No, thank you!

15 41
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I wasn’t happy to read ‘You just received money with a clip!’ Never mind the clip, please! It should have just been sent to me straightforwardly. I want immediate update on my account. This personality got some indifference that I myself gets annoyed sometimes. But this is me and no matter how much I try to reason out with my brain, the me is me. But yes! Thanks! On the other hand, I have a topic for this hour.

I received a message from GCash, which stated, “You received money with a clip from ___________. Check out what your friend sent you!” I got a little annoyed. But ignored it and did not tell my sister about my preference. After all it is just some kind of a little surprise. But it is not me to be fond of little surprises, either.

I opened my GCash account expecting to see the amount that she said she’d sent me. Why isn’t it here, I wondered. Then I remembered the clip. I now know why I didn’t like the clip from the very start. I tend to forget things especially those with surprise clips. I needed to open the notification straight from the GCash app in order to open the clip. I will just remind her next time in case we have other transactions to just simply send the money straight to my account without resorting to surprises like that. Not to offend her, I will tell her that it is just my preference. I hope she respects that. The money she sent was her share for the good we bought here at a sari-sari store. It would’ve totally been on me had it not been the case that I needed to be more careful with where I spend my money.

I know that surprises are meant to be some sort of giving surprise joys to others and it will be offensive and unkind to not let on with some of sisters and friends from time to time. But thinking back, my cord has always been short for things kept secret from me. It means I am a little impatient and perhaps I lack grace, though I am poised according to people who observed me, like that of Miss Quiambao according to them.

To be fair though with others, I am one who loves to give surprises and I would beat around the bush for most of the times. But I hated to be kept from something I should know. So what am I? Selfish? Not quite. I am not selfish. I do not know the proper term for one like me but I needed more self-evaluation in order not to irritate others. I should not be one to act like that. But then again, I just have to change my ways wherein I will give straightforward answers, without beating around the bush, and achievable conditional statements so as to be fair in my dealings because I myself do not like others to suspend their sentences in the air.

The worst I could recall about how I go about things is the fact that I mask any ugly thing or sugarcoat something which is supposed to be devoured directly and nakedly. And it reminded me that I set this afternoon for contacting parents, whose children have failed one or more subjects. I should be more direct with them. I wouldn’t want it if I were the parent and the teacher sends me a surprise clip. I mean, bomb that my child had failed. So it is best to tell them immediately the matter of concern. The least I could do is to send first a conditioning statement followed by the message notifying them that their child or ward had one or more failing marks. I am sure that the blaming game will start once I send my message/s. I appreciate those parents who always knew the possibility that their children might have done something uncommendable. But I am a parent myself and I know what a parent feels. So sort of balancing the balance beam in order for everyone to have a win. Thought that is not always the case.

---

I had a few hours’ sleep after publishing last night and reading few more pages of the book I am currently reading. This morning, I started preparing the laundry and I suggested to my hubby that we fill the water tank. The washing machine performs its job without so much hesitation while I am here finishing this up. Thanks again, for reading!

12
$ 16.11
$ 15.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

I'm okay with surprises but it's not that I love it kasi ayoko din nagbibigay ng surprise hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha. Iba iba talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So kumbaga, you hate surprises. Ako, hmm. Personally gusto ko, pero wag naman sa mga bad news or mga bagay na alam naman nilang nilu-look forward ko talaga. Basta yung.. hirap i-explain haha. But I also like giving surprises. Especially this month, kung matuloy and mid-year incentive sa work, masurprise ko ang family. hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang thoughtful niyo naman po. Family kaagad ang iniisip. Keep it up!

Yes ayoko ng surprises. Or di ko lang alam kung anong surprise gusto ko. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, family talaga. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a teacher ma'am? That's great! What subject are you teaching?

Oh, by the way, I hate surprises, too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I chat with them more than I teach. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Well, that's a nice way of teaching. At least, they will not get bored with you because they are already comfortable talking to you.

Are your students, elementary or high school?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! senior high school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! senior high school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to balance the beam in order for everyone to have a win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to you. I suppose?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just as you mentioned in your post. Is that it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your time commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago