Getting to know me better

30 51
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

So for today's article let me share some not too much information about me. I know this would be another nonsense article but I hope you can bear with me as I can't find a nice topic to share. I think few of the users have written similar articles like this, so yeah I am going to make my own entry for this. By the way if you want to make a version of it, you can click on this link for the guide questions.

What is your favorite hobby or hobbies? Why so?

I really love to sing a lot as I am a music lover too. So yeah from time to time whenever I feel bored I would set up our karaoke set to sing my heart out. But don't expect too much because I ain't a good singer, I can only sing in tunes most specially those songs that doesn't required high notes. Another hobby that I love is of course watching movies and korean dramas which most of you already knew. Watching movies can take me into another dimension while kdramas can always make my heart fluttered.

Do you like cold drinks or hot beverages?

Well it depends, if the weather is cold I would prefer hot beverages. Hot choco or coffee is definitely the best specially on a rainy day. On the other hand, if the weather is freaking hot, I would choose cold drinks such as milk tea, fruit shake or a soda with lots of ice.

What was your favorite subject in high school?

I like Mathematics but again I am not that good. I just love numbers though they hate me. The great lesson I learned about Math is that it proves to us that no matter how complicated the problems is, you can always find a solution in solving it. With right formula and proper understanding you can surely ace it.

Are you more an extrovert or an introvert? Or do you fit in the definition of an ambivert? 

I think I would fit in the definition of an ambivert. At first I am a really shy person, but living in the city takes it all away. I got to give credit it to my uncle who is a pastor. When I came here in Manila back when I was 16, I stayed in his care for more than a year. He is the one who exposed me to other people because of his profession. We have to meet a lot of people so that he can evangelize the word of God. Later on I overcame my shyness and got used to a crowded place. But after being a full time mother, I preferred staying home than going out with friends.

How do you like to spend your weekends and holidays?

Of course spending it with your loved ones is the best. Going out, talking about anything under the sun and sharing food with them is perfect definition of a great weekends or holidays.

Who is your favorite celebrity? What makes you admire him/her?

I have a lot of favorite celebrities to be honest but the one I admire the most right now is Lisa Manoban from Blackpink. Following her story since the beginning makes me proud of her. She moved out from her country to be a trainee at the age of 14. She really worked hard to be successful and well she deserved it all because she is very talented. I really wish to see her if ever they would have a concert here.

What is your favorite color? 

I am into pastel colors nowadays. I just love the light shade of it and well it brings positive vibes to me.

What is your nickname?

My real name is Arianne, so my username Yhanne pronounced as Yan is my nickname. Back when I was younger, my aunts from the province where I grew up called me Yang then the last letter was dropped when I entered high school. When I started working, some colleagues called me Yanny instead of Yan which I find cute. Sounds like pabebe right? Either way I like it all.

How many siblings do you have?

I have one older brother and one younger brother. All of us have our own family now. Both of them are living in the province I am the only one living here in the city. My youngest brother and his family visited us last 2019 christmas few months before the covid outbreak. Hopefully next year I could visit them as well.

Where do you belong? That is, where is your hometown?

Speaking of province, I am from Bicol specifically in Albay, the land of Mt. Mayon. I grew up seeing that majestic perfect cone shape mountain. Whenever I went home I always feel in love with its beauty, I just hope it won't erupt because it could bring a great disaster to all those living in the province. I am hoping to see it next year and above all I wanted to see and spend time with my family there.

There you go, I would end up here and maybe would try to answer some questions in the list. Thanks for taking your time to read this. See you in the next article.

Previous posts:

Lead Image source

11
$ 3.28
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I really love your answer po kung bakit mathematics yung favorite nyong subject. And same po idol ko din po talaga si Lisa Manoban ng Blackpink.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho kayo ng dad ko ate taga bicol din po. Same as you, I love pastel colors din lalo na ung medyo matte ang pagka texture. Hihi, I hate maths.

Thanks ate may pang back up na ko na article ☺️❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Talaga sis, san sa Bicol? Maganda talaga pastel colors nakakababae hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favorite hobby will always be video games, anytime I am tired it's what helps me relieve stress and get back my focus. I also watch movies sometimes but not as much as playing games

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah boys will always be boys😁 even my kids both boys are hooked in playing games but I have to control them so that they can have time for other things:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, that's very important or else it will turn to an addiction. I tend to only play games when I get tired from doing a task and want to take a break

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like singing too. Kapag may videoke, babad talaga sa akin ang mic. Haha. Some says maganda raw boses ko, pero lagi kong sinasabi na marunong lang kumanta hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Dahilan ko din yan, di magaling marunong lang. 😁Bonding namin ni hubby yan ang magvideoke tapos pataasan ng iskor para kaming baliw😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a nice article. Please I'll like to talk about my favourite celebrity. His name is Wizkid. I've been a big fan of Wizkid since he started his musical career and I'm very glad about it. I've also not regretted ever being his fan for a day because he keeps making me proud. You can check out some of his songs and I'm very much sure that you'll enjoy it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I might check on him my friend:) thanks for recommending him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My drink choices are same as yours, but I never liked mathematics in school

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! You are not alone, most of the comments are stating the same:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung math hihi diko carry yan sis, parang feeling ko wala akong favorite subject.

Anyway ganda ng name mo sis, Arianne

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, mas gusto ko math sis kesa sa science. Bobo ako dun eh. Ay salamat sis, inspired by avon ang pangalan ko according kay mudra, aun lang nagkamali ung city hall, dapat kasi single n lang ginawang double n.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo subrang bango niyan sis hihi may powder yan at perfume.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love math but just like you ate, I'm not good at it hahaha. Numbers and formula always running on my mind lol. I also admire Blackpink aye aye.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Di ba masaya ang math kahit di ako magaling dun. Basta alam mo ang formula you can find the right answer. Sabi nga sa napanuod ko eh ung ibang problema hirap hanapan ng solusyon, pero sa math lahat may solusyon😅

Malapit na sila magcomeback, finally may bago na uli silang song after 2 years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Dami kong nalaman sayo today ate Yanny. Awieee. Ang cutiee hahaha. Taga Bicol ka po pala nays. Maray na gabi! Tama po ba? Hahaha. Nalimutan ko na turo sakin ng kaibigan ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maray na banggi is the correct term. Maray means good then banggi is gabi or evening:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga Albay ka po pala sis taga dyan din pinsan ko yung Mama Niya tiyuhin ko yung naging asawa niya. Enemy ko talaga ang mathematics na subject sis ako lang mahina nang math sa aming limang magkakapatid.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, miss ko na nga eh, huling uwi ko 2019 pa tapos 2 years ung pandemic, sana next year makauwi ako:)

Ako naman eh di naman magaling, sakto lang pero mas gusto ko math kesa sa science. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko mga choice ng question mo sis kya pumili ako sa mga pinili mo para may pang article din ako😀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cge sis, andami ngang questions eh kaya pag nawalan ako topic babalikan ko yang link.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great. Mathematics was also my favourite subject in school.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You must be very good in it. Me just so so, but I do love numbers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, I hate math! I'm ambivert, actually not an introvert, ayaw ko lng makipag usap kapag hindi ko feel. haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Pero sa auditing ka sis nagwowork di ba? Tama ba ako o mali? Ako naman feeling introvert lang, pero I can get well naman with other people, nung naging stay at home lang ako naging mapili sa tao, ayaw ko maging attach kasi di ko sila mabibigyan ng panahon. Dami kong arte sa buhay😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup auditing sis,, dati mahiyan ako..I can go with everyone na Haha same, ayaw ko din masyado attach at people come and go. Masad ka lng.. Few friends lng ang mayroon ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, ako most of my special friends are out of the country, my bestfriend in high school is living in Qatar now, while my bestfriend in college is in NY. Then ung isa sa pinakaclose ko sa work eh nasa Taiwan naman. Naiwan ako kaya tinamad na din ako hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha hirap din kasi makahanap ng true friend sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago