Croods

27 29
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello lovely humans! Last night around 930 pm in the evening, my bestest friend from the US video called me, and just like everytime we spent more than 3 hours of talking anything under the son. I am actually glad that she was already safe from covid virus. She got infected on the 1st day of the year and then after some days her husband got infected too. I am a little worried because both of them doesn't have vaccine yet, but maybe because they are both health conscious, they're now doing well. Anyways as I have mentioned before that my phone was broken, one thing I missed about using it was the netflix application. I don't have account there but instead my good friend is allowing me to access on his husband's account. To cut the long introduction short, I was able to access to it again. This time I connected it to our smart tv and the kids were so happy because they can now watch it much better, unlike before we were all watching it on my phone. When my oldest son successfully log in, they were so excited browsing on what to watch, while I was still talking to my friend. They ended up wathing Croods which is by the way one of my favorite family animation. I wasn't able to focus on watching last night, so today I watched it again after I downloaded the netflix app on my son's phone. As expected I laughed, enjoyed the movie, and cried at the same time. Lastly let me share some good things I learned from the movie.

Never be afraid

Croods is an animated film back in 2013. The story is about a cave family named Croods. They survived a lot of disasters by staying at the cave whenever the dark night takes over. The head of the family, Grug is overprotective and always reminds his family to follow the rules in order to survive. However, his daughter Eep is a little rebel until one day he meet Guy. Things changed after when the cave they used to live for years was destroyed by an earthquake. That's where their funny adventure started.

"Never be afraid" This line has been mentioned a few times upon watching the movie. I remember Guy reminding the Croods family to never be afraid to try something new. Apparently the father has taught his family that something new is bad and dangerous, that's why they are afraid of trying new things that Guy introduced to them. Later on, they found out that trying new things won't harm them instead it will help them.

How is it related to our life? There are times we are afraid to come out of our comfort zone to try new different things from the way we used to. This movie makes me realize, that changes is ok as long as it will benefits you. Being scared at the same time will stop you from achieving your goals. Remember successful businessman weren't afraid of the risks when they were just starting. With some strong determination and dedication, success was on their side.

New day means new beginning

In the movie, the Croods family were somehow contented living in the cave as long as they were safe. When their shelter for years was destroyed, Guy convince them to the place they called "Tomorrow" At first Grug, wasn't convince at all because he insisted that as long as they can find another cave then they will be safe. On the other hand the rest of his family was willing to come with Guy, most specially Eep. That makes his father hates Guy more. He attacks Guy and both of them fall on the tar flow. After hearing the story of Guy, Grug finally decided to come with them to the place called "Tomorrow" a place with more suns in the sky that you can count. A place like not today or yesterday. A place where things are better.

We have to keep in mind that every morning means new hope and a fresh start. It's a chance for us be better than yesterday. We are blessed because it's our time to prove our worth and to correct the things we made in the past. If you didn't make it yesterday and today, remember you'll have another chance tomorrow.

Ending Thoughts

I actually had fun rewatching this movie for the nth time. The last part actually made me cry. I won't spoil the last scene so that for those who haven't watch the movie would enjoy it. I would like to end this article by leaving another quote from the movie.

"Don't hide, live, follow the sun. You'll make it tomorrow."

Lead image source

12
$ 2.97
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

love that movie! it was one movie which my husband and I agreed to be a film without any dull moment... so much animation and lesson to be learnt too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both movies have more lessons with humours. Loved those. Well, hello yhanne. Came to see my old friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend, thanks for dropping by😍 Me too I really loved watching that kind of movies maybe because of my kids, I have to join them while watching😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed Crood the movie simply giving those lesson for us to explore the world . As the father is very protective also ,he wants the whole family to stay only in the base or cave which they thought safety but it was opposite because one day earthquake hits on them and their home were destroyed. I learned from the movie about being curious of what inside the box we must explore it .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I just love the movie. So many funny moments and of course the story is good, last but not the least there's so many lesson learned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed the movie is funny yet you have something to learn. The funny Moments that I remember was when they take a photo together with their family and suddenly they don't have any gadgets to capture so they use the huge rock to take of photos of them and slap it in their faces.. hehe 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the croods especially when they created a new movie I really love it. What I learned the most is I am so thankful I wasn't born in the stone age.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! But in the movie I love how Guy introduced many words to them. Even Grug invented the word hug because it rhymes with his name. I haven't watch the next movie of it. I might add it on my list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is a series of inspirational films that give a lot of advice for life. This story illustrates how great their life struggles with existence they do not want, living in a very uncomfortable place and far from a life of happiness. This story quote gives the meaning that fighting for life will feel strong and great when living it with things that are a little hard with the turmoil of life and problems. when all that we can go through then the problems of life can be passed because there is already a solid foundation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend. Sadly a lot of us are like that sometimes. They were afraid of trying new things because they lived by the rules. They are afraid to take a risk because they don't want failures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true friend, we must often look at life around the many examples of inspiration that we take for us to make life advice. You have given meaning and benefit to many people from this story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa napapanood ito ate pero ito ata ung may family na nasa stone age?? Or something na matagal na,

Try ko panoodin minsan kapag di na busy. Pero tama ka ate, we should not be afraid. Siguro normal lang maka feel non, iba naman sya sa cowardness eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis yan nga yun. May part two na nga pero di ko pa napanuod. Sarap ulit ulitin nyan eh, maganda kasi talaga. Panuorin nyo ni bebe mo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah love the last part when they had their family photo sis. And yeah we really in to go out from our comfort zone sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Pano kaya kapag ganun ang pagkuha ng picture ano,wala cgurong magpapakuha ng picture sa ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha d bale na lng sis! Okay na wala memories😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the movie 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I should watch it too with Bam soon :) Sana meron sa Netflix.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, available sya sa netflix kaya nood na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My 2 sisters addicted with that movie sis. They suggested it to me because they said it's really worth it but until now I didn't watch it yet. If I have a free time I will watch it sis.

I felt that it's a great movie. I saw it in Netflix. The one thing for sure, there are a lot of lessons we can learn like you've mention sis. "Never Be Afraid" we should never be afraid to our and to explore something new.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, ilang beses ko na din yang napanuod pero inuulit ulit ko, yung part two di ko na pa napanuod:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May part 2 na pala sis. Ngayon ko lang nalaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love love love that movie! Have you watched the sequel? We also watched this with my family, we also laughed and learned a lot. Daming lessons from this kaya favorite ko rin 'to. Must watch!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di pa nga eh, sana meron din si netflix. True saka yung part na nakakaiyak lagi pa rin akong naiiyak pag yun na ang eksena, mababa lang ata ang luha ko😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! Haha Basta pag touching ang story, makikita na lang akong naiyak sa gilid at di na umiimik haha kaya gustong gusto ko mga animated movies kahit it was designed talaga to attract kids, naaattract din ako, dami kasing lessons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda nga mga ganyang movie ang papanoorin sis, para ma apply din ang magandang aral sa buhay natin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, bukod sa naenjoy mo ang movie may moral lesson pa:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago