Betchay turns 7 today

27 47
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Hello guys! I just got home today from attending another birthday celebration. My husband's girl cousin informed me a few weeks ago about her daughter turning 7 on this day. She specifically told me that she will assigned my son's Athan on the 7th blue bills. She asked me if it is okay and I told her no need to worry since her daughter is very special to me. I really adore her daughter because she is so sweet and at the same time I am longing for a baby girl. There was one time that I used to make some felt cloth hairclip and I used to give it to her as a gift. She would always show it to me whenever we visited their place. By the way, this girl cousin of my husband is somehow close to me, she was very nice the first time I met her and she helped me took care of my first born back then. Just that, we move out from my husband's old place and tranferred to my brother in law's new house that is why we got out of touch. Then she got pregnant with her first son, and then after 2 years she conceived another baby which is a girl, now Betchay turns officially 7 today.

The party was held at their house which is the old house of my husband's family. Since no one is living there, my brother in law let them live there together with her kids. It was located in Quezon City. It was a piece of land given to all Veterans soldiers (soldiers who fight in the world war 2) and my husband's grandfather was one of them. It was the place where my husband's family along with his other cousins grew up that is why that place is very special to them.

So this afternoon, around 3 in the afternoon my kids and I went to the jeep terminal that will take us to Don Antonio Commonwealth. Just a few minutes later while we were inside the vehicle the rain poured and it lasted for about 15 to 20 minutes. It was a heavy rain that when we reached the Regalado Street the road was flooded. Ironically after passing the flooded area, on the other side of the road there has been no sign of rain. I was thankful because it means we can go to the celebration without getting wet.

After getting off the jeep, we ride a tricycle that would take us to the exact place. When we reached the place, the small party has started and everyone was already eating. My kids and I went inside the house to greet the celebrant. She was very happy in her pink dress and pink glittered shoes. Oh I just love this girl. She got a lot of visitors but since I was already starving, I didn't mind them and got myself my own plate and started eating. Spaghetti and shanghai was the best. Of course, I asked my kids first to eat before I got mine.

My husband's cousin introduced to me that some of her visitors were her friends, I say hi to them and they smiled back. Then after a while, a relative who is also living in the same compound but right now having a vacation in Abu Dhabi with their sons called to greet the birthday girl. That was my husband's uncle and he was also celebrating his birthday today same as Betchay. Last year we also celebrated their birthday together, but today since they were at Abu Dhabi for many months now, we just greeted him via zoom. They were about to come home by February, but their daughter in law is about to give birth next month to their first grandchild, so his vacation together with his wife was extended.

We sang Betchay the happy birthday song and the kids was enjoying the gathering by eating a lot of candies from loot bags and the pabitin which the kids really love. It was indeed happy celebration and Betchay was all smile all throughout this special day of her. Though her Dada wasn't able to come due to some complication, but I guess it was compensated by all the people who came to greet her a happy birthday. And in order to give her thanks to those people, she entertained us by dancing to some Tiktok mash up and she really dances very well. Way to go baby girl. Tita Yhanne will always root for you. Stay pretty and study hard. Happy birthday Betchay!

The birthday girl along with my son

Thanks for reading! If you have time you can check some of my previous articles below.

Lead image source

13
$ 5.03
$ 4.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Belated Happy Birthday po to that cute girl named Betchay. πŸ₯³ Na-curious po tuloy ako kung anong real name nya hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Nickname nya lang yan, Thamianne talaga name nyaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy ang ganda po pala ng name nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The birthday girl is looking gorgeous and very happy 😊 happy belated birthday to Betchay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Kushyzee:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UwU, Happy Birthday baby Betchay πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ such adorable baby girl 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku mare gusto ko ampunin yan eh, hahaha! Syempre di pumayag ang nanay, gumawa din daw kami hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to her she looks so gorgeous 😍πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday cutie, I see she loves pink. Sorry but my focus is being distracted by the Pancit, haha I'm too hungry now. Ne healthy and keep smiling always!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, you know pancit too? Every little girl loves pink I really don't know why even I loves pink back when I was a kid:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, she is such a pretty girl. Happiest birthday, Betchay! I know many pretty birthdays to come!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis😍 dami gusto umampon sa batang eto pano kacute tapos super lambing pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to Betchay! Such a pretty girl. And your son is handsome too, sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis, gusto ko din magkababy girl kaya lang risky age na ako saka back to yaya mode na naman ako hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is so cute. Happy birthday to her. I love her outfit too. Super classy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Ola:) how I wish I could have a baby girl too so I can dress her up as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very soon, my friend. You will...if you are still open to it. I know you will spoil her real good 😍😍😍πŸ₯°. She'd be lucky to have you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A festive and interesting birthday party is really very beautiful and very charming to make children happy, happy birthday to children who celebrate it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my dear friend:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful celebration, the birthday will always be a great reason to be next to your loved ones and share with them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True that dear:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman ni Betchay sis. Happiest Birthday to Betchay! πŸŽ‰β€οΈ Wishing her the best always.

Umulan nga kanina sis. Dito umulan din kaya sarap matulog kanina sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good morning sis! Naku kung pede lang ampunin ang batang yan ginawa ko naπŸ˜…

Hanggang ngayon umuulan sis kaya nakakatamad na namang lumabas mabuti na at nakalabas na ako kahapon:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo nga sis nuh ang cute. 😊

Oo sis kaninang umaga umulan na naman sis kaya tinamad bumangon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 7th birthday Betchay, hindi talaga mawawala ang spaghetti sa birthday sis, Anyway ang ganda niya sa pink na dress at ang gwapo ng anak mo sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, kaya nga long life kasi ang spaghetti saka madaling lutuin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago