Covid 19 Vaccine Journey

9 24
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

My first dose

Just like everyone else I would like to share my own experience and personal thoughts on the controversial COVID 19 vaccine. We all know now, how dangerous corona virus is. If you aren’t convinced yet just look at the cases status of each country. A few friends of mine contacted the virus and it was very alarming. Thousands of people contacted it too and didn’t make it until the end. Keeping yourself healthy and strictly following healthy protocols isn’t enough because you still might get infected. That was why World Health Organization recommended covid vaccine to all. There has been a lot of speculations and rumours came out the moment covid vaccine were introduced and became available. The reason why a lot of people were hesitant to be inoculated.

At first I was also a little worried about this whole vaccination process and all. But as days goes, as more cases have been reported not only within our country, but also the neighbouring country all the worries and hesitations were gone. I didn’t had the chance to register early in the city of Caloocan where I am presently residing. All of the registration sites were closed, so I tried registering in Quezon City. One of my relatives send me the link so that I could register and it went successfully. The confirmation says that I should just wait for the text message from them for my vaccine appointment. I patiently waited and after three weeks, their confirmation text came along with the time and venue site for my first dose. My worries came back because during that time there has been news reported that vaccination sites were all crowded and physical distancing weren’t implemented. Despite having the doubt I still proceeded. My brother in law fetch me at home along with my two boys. They just dropped me at the vaccination site which is just 10 minutes ride away from home. I was lucky enough because the vaccination site where I was assigned was in Robinsons Mall Novaliches. I don’t have to complained about the hot weather because it was inside the mall. The moment I came inside, I showed them the text message I received from the QC LGU and the lady guard gave me a form to be filled up by me and guided me to wait for my turn. I didn’t wait for long because a few minutes later I was already on the screening processed. Then next up is the step 2, where a doctor asked me a few questions regarding with the form I filled up earlier. It was very fast that I didn’t notice I was already sitting in front of the nurse that was holding the injection already. I asked her to inject me on my right arm because I am a left handed person and just like that, I was done with my first jab. They gave me the vaccination card and handed it to the staff that asked me to stay for a while for some briefing. The doctors in front of us begun to speak and give us some information on what to expect and what to do if in case worst thing happened after the vaccination. After some few speech, they began calling the names and started giving out our vaccine card. After I got mine, I went to a drugstore nearby and bought some paracetamol so that if in case I got headache or fever there would be a medicine available. Fortunately there wasn’t any major side effects I felt after I got my first jab. I only feel sleepy and after I took a nap everything seems all normal.

My Second Dose

On the day of my first dose, the nurse who injected me, informed that my next dose was written at the back of my vaccine card. It was dated September 9. And I am glad to inform everyone that I am now fully vaccinated. Let’s cheers to that. Oops alcohol intake within 14 days is a big no no for newly vaccinated person. So let me just share to you how it went on my second dose. The vaccination site was the same where I got my first dose. Since I know it will only last for 30 minutes (surprisingly guys, it only took 30 minutes when I got my first dose) I didn’t bothered my brother in law to fetch me. This time around I went alone leaving the kids at home. I told them I would be gone for a couple of hours and they should behave while I was gone. I took the jeepney and few minutes later, I was already at the vaccination site. Just like the last time the lady guard let me in and a staff gave me a form to be filled up, instructed me to gave it back to him and wait for my name to be called. After my name was called I talked to the staff, he asked me to buy a sealed pouch where I can put my vaccine card because it isn’t recommended to laminate it for the seal might lose in the future. So after giving him my payment I now proceeded to the second step. The doctor asked me few questions regarding my health status during the past few days. When it was cleared, he gave me back my vaccine card and leads me to step 3. Some staff were there to assist all of us. Only after minutes of waiting I was now in front of a nurse that will give me the final dose. She congratulated me for being fully vaccinated. And the last step was I waited for my vaccine card to be given after some brief orientation from the doctors. The whole process only lasted for less than 30 minutes. Much earlier than I had my first dose(quite amazing right).

Final Thoughts

I was very glad with what I have had experience all through out the whole process of my vaccination. As from what I have seen the physical distancing were very strictly implemented as well as the health protocols too. Contrary to what I have seen and read in the news, I experienced a whole lot different and I am very satisfied and thankful with service the whole staffs have provided. Now that I am now fully vaccinated it didn’t give me an assurance that I wouldn’t get infected at all. This will serve as my protection so that if in case I will get the virus(hoping and praying I will not) it wouldn’t lead to a severe case.

_____________________________

Before I end this article up I would like to say my heartfelt thanks to this beautiful souls for the sponsorships.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Thank you again guys for taking your time to read this. Are you guys done with your vaccination too? Please feel free to comment down below and let’s talk about it. God bless everyone!

Credit to Unsplash for the Lead Image

4
$ 4.40
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @zolabundance2
+ 1
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

congratulations for being fully vaccinated dear...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga sis salamat! para protektodo char! doble ingat pa din kasi anjan pa rin si covid, ayaw pa umalis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just did ypur job as a good citizen sis!! Congrats!! Tulad mo, hesitant din ako magpavaccine nung una dahil takot ako sa side pwedeng effect.. Pero sa awa ng Diyos wala naman major na nagyari after ng vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, congratulations satin at sa lahat na hindi natakot sa banta ng side effects. For double protection naman natin ang vaccine. Sana wag na matakot ung iba para kahit papano eh makabalik na tayo sa normal😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andami kasi sis kumakalat sa social media na against sa vaccine kaya tuloy andaming natatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hay naku sinabi mo pa, toxic na din kasi sa ibang social media, kaya dito na lang tayo, puro good vibes lang😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed sistah.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great that you got yourself vaccinated. Stay safe and continue to follow safety instructions. Enjoy the rest of the year!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear for dropping by, and for reminding me to keep safe. Same to you too, the world out there isn’t safe yet. God bless!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago