I am rock, I am diamond

27 44
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

For the past days I busied myself doing my felt craft and while doing that I am watching korean series again and again. I know some of you are getting tired that most of my content is related to my addiction which is watching kdramas. Ottoke! I can't help it as my mind, body and soul is so into it. Just recently I had finished rewatching Itaewon Class. It is a series in early 2020 and I remember I watched this series while it is ongoing. And for me this is one of the best series because the female protagonist is quite different from other female leads in tv series. The story didn't focus much on romance but on the character development of each and everyone. So while rewatching it for two days, I got to list three important lessons in life from the story.

The bigger you dream, the bigger you'll grow

Basically the plot of this story has something to do with business. It is the usual getting your revenge from the people who did something bad to you in the past. In the story this line was mentioned by the female lead.

This is actually one of the most used motivation if you want to be successful in life, most specially if you are trying your luck in putting up a business. Getting a business of your own is a risk. You got to have a lot of confidence in order to start it. You needed to have a back up plan if in case your initial plan didn't work. It will take a lot of efforts, determination and perseverance in order to put up one. But then lastly your vision will matters in the end. Dream bigger and you'll grow bigger. I worked in one of the famous mall in the country and before I was deployed, we attended a lot of orientations and seminars. In one of the seminars I attended to, they've discussed the history of the company and of course it was really impressive that they have started from nothing until they become on top. From having one mall in a small city, now they expanded to a lot of cities within the country.

I am rock, I am diamond

At the middle of the series, one of the characters faced trouble with regards with her identity. She played the role of a transgender, and as we know there were some people that cannot fully understand and welcome them in our community. So then some transgenders received bad and harsh comments from these people. The character from the series received the same feedback that she almost gave up, but then because of the support she received from her colleagues, she decided to continue and win her fight. This is the excerpt from the poem entitled "I am Diamond"

I'm a rock.
Go ahead and sear me.
I won't budge an inch because I'm a rock.
Go ahead and beat me up.
I'm a solid rock.
Go ahead and leave me in the darkness.
I'm a rock that will shine all alone.
I don't break, ash, nor decay as I go against nature's way.
I survive.
I'm the diamond."

Source

If you are having a tough times, go read this poem. If you are tired of the people who always makes fun of you, this poem is definitely for you. You are rock, in the end you'll survive and shine like a diamond.

You can overcome everything as long as you live

Our life is like a wheel, sometimes you are up and sometimes you are down. We will definitely goes through different hardships and challenges but never ever surrender for as long as you are alive you can overcome everything.

In the story the main lead actor went through a lot of pain, hardships and even went to jail at his young age. It didn't stopped him to be successful despite going through another series of trouble before he can finally fulfilled his dream. In this lifetime, we might never experienced the same faith the main actor went through but remember that no matter how big or small your problem is, you can surely overcome it. I remember someone told me that, God intentionally give us problems because He knows, we'll get through it. He believes in our capability to endure the pain and eventually get over it.


Thanks for taking your time to read. In the meantime I am watching another series. I'll catch up with you as long as I can. Kamsahamnida!

By the way you can check some of my previous works here:

Lead image Source

11
$ 4.80
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe yung acting ni PSJ sa Itaewon Class. Mapapabilib ka sa facial expression niya na parang dalang dala sa story. Ang ganda nyan talaga. Dami ko din iyak dyan. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, super gagaling nila ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalo yung girl na bida. Yung The witch sis napanuod mo na din? Siya din bida don eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, oo sis naku pinanuod ko uli super love ko yan si kim dami, waah lalo ung obs super ganda din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko pa nawawatch yon. Mukhang yun ang isusunod kong panuorin ah. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si choi wooshik partner nya dun, imagine magkalaban sila sa witch tapos lovers sila dun, watch mo na, super nakakakilig😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People that overcome very difficult situations in life do end up becoming better and stronger. Life is full of ups and downs and sometimes we end up on the bottom of the wheel, but we shouldn't give up and still continue to work hard to get back to the top

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my friend:) we should continue to live even though life us full of s*it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bago PA Lang ako nahilig sa Korean movies kasi madalas Kong mabasa dito na madami g nanonood ng kdrama, hehe Kaya janina nanood ako saglit.Ang ganda naman NG poem na Yan, talagang it's a forum. Of encouragement talaga for us when we are in times of being weak. I AM ROCK.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku sis grabeng nakakaloka mga kdramas, ewan ko ba ako matagal na nalulong dito, natigil lang nung magkaanak ako syempre kelangan alagaan, ngayon malaki na sila ayun balik na naman ako😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, ako naman wala akong masyadong time manhood, Kaya hindi ako masyado, Yong isang k drama nga di ko matapos tapos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis gawain ko sya kapag ginagawa ko ung felt craft ko so multitasking lang ang peg. Ewan ko ba naospital na ako dahil nagkavertigo at lahat tuloy tuloy pa din ang panunuod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh Mareee one of my favorite. Apaka cool kasi ee and maraming aral ka ding mapupulot. Basta one of the best yan for me. Ehee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinanuod ko kasi ung our beloved summer ayun naparewatch tuloy ako neto, super love ko yan si kim dami😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kyahhh di ko pa rin yang OBS, tapusin ko na nga areh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku mare panuorin muna at di ka magsisisi waahhh! Super inlove ako sa kanila, ayaw ko na magtalk para di ka maspoil🤐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Episode 12 na ako dito hahaha di lang natatapos gawa sa animes ko aguy hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May diamond hands ka rin 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Waley sis, mukhang rock lang kasi puro kalyo na😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't watch Itaewon Class kahit lagi nire-recommend sa akin. But maybe some other time, I will. Hehe. Anyway, I liked the poem!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Initially sis pinanuod ko sya dahil kay PSJ pero mas nainlab ata ako Kim Dami. Yan din talaga ang tumatak sakin ung poem na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin sya panoorin dahil kay PSJ, kaso sabi ng friends ko maganda raw talaga and hindi sya yung ordinary na KDrama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis,idagdag na yan sa list, panuorin mo na din ung beloved summer, nakakabaliw. One of the best din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng poem sis. Nakakaencourage siya. Para talaga siya sa mga may mga strong personalities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, whenever I am down yan lagi naalala ko, pampalakas ba:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched the first episode of Itaewon Class but I didn't continue it ate. I don't know, I felt like it's way different from my taste. But, I like the poem. It's convincing, heartfelt and courageous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di kasi sya typical na kdrama kasi di mabait ung female lead, hahaha! Sociopath kasi ang role nya kaya sobrang nakakapanibago. I actually love the show because of her. True super ganda ng poem na yan. Tagos na tagos😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago