I Earned a Little in Read.Cash, Here’s My Advice To The Newbies

74 94
Avatar for wrabbiter
3 years ago

When I started blogging here about a month ago, I was kicking with excitement, I posted around 3 or 4 articles, and have been regularly posting a single article daily, ever since. For 2 weeks now, I’ve been earning for $2 a day.

Not really a big amount, but if you’re someone living in the Philippines, that’s something already… something that can buy you food for an entire day, if you’re a single guy living by himself.

Sometimes, when the gods of the digital realm are kind to me, (in our case, the Random Rewarder), I earn up to $4 for a day, though that doesn’t happen a lot. I was thinking I should do something to earn some more, but then I thought, Read.Cash only spends $500 a day, and I’m already getting $2 from that, the other $498 is already apportioned to the other 40,000 plus users.

With that knowledge, I can say that I’m already getting a “huge slice of the pie”, so to speak. There are others here who claim to be earning up to $10 a day. I don’t know if that’s true, or how they do it. I do hope that I can reach that level someday (fingers crossed).

Since I’ve enjoyed some (little) royalties and some cool friendships here already, let me share with you my methods, in getting some neat success here in this beloved crypto-blogging site of ours.

Before we begin, let me say that success by definition is a relative term. Why I can say that I’ve got some “good enough” notoriety here, is due to the persistent rewards that our dearest bot rewarder is giving me every day, and the barrage of super-sweet comments that I get from Read.Cash users, for nearly all of my posts.

So here are the methods and techniques that I use, which in my opinion, works really well. Just 3 tips, simple, yet truly effective.

1. Refrain from posting super-short articles.

When I got my first small earnings here, I scoured this site for some other posts and comments, and have found out that some users are complaining why they don’t get some earnings at all, even though they’ve posted a series of articles already.

I clicked on those users’ profiles and found out that their posts are too short, not even reaching 200 words per article. What’s worse is that some of them have badly written paragraphs, and are replete with too many typo errors. Clearly, those people are posting crappy content, yet they are expecting to be rewarded.

If you have that mindset, remove that from your head by all means. It’s not gonna help you. When we speak of word count, almost all of my articles here reach the 1000-plus figure. Some of my earlier posts were 800 words only, but I vow never to do that again.

Some of my posts here even reach up to 1600 words, some of them reach 2000. I’m not saying that you should always reach that word count, but if you want to be respected as a writer here, or anywhere else on the internet, never publish super-short articles.

From my experience, posting articles that don’t reach my ideal word count gives the readers the feeling, that I am someone who has no in-depth knowledge of what I’m talking about. And if I don’t know what I’m talking about, why should people read my posts?

This is not a solid rule, but it is something that you should think about. I don’t know about the most famous writers here, but for me, having a 1000-plus word count on my articles is something like a philosophical attitude that I instilled in myself.

It’s my way of saying that I love to write, and that I love discussing the topics that are closest to my heart in an in-depth manner. That’s why posting super-short articles about them… is a big “no-no” for me.

2. Proofread your work well and give it some impressive formatting.

In addition to word count, here’s something you should put into very high consideration: proofread your articles thoroughly before publishing them... always! Is this hard to do? No, mainly because we have tools like Grammarly that can really help us in committing fewer mistakes.

Some writers here are so headstrong and swift – they write and publish, write and publish, but don’t proofread their work enough. I’ve had my fair share of getting noticed for my typos, that’s why I’m doing my very best to avoid them these days.

Your writings will define your digital existence. If they’re not neat enough, then maybe your messed-up too as a person, from a digital perspective at least.

Another thing you really have to bear in mind is that aspects like bold, italic, and heading styles are meant to emphasize, not to make text larger just for the heck of it. I notice some writers here who format an entire paragraph as bold, my friends, please… that’s not a very cool thing to do.

Making text fatter and larger are meant for titles and subheadings, they are not meant for entire paragraphs, which will make your articles uglier than they already are. Trust me.

So if you want to be noticed by the Random Rewarder, and if you want people to have a glance at your articles, so they will read and give comments on them, proofread and give impressive formatting like a pro!

3. Work hard, but work patiently.

This is the most important rule of all, but oftentimes, it is the most overlooked. During my first 2 weeks here, nothing was happening in my posts – No comments, no point earnings, no likes, no dislikes…. Nada.

But then, something happened, that cute robot with the RR initials gave some points. I used it to boost some of my older posts, I continually posted 1 article per day, then BOOM! 2 freaking dollars daily! Sometimes, it reaches 4, but I said that already, didn’t I?

So here’s the thing, you won’t get anything at all with your first posts, but if you mix your efforts with a little patience, and of course, if you consider the above-mentioned tips in action, YOU WILL BE REWARDED, I GUARANTEE!

Before you leave, I would like to make some shoutouts to my coolest friends here.

They keep my every Read.Cash session meaningful, and they sometimes bring tears to my eyes… in a joyful way (ang corny, napaka-OA, hehehe.)

@sirmagz32 – Who inspired me to write this article you’re reading right now.

@Hari – Who introduced Read.Cash to me, he started it all, and made me a… eherm… star blogger here, hehehe.

@Jane – My secret crush here in Read.Cash. Ooops, not much of a secret now, is it?

@AA-Admiral – For being so generous in spite of not having a single article here. This dude is perhaps, my number 1 fan here. Fistbumps for you brotha!

And to all of my other loyal commentators that I failed to mention, my deepest gratitude to all of you.

There will be more of me in the next days, weeks, and hopefully, months. Until then… Excelsior!



18
$ 1.23
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @AA-Admiral
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of wrabbiter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for wrabbiter
3 years ago

Comments

I thought the article's length was a factor for the random rewarder, but one of my articles with the fewest words has received the most tips from the bot.

Your second point is the one I see the majority of people not follow. What makes it worst is that something like Grammarly is free and would help immensely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jane wooopsss someone's got an admirer.. yieeee... 😊😅

consistency is one key... consistency in writing a good article... something that makes people wait for your next post... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, or it could be something that can make you understand that men must be "masculine in a feminine way" gaya ng sabi mo doon sa isa mong article @Jdine..

Sometimes, pagagalitan ka rin ng mga matatalinong babae gaya ni @Jane. Hehehe, Anyways, thanks for visiting my digital existence here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha Oohh nabasa mo pala...

haha Jane is a strong woman.. Abd she fights for what's right..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Joke lng nya yun.. Gusto ata tipan ko which is ginawa ko naman 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha... nabola ba haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice meeting you bro! I've learned something new from you. Now I know that TheRandomRewarder is just giving $500 per day! Haha lol. I also hope that I experience a $10 on my articles. Cheers! Hoping that your crush wouldn't snob you! Joke hehe just kidding too brave enough to confess huh? lol I'm just kidding. By the way I'm also a Filipino sana kumita tayo ng malaki hahahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not really a secret na gumagastos si Read.Cash ng $500 is it? Nandiyan naman sa itaas oh, nakalagay. Anyways, thanks for reading. Sana nga kumita tayo ng malaki dito... sana.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't noticed it, my bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello dear user, how much exactly you have earned from the beginnig in readcash journey

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if it's allowed to declare that here. If you read my article, you'll have the idea how much I really earned. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear friend it is hard to understand what is going on here. You found of some but that will too drop down. At first I too thought that but no it's not that way. I researched more than 15-16 days . And at last I am like.

Really , what is going on here? No one can understand. The plate form wants us to be active but see being active there are many rules we break easily. 😀😀😀😀

In near future , you will be like lol what's going on ????

But one rule, you are here to write keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, let's keep writing. Not just for the earnings, but for the fun!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This platforms make me feel home..I met a lot of friends here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmm, but you know sometimes those short article like 2 minutes reading time, was earning big amount too, because random rewarder is really just random. Wait lang, pilipino ka naman magtatagalog nalang ako, nadugo na utak ko ee.

Pero wala na pala akong sasabihin kaya, Goos Luck sa ating lahat. At sana ay maranasan ko din yang 10 dellers na yan kahit napaka imposible dahil ang sulat ko ay 😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The truth is, I don't believe that bot is random. It's a human pretending to be a bot... just saying. Yeah, pinoy ako... bisaya man gani. hehehe. Okay, magtatagalog na lang ako, para safe. hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really, nakita mo naba yung article na isang picture lang laman pero may malaking tip na $.87 ata haha. Ewan ko din, basta ako ay naabunan, para sa mga sulat ko, go nalang. Ay ambot sa imo, yan lang alam ko ahahahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede bang makahingi ng link sa post na yan Ruffs? Is it ok to call you Ruffs?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Diko na tanda ang name ee, okay lang naman, or you can call me mine 😉, nyayyy hahahaha.

Tawagin kitang rabbit okay lang?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kakilig naman 'to hahaha RuRab for the win hahaha joke! Funny ka talaga ate @Ruffa😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

RuRab? Like oil? So, sana oil? hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko gets yung joke mo hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, natawa ako sa rurab 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha stay strong! Support ko po kayo😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea, pwede ring "Rab" na lang... rababoy. hehehe. I can call you mine, as in Minecraft?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rabbit nalang, mas cute 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with this, long articles doesn't actually matters . because it is up to the bot how much it will tip you.. It is so random as its name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But why do you have a long form article that's tipped around $9+ @Jane? Naisip ko lang na matatalinong tao naman ang nag establish ng read.cash. If you think of it, kung re-rewardan nila ang mga nagpo-post na lang ng kung anu-anong content, eh di magco-collapse ang system dito kasi hindi na quality articles ang mababasa dito... just saying.

Anyways, may mas mahabang experience ka na dito, so I think mas may karapatan kang magsabi about the truth here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depende nga yan sa bot... May ibang nonsense article nga may tips.. Hndi minsan nkadepende sa content ng article. Meron dn ako mahahaba like 10+12mins reading.. Pro ang liit ng tips.. Napaka random ng bot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the site admins must change that then. If they don't, this platform will be racked with low-quality posts which will be very bad for a site's business. Buti na lang nandiyan and mga katulad mo Jane, na matalino at masipag sa pag-iimprove sa site na ito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol . wala ako ginagawa sa site..bhala na si admin jan.. Wala namn tlga perfect na bot..kaya ganyan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, Jane. Is there a way for us to have a chat? I have some questions I wanna ask.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually saw your fb profile..later ill message you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did?! Eh di nakita mo na ang di-masikmurang kapangitan ko doon! Well then, I'll wait.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Site mo yung earner b yun..i forgot..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yea, net-earner.com

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your own site or another blogging site you have? Isbthat the reason why you asked bout our job? You want us to invite there noh? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my own site, But I'm not selling you anything, like trying to get visitors there or something. I just wanna have some friendship, that's all. If you're uncomfortable with my way of dealing with you, I"m sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries .am fine with it... Will i earn if i posted articles there? 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For now, not yet. Wala pa kasi akong maibabayad sa mga contributors, kung meron man. Di pa kasi kumikita ang site ko, it's still very young, wala pang visitors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. Post lng ng post bka magka ads ka dun ka kikita

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, napaka random nya paramg yong bf ko, nawawala bumabalik pero wala pala akong jowa 😭, paramg si @Jane, ehermmmm crush daw Jane, baka sya na katadhana mo at magpapaalab ng iyong damdamin 🤭🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. Humuhugot kna naman jan 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha minsan na nga lang ee haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woahhh, makata yata to ah...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahahahah, available pa po si @Jane baka interested ka, magkano po lagay ko if ever napagtagumpayan ko kayong ereto?

.😂😂😂✌️✌️✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Binenta pa tlga ako 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, malay mo sya na pala 🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure ka ba talagang available si Jane? May lagay pa talaga? Lalagyan kaya kita ng... ano...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sure yan, kaya dapat may lagay yan 👌👌. Kahit ano basta money, no money no honey 😂😂✌️ @Jane patawaddd ✌️😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahm, can I ask about your day job Ruffs?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala akong day job 😑, why mo pala natanong? Nitanong mo din si jane nyan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry, I just want to know you more. Ngayon lang kasi ako nag-co-communicate sa ibang writers dito, after a month. I'm sorry, you can choose not to answer that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah okie haha. Nasagot ko na nga po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am flattered to know that I am your secret crush.. But in what way? 😅 I like what you have written here and you really did prove that you proofread your works... You have great writing skills... Although $2 is a small amount, it is even better than nothing. . btw, you can also interact with other authors here.. Some are really generous in giving tips, once they like your performance, you will receive consistent tips from them 😁 I might be one of those authors 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I can see that you've been generous to me too. Thanks for that. About that "secret crush" thing, well, it must have been a typo error... kidding. Hehehe. I can see that you are one of the coolest writers here, that's the reason.

About interacting with the authors, I barely have time for that. But I do interact with you, as well as those dudes I mentioned above.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah a bait 🤣🤣 cool? Haha..maybe? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahm, I just wanna ask, do you have a day job or something? I hope there's a chatbox here in read.cash where writers can really converse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a fulltime job. This is just my sidejob. If you have telegram, i can add you on our group chat for some rc users

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have a telegram account yet. I'll let you know if I have it already. Is your fulltime job related to writing. Sorry for asking too much. I'll just do that when we get to chat there soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope.. Am working abroad 😅 we have writers here who are doing that like @bmjc98 and @Eirolfeam2.. They are content writers.. I'll gonna message you on messenger if i have time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK, thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, in my first week here in read cash, i think i am already earning good enough tip the bot rewarder. And do you think i still need to make my articles longer for a better and bigger tips?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, maybe that's just your style. For me, It's also a matter of principle, to improve myself, and to motivate the other writers here as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't not posting short post about what i earned here, never did that 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanna ask, do you know of any articles here that are short, and badly written, yet earning big with the Random Rewarder? Can you please provide a link to such articles? I would really like to know if there are such articles. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago