Pantera, I'm Hoping This Is Enough As An Explanation

21 270
Avatar for wrabbiter
2 years ago

When I post for a certain platform, I just write the way I understand a certain topic. And If I already published them on other platforms, It's just up to the admins of Read.cash to allow me to republish them or not.

If my writings are my children, would I need your approval if I ask my children to sing or dance in places where your children do the same? As long as Read.cash approves my posts, that's it. I don't have to answer any other writer.

But with this recent conflict that I'm causing, I hope I can provide some real insights into my alleged fraudulence here.

As I've explained already in my previous posts, I do some freelance work on other websites which include:

In Yonipp, I'm currently rated "3.98 out of 5" which proves that I'm not an expert, which some of you here are saying that I'm pretending to be. Can I ask, when did I make such a claim? Just recently, I was granted with a "Bestseller Badge" though, which makes me supposedly popular among the clients there, as the tagline of that badge indicates. I don't know why I'm given with it when other people here seem to think that I'm just a pretentious wannabe.

This may look like proof of earnings, but this is just to list down some of the recent topics that I wrote articles and ebooks for and how long it took me to finish them. That should explain why I'm pushed to study a variety of topics. I have to, the clients there are fierce and ruthless.

I even experienced a series of rewrites and rejections which made me post some articles here, that I wrote for various clients from various websites. Some clients will tell you, "Hey, your article is rubbish, I can't accept them and can't pay for them."

Sometimes they could just ask you for a rewrite, another rewrite, and another rewrite. Which makes you feel like you have to just make use of your unused articles and post them here.

The problem is sometimes, I become careless and can't tell anymore which of my unused articles are the "accepted or rejected" ones -- there are a lot of them in my PC's hard drive. Sometimes, I just hit the publish button of Read.cash and wait for the system's notifications to flag me or warn me. This is a mistake, obviously.

There are times though, when clients still publish the "supposed rubbish" articles on their sites anyway, that's the reason why if you write freelance articles for a lot of clients, you will also experience getting scammed. Sometimes you get paid, sometimes you don't.

If you're me, you'd be tempted to publish your rejected articles here so they can still be useful. The downside for this is you could get labeled as a plagiarist here, or somewhere else.

Here's another one.

This is my Bewriters.net profile. That's my real name by the way, in the uppermost portion. The "Jason" moniker is my supposed "American-sounding name." That's the thing about working for sites with American clients, you need to make a profile that sounds international too.

Your writer level could be very volatile there. For instance, I went from having a score of "4.5 down to 3.7" in just a span of 3 days. I went from being A-level to C-level very quickly. Apparently, this recent bad experience of mine here made me lose my focus, which should be enough for you to declare that maybe, I'm indeed a bad writer after all.

These are my Bewriters scores. Sometimes, clients give you good reviews, sometimes they will tell you your failure of answering their questions though you tried to answer them in the best way that you can. That's the nature of the job there which makes it very frustrating at times.

This shows that sometimes, you can get fined with an amount such as that "$16.00" over there. If you're living in the Philippines, that's a big amount already. There are even times when I get fined "$22.00." It's really hurtful to pay for a writing job from your earnings instead when you thought you'd get paid for it.

When you're working for an academic site such as Bewriters, you will also be pushed to do some in-depth research for a variety of topics that goes beyond your core niche which could include humanities, healthcare, engineering, and even religion. That's the reason why I have articles for those topics as well.

Enough with screenshots.

This is my own website: Net-Earner.com

Let me give you some links from there which contain portions of articles that I posted here as well.

Paperless Publishing: Why You Should Start Selling Ebooks

Online Comedy: How To Make Money By Making Jokes

So here's the short of it, I write web articles, ebooks, and academic research papers every day, though in varying degrees. About the issue of the "bad paraphrasing" thing that @Pantera is pointing out.... I don't know how to address that.

I just read through a variety of pages from many websites, binge-watch Youtube videos pertaining to some topics, and write them the way I understand them. If that's not enough to meet his standards, then for that, I apologize.

I've heard that I'm labeled as "demonetized" in Noise.cash though I don't participate in there. I haven't received a notification here yet if I'm demonetized as well. I hope the "PS portion" of that screenshot about me is in fact true that some bugs here must be fixed for now.

Lastly, I hope the admins of this site would reconsider this appeal of mine. If I am indeed kicked out after this, I have to just accept it as the price I have to pay for working too hard, and trying too hard.

Thanks for reading.


By the way, @emily2u has published an article related to this: It Was Jealousy - you might want to read it.

21
$ 0.41
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @Amy05
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of wrabbiter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for wrabbiter
2 years ago

Comments

Great that you made it clear in this article though parang ang babaw lang talaga ng rason. Actually, I made an article 'invisible things' about my take on this issue. For me kc anyone can make mistakes, being human as we are, but if anyone sees it, that someone can give advice or any constructive criticism is great. We don't need to judge anyone.

$ 1.00
2 years ago

For sure Pantera will read this because he has ways to, even if he blocked you.. And he may think that I am siding you because I tipped you. That is how he always thinks anyway. I just appreciate your courage to face this situation and answer the accusations in a good way, not in a toxic way.

What saddened me is when he blocked many Filipinos, including the innocent ones, as if he's accusing us all as plagiarizers/spammers... And calling us all imbeciles, poor, that was below the belt already... Generalizing us was a form of racism..

And he thought that we are supporting plagiarizers because we are tipping the articles. .just to inform him that I DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO CHECK EVERY ARTICLE IN A PLAGIARISM CHECKER... I can barely read 10-20 articles per day. And it is not our fault that we have tipped a plagiarized article, it is the system's fault for Pete's sake.. A system that should be fixed...

Yes, our articles have low quality, wrong grammar, etc... And not as great as his. Because many of us are just new in blogging, we are not content writers, we are not native English speakers, we are still NOOB in this crypto world... One year is not enough to absorb everything here.

And most especially, we all have different genres of writing... Maybe the great articles for him are those about cryptocurrencies or whatsoever that fit his standards.. I believe we can write anything here (by the rules).. And about the Half Filipino, Half English to cover something.. To cover what? can't we write Filipino articles? The talking head of noise even recommended using our dialects if we are having difficulty using English to avoid plagiarizing posts.. It's the same here on read as well.. Others are even posting Spanish, Chinese, Portuguese, why can't we write Filipino articles? Is there an exemption here?

Let's say what he did was right, to clean this platform... But including the innocent ones was too much...

I hope this will end now, your account is already moved to spam. That's the consequence of what you have done... And this should serve as a lesson to everyone.. But racism shouldn't be shown here..coz this BCH mass adoption includes everyone from all places of the world...

This will be my last comment to this matter.. I don't even know if this makes sense..lol

And next time.. Just include the references.. Lol..

$ 0.26
2 years ago

Yah, ako rin blocked eh, anyway I agree with you discrimination talaga.

and my last comment na rin, move on na tau hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakagigilrinte parang inamumuhian pa mga pinoy. kung may galit sya sa pinoy sabihin nya, gusto nya sakaniya nalang natin bigay lahat ng tip e tural mukhang ewan rin naman sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This should be a whole article in itself Jane, you should post it as such so this can be read by everyone. Thank you so much for your support for your fellow Filipinos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should try to talk to your other sites where you earn and tell them that if they reject one of your jobs they have no right to publish that work and you should be free to post them in whatever other network you may wish. If you can arrange that you should leave that network for something else, in my personal case I am not a writer and I don't write to earn a living since I need at least $100 a day to survive and my articles don't pay me that much so I still have to work a regular job for a living.

In any case, you should divide your articles those articles for read cash should only be for read cash the same with your other articles even if they get rejected they were created to be posted in another website so you should stick to it and if rejected articles get publish you should be able to fight that.

When it comes to read cash detecting double or copies you will be out of luck and you will lose your tips so pretty much give to Cesar what is Cesar's. And about other members it doesn't really matter unless they are admins on read cash.

My opinion shouldn't matter to you because I am not anyone to tell you what to do and I am not an admin so that will mean the same for other users. Pretty much others opinions are not that important and you shouldn't have to even respond to anyone unless is something related to your article or advice for your own articles.

but in general, you should preserve all rights to your opinions and ways of writing and you shouldn't put attention to third parties that much.

I hope I can help and I do think you write very well. I will say it is almost professional level in my honest opinion. But I am not an expert so I could be totally wrong. But by reading just this article I should say I did understand everything and you made it pretty easy for the reader to understand your points and pass on the information need for the reader to understand your article.

Keep it up, good work will always attract others with not so much pure ideals and will try to break your spirit and keep your articles separated from each website.

$ 0.11
2 years ago

He is still lying that he just republished and that his sources were his articles. I'm saddened to see you support him so I'll have to block you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talking to other sites is impossible, when they approach you to write for them, they often won't say for which exact site those articles you wrote will be posted. This happens a lot, though not all the time.

Thanks for telling me that I made it very clear for readers such as you to understand my points. Thanks for the encouragement as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tandaan mo proud kami sayo kasi nakakaya at nagagawa mo pang harapin yan, kung ako yan masaydo akong maaout of control saka iinit ulo ko. kung disya marunong magtake ng sorry hiling ko sanang maban account niya

$ 0.10
2 years ago

This really makes me feel very valued. It's good to have some people of the same skin that truly cares for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

minsan naiisip kosobra na si Pantera, may nabasa rin akong issue regarding sa same case na ganito. parang kinamumuhian tayong mga pinoy e

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nasabi mo na dapat mo sabihin. Ewan na lang kung ano pa gusto nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello kaibigan kapit lang hindi man po ako ganun ka husay sa English pero sabi nga kapag hindi para sayo hindi talaga kahit anong gawin subalit meron talagang nakalaan para sayo o sa ating lahat mahahanap mo rin po ito basta wag lang po tayong mawawalan ng pag asa hingi ka lang po palagi ng gabay sa nasa itaas.

GODBLESS PO KAIBIGAN KAYA MO YAN AT KAKAYANIN MO YAN MAG TIWALA KA LANG PO.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish all plagiarists just stop plagiarizing. This should be a wake up call to all of us. No matter how we argue with Pantera or whoever if we plagiarized then there is no sense in it. But if you didn't plagiarize well you may just answer him head on. With all due respect sir this is my comment. I look up to Pantera but pains me to read all these. I hope you will be able to logically defend yourself sir. Good luck po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Answering him head on would be pointless, he will believe what he wants to believe. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po, even though I don't know the issue yet, I somehow agree with some point written above. Writers, even tho an aspiring one, just wrote what's on their mind and they have a free-hand to write everything they like and published it anytime they want

$ 0.03
2 years ago

im proud of you for doing this po, mas maiintindihan nang karamihan kung ano yung pinaglalaban mo dito, may mga tao lang po talaga na masyadong perpekto pag dating sa mga bagay bagay, siguro nga di pasok sa standard nya yung mga sinulat mo pero para sa iba kagaya ko eh wala naman masama, gusto mo lang mapakinabangan yung mga sinulat mo na na reject sa iba mo pang site kung saan ka nag pa publish nang mga articles mo, pinaghirapan mo yab, di namen alam ganu ka nag puyat at nag gugol nang oras para jan, ganu ba kahirap na i appreciate nalang sana ang effort nang iba, hindi yung lahat nalang ay sinisilip at hahanapan nang mali, okay naman sa admin nang read.cash kaya nga binabayaran eh. Yun lang naman po, wala na sanang silipan kung approved naman sa admin nang site.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks for being proud of me, it makes me feel like I can really find true friends here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi @wrabbiter,

Although I don't know you, I was in the same position as you before, when I was reported to the platform that I was earning from, that it was impossible for me to publish x number of articles a day. What the person who reported me (and a few of us Malaysians) didn't realise was that we wrote throughout the night without sleeping. That was over ten years ago. So, I understand the feeling of having your rice bowl shaken. I hope this works out well for you, either way.

$ 0.15
2 years ago

"The feeling of having your rice bowl shaken." - what a powerful catchphrase Ma'am. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry Im not that good in English but I can understand naman po, binasa ko talaga lahat grabeee nalungkot ako dito Sir, kung mabasa mo'to, ito po lang masasabi ko hindi man lahat gusto/magustuhan ang gawa mo, mayroon at mayroong platform na para sa inyo. Magpatuloy lang po kayo, napakagaling n'yo pong writer. Malawak po ang vocabulary n'yo. Patuloy lang po. God bless sa inyo.

KAYA 'YAN, KAKAYANIN MO'YAN.

$ 0.13
2 years ago

Salamat kaibigan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago