Handmade with Love

28 41
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Today I want to share to you all about my hobby that keeps me busy specially this Christmas season. I already shared it in my previous article click here if you want to read about it.

So before we start let’s begin first with checking all these beautiful ladies works. They are all amazing too.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Felt Crafting

I started creating crafts using felt cloth way back in 2018. I got interested with it, because it seems easy to make for me and the materials used can easily be bought in any online shops. After buying some felt cloth and the things I needed such as needles, threads, a pair of scissors, glue gun with glue sticks and some beads, I started making my first project. I was happy because I was able to make one, even though it wasn’t perfect at all. In the same year, my youngest son turned 7, so I had an idea to make a diy souvenir made from felt cloth. A few months before his birthday, I kept looking at the internet for a simple crafts that I can make to use as a souvenir. I end up making keychains, and finger puppets for the loot bags.

This was the diy souvenirs I made from felt cloth for my son’s birthday

The picture above was the actual photo of the felt keychains I made for my son’s 7th birthday souvenirs. It was just simple and not so perfect but the efforts I exerted makes it more special. So moving on, I continued making felt crafts, most specially during my free time. When I felt bored, or I am doing nothing. Felt crafting in short has made my boring life productive. Lol.

I had made a lot of felt crafts for the past years out of boredom, but of course was enjoying a lot while doing it. I had made cellphone cases, passport covers, and even hair clips. Most of the time, whenever I had a hard time thinking on what to give on someone’s birthday, I ended up giving some of the handmade crafts I made which the celebrant appreciated too. Because there were plenty of them already, I tried posting and selling them on my shopee account and very much thankful when someone appreciated by purchasing it.

Business Opportunities

One of my favorite felt crafts is making christmas ornaments. At first I only put it on our christmas tree for additional decors. And then last year, I also added it on my shopee account too. it It was September last year, when I focused on making these ornaments. I also posted it on the facebook market and I received a lot of inquiries. But since it is handmade, the production lead time is two weeks that was why only few got interested. Mostly wanted the items on hand. Those few who got interested patiently waited for their items to be delivered. It was another great opportunity to earn during those times because as I have mentioned from my earlier articles, we were deeply affected by the pandemic. My husband wasn’t able to be back on ship because cruise ships travel has been banned around the world. So while waiting for his next contract, he tried applying for some part time, unfortunately hotels and other work related company stopped hiring too. So basically, our financial aspect has been greatly affected.

Eventually, the next following month of September last year, we received a lot of inquiries and they were willing to wait for the final product. Anthony and I worked harder so that we can finished all the items on time. So many sleepless nights but it was all worth it. All the hard works was payed off in the end. The money we earned might not be the same like my husband used to, but at least it covered all our pending bills at home that time.

These are the my handmade felt ornaments. They are great as additional decor for your christmas trees.

Present Time

Now that the christmas season is getting near, I am now preparing for another season of busy days and nights because of the coming orders (crossing my fingers). I had started posting it on my shopee account and facebook market, and I am receiving few inquiries. I hope I can also reach the number of orders we had last year. So guys now you know, if I can’t be able to update an article here might be because I am busy with my little business.

Final Thoughts

There was only one thing I want everyone to know, that in every problem we will be encountering in the future do not lose your faith in God. It has been said also that “when one door closes, another one opens”. So never ever give up. You can use your hidden talent to earn and never be afraid to explore, you will never know how great opportunities are waiting for you if you keep on going. Just like what we’ve through last year, who could’ve thought that my love for felt crafts would eventually helped us when we were facing financial crisis.

____________________________

Thank you for reading it until the end. I would like to extend my deepest gratitude to all who keep supporting me, right from the start until today. You guys were great!😍❤️

All images used in the article was mine except for the Lead image credit to unsplash.

10
$ 4.74
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @John28
+ 3
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow ang cute naman ng mga iyan huhu..pabili naman haha😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sir for appreciating, nakakatuwa naman po, next time in my next article I’ll share the link😊😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the Santas! Pabili ako, sis 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you sis!😍 totoo ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow napakagaling mo naman sis.Feeling ko mahirap ang pagawa nyan pero kapag galing naman sa puso yong ginagawa mo.Madali lang matapos at maganda ang result...heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true ka jan friend, noong una akala ko din mahirap pero with practice gumanda naman, tsaka pag lagi mo n syang ginagawa mamaster mo din😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabagay tama ka po..May kasabihan nga tayo..More practice makes perfect.😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek korek! 😂 tsaka dami din na tutorial sa yt basta marunong ka ng basic sa pagtatahi, magagawa mo din to😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes tama po sana matuto din ako ng ganyan sis.hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nung Christmas felt ornaments. Bet ko sya ang cute tingnan pag nailagay sa christmas tree

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend, oo ang maganda pa felt cloth ang materials kaya pede syang labhan at magamit uli next time:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan pwede makabili ng felt cloth, gusto ko ding matuto ng ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madami sa shopee friend, unlike sa divisoria per yard ang benta, sa shopee kahit maliliit pede ka bumili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend, maghanap ako sa shoppee mamaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome, tapos check ka sa pinterest ng mga felt designs, ang dami doon na pedeng gayahin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay, dun din ako natuto sa recycled flower pot designs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they are all cute sis! this made me realize I have not done any artcrafts for the past almost two years now...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Time consuming din kasi sis noh, lalo na may baby matti ka pa, sana makagawa ka uli ng mga bago😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes tapos need ng time.. eh mahirap may bata..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga, tapos breastfeeding ka pa, hay hirap pero masaya😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I also want to make felt crafts but could never find the time to research more about it. They look so cute and neat! Hoping na marami pa ang mag order sayo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try it too sis, parang ako gusto ko din mag crochet, after netong christmas season aaralin ko sya. Sana nga dumami pa sila, para sa ekonomiya 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro po sa Christmas break try ko rin yan hehe. Good luck satin sa pagpursue pa ng ibang crafts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis, sana marami pang orders ang dumating satin, fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I gave also talent in making crafts, unfortunately im not blesses on it however ichavr little knowledge in sewing using needle and thread. It's a great opportunity to use that kind of talent specially on this time of pandemic, it can help to earn passive income. Christmas is coming and I knew that lots of people will inquire on you and buy your crafts.🥰🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend, magdilang anghel ka sana na dumami sila. Pambayad utang din😅 Laking tulong din kasi kahit nasa bahay lang kumikita, parang read.cash at noise.cash lang.😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku dilang demonyo po ako hehe charrr, keep up crafting lng po malay niyo po diba kikita ka ng 20 to 30k boom ang laki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha!😅 sana nga umabot ng ganyan malaking tulong na din samin un

$ 0.00
2 years ago