Another Birthday to Remember

45 45
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

In just a matter of time my youngest is turning 10 years old. The past few days he keeps on telling me that his birthday is coming soon, then I would asked him what does he want for his birthday and he will answer me anything would do. Last year we had a very simple celebration at home. Only the immediate family were invited since mass gathering isn’t allowed yet. And since Anthony my husband was here, he was in charge in cooking. Yes, he is a wanna be chef.😅 This year I don’t have any particular plans yet. But since I am really quite busy this month, I would probably just order ready to eat food and give him a simple present on his special day.

Since his birthday is coming soon, for today’s article let me share to you what I did two years ago on his 8th birthday. Unlike his 7th birthday where we celebrated it with lots of guests and all, that time I planned a very simple one. I just wanted him to enjoy that day. So first thing I asked him what theme does he want for his birthday, and he answered lego ninja go. My kids both love ninja go characters. As far as I can remember we’ve watch the movie on theatre and as you know they love anything with lego. I looked for some simple idea on the net, so that I can somehow granted my little one request. I’ve seen a lot of different ideas but I choose the one which I know I can do better. I decided to make a lego ninja go mask from felt cloth. I made five of them for my kids and their playmates along the neighborhood. I also made a happy birthday banner from felt cloth too. Then I bought some baloons at the bookstore nearby for an additional decorations . I set them up and paste them in a wall a day before his birthday.

My handmade lego ninja go felt mask
Another diy birthday banner
Celebration won’t be complete without foods

On the day of his birthday, my little one has an early class. I woke him up and greeted him, and then I took him and his brother to the school. When they were at the school, I took the chance to buy the things I needed for our little celebration. I dropped by at the supermarket and then on the bakery to buy a cake and then went home after. I fetched the kids after their classes and we were a little excited for our little celebration in the afternoon. Afternoon came, and his friends came over. I prepared the table with the foods I cooked, along with the ready to eat foods I bought earlier. We started by singing my Athan a happy birthday song. He blew the cake, and said some birthday wishes and it was time to eat. Oh before I forgot, we had a special visitor who’s on board that time. Joining on our party was his Daddy via online. The kids enjoyed their handmade ninja go masks while they were having a chit chats like they usually do when they were together. They went home after because their guardians were looking for them already. By 6 pm, my in laws came too. Of course they wouldn’t miss Athan’s birthday and because of that the little boy was so happy.

The birthday boy and his visitors

Closing Thoughts

We all have different ways of celebrating our loved ones birthdays. It doesn’t matter how big or simple it is, what matters most is that the efforts you’ve made to make it happen. Some even say no matter how small or big your gifts are, its always the thoughts that counts. It’s part of our culture to celebrate any occasion most specially birthdays because it only happens once a year. Every year we are all looking on how to make our birthday a little special than it was. Now this reminds me that I need to plan out for my Athan’s upcoming birthday. I still have more than a week to do that. I hope he will have again his best birthday ever this year.

_____________________________

Thank you so much for getting this far. Before I end this up, please give some love to all the beautiful souls below.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Lead image Source

The rest of the pictures is mine.

13
$ 5.56
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 7
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang saya tlaga pg may bday sa bahay lalo na pg bata sis no. 3 years old pa c kulot ko kya ako lgi nagdedecide sa mga theme nya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga, tayong mga mommy mas excited pag ganyang age pa, pag mejo malaki na sila na ang masusunod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis pero nong naghighskol na eldest ko ayaw na mgpahanda kya binibigyan ko n lng ng pera para e treat nya mga klasmets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always like seeing people celebrating birthdays, but I don't know even celebrate mine because I don't see it as anything necessary. Happy birthday in advance to Athan 🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.🥰 Here in our country, we even celebrate our lost loved ones birthdays. I think we’ve got used to it for years already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are pure good souls. I hope god will bless them and make them happy in future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supeer cute po ng ginawa nyong mask! Advance happy birthday Po to your little one🥳, malapit na rin po birthday ko hehe dagdag edad na naman haha 🎉🎂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis, oo nga another year of kulits. Advance happy birthday to you too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Birthdays are special days, an adult might not take it seriously but kids don't joke with it.

Wishing him a beautiful birthday celebration, happy birthday to the young champ.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you George:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advanve happy birthday Athan boy, nga pala sis anong date ang birthday ng little boy mo?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis, November 5 ang birthday nya, ilang araw na lang, ambilis pa naman ng araw ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi magkalapit lang pala kami ng birthday ng little boy mo sis, pagka next day yung akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala malapit na din pala sis, noted yan😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe malapit na sis, pero wala akong plano magcelebrate ngayon. Kapos ako sa budget eh, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pede naman sis kahit hindi bongga ang importante may pansit para long life:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay siguro yang pansit or spaghetti lang sis, para may makain ang mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mommy..super love the masks! this is way better than the paper ones sa parties coz pwede sya ma reuse... ang galing.. pg nag 5 years old si matti at naappreciate na niya ang parties, maybe we can aim for one and I'd go with masks like this for the kids...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True yan sis, even after two years, buo pa ang masks na yan at syempre tuwang tuwa pati mga playmates nila kasi favorite din nila yan😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang galing sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday athan!! I love your birthday banner sis.. I think I can also do it... I'm gonna try that out

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis, oo madaming pedeng gawin ngayon para magmukhang special ang birthday ni little one. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sism. Hindi ako ganun ka creative eh.. Kaya gaya gaya nalang ako sa nakikita online.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis mabuti na lang talaga may internet ano,nagiging extra beautiful ang mga designs natin kahit trying hard lang hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek sis..laking tulong din ng internet nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga tsaka yung mga baloons sobrang mura na sa shopee kaya keri na natin magdesign ng maraming baloons

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek...shopee talaga ang takbuhan pag usapang mura at matipid..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee. So overwhelming the presence of daddy virtually. Happy birthday to your little one mami yhanne.🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sissy, 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to him. Wish that he enjoyed his special day. It seems like his friends also enjoyed his birthday. God bless to him hahah. since I was young, I didn't experience to have a themed bday.

edit: it's yet his birthhday, but I'll write it for advance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you beh, even I didn’t have the chance of experiencing any birthday party when I was a kid, so bawi na lang sa mga junakis😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelan birthday ng anak mo sis? Malapit na din bday ng anak nalilito pa ako kung ano ihahanda😂😂 anyway ang cute ng banner na ginawa mo sis..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

November 5 pa sis, 1st birthday ba ni bebe mo? naku kelangan paghandaan yan😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis..first bday..sa 7 nmn sa kanya sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga, anlapit na pala, halos magkasunod lang sila ng bunso ko, si hubby ko naman sa 10 dati rati laging magkasabay bday celebration nila, para isang handaan lang. Anyways goodluck sa nalalapit na 1st birthday ni bebe mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance to Athan... I wish him more to come and he is so blessed to have a mother like you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend,😍 My wish for him is to stay healthy because as you know getting sick nowadays is so hard, even getting an appointment with the doctor as well. Blessed you more!😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally understand that. I wish him health. Stay strong too, please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday! Very sumptuous birthday party. I like the idea of having a mask hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your little one 🎂🎉 . Wish him will. It's my father's birthday today too. God bless to Athan and the whole family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your father sis! Wishing him more blessing to come too. Next week pa birthday ni athan sis, pero thanks sa advance greetings:) God bless your family as well!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Oh! I see. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your dad, my friend..I wish him strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear. I appreciate it 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago