala sa checklist ko sis😅😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis sarap kumain ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka pizza ako at burger. Di masyado sa pasta pero pancit pwede pa o kaya noodles. Nag lessen na ako sa rice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana ol kaya maglessen sa rice, hahaha! I tried to but I failed😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago