You accept Bitcoin cash?

25 76
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I gave up on my businesses. I wish at that time Bitcoincash existed or... at least one other cryptocurrency but it did not. Bitcoin started later, was invented later and no, I was not one of the first investors. Perhaps I should have been since I already invested. Invested in what later turned out to be a big (financial) disappointment. A disappointment that cost me a lot of money, too away the thousands of euros savings promised to me and my children. Money that could have to give them a good start in life.

I got out in time. Others were dragged into trials. Trials against the government, the banks, and insurance companies A trial that brought them something next to the stress and huge loss. That something was "you are right, it was a big scam". Those companies went bankrupt and most likely left with a "golden handshake" good enough to have an awesome life, one better than the King himself.

Never trust big companies! Do not let others reign over your money.

I learned that the money I literally saved out of my mouth to build a future for each one of us was spent by people who knew "all about it, how to do it". Those smooth talkers and successful ones. People still waiting for their paycheck. There's no knowledge. If it comes to it is gambling. If you are lucky you earn, if not you lose. That's all. No one can predict the future although...

At that time the economical crises started.

Don't let us pretend it just did, the present pandemic caused it. This crisis started over 20 years ago. Countries went bankrupt, governments tried to cover it up. They told us to keep spending (of course if we spend taxes are earned) and we did. Our savings are gone.

We learned a lot during these days. For example that banking isn't that difficult. We can do it ourselves online. We can pay, bill others, save, take insurance, and invest without experts. Like said: investing isn't that difficult as long as you are willing to wait, take a risk, and... can use the money you can miss!

To be honest I never thought the number of cryptocurrencies would increase. I even ask myself what the benefit of it is. One coin being used worldwide would be a good start. A good start to buy, invest worldwide without governments, banks interfering. Of course, they laughed at first, those governments and banks I mean but these days are over. What if the national bank is no longer needed? What if people give up on the present situation, culture, and do invest in cryptocurrency instead, provide themselves with what they need most? I clearly see the difference. The second hand is no longer something to be ashamed of. It is hot, called vintage, exclusive, fits into the no-waste, and " soothe yourself" lifestyle and mentality.

"Do you accept Bitcoin cash?" I asked.

It is the only thing I need in this present world. Places, way more places, especially if it comes to shops, supermarkets I can afford, I need. It would make my life way easier. No longer the need to transfer to the next wallet, to transfer into the euro to be able to use it. It's the same if it comes to those shops.

The little shop does not and I sent the link of a wallet and summoned the profit and benefits it could have from it, just by accepting Bitcoin Cash instead of Bitcoin. For businesses, this might mean keeping two different ways of payment but that doesn't need to be hard and can work out well. There is no need to transfer if they pay with Bitcoin cash themselves.

State and banks register cryptocurrency users via the wallets in the Netherlands which means this is income and you pay taxes over it but you can save yourself the fees, buy anonymous, abroad easier, and what you earn as an investor is yours!

The only way to make more people familiar with bitcoin cash is by promoting it and keep asking if you can pay with it. In the Netherlands not many use it. For some reason, people prefer to stick to what they are used too. It's already complicated enough and learning something new takes time. Time most do not like to invest, not even if they can save money with it in the long(er) term.

Except for myself, I introduced three of my children to Bitcoincash now. I hope they will start investing and are prepared for the future in time and not only turn into active users but traders as well.

#kittywu #bitcoincash #freewrite #howtoinvest

15
$ 2.75
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I like your article.it's a helpful article for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i could get back to working on commission art, i would definitely have tried to ask for bitcoin cash as payment but it's so hard to start up on commission work back from scratch, honestly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows in some way you have the opportunity. You are still young and have the opportunity to practice now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I've been making attempts and have been trying to make myself known again at least to the old community i belonged to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

anyone bangladeshi here???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I will try to ask any seller here in the Philippines "Do you accept Bitcoin cash?" For sure I will receive a blank face with an open mouth. 😉😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not different over here. Still you can ask. Who knows someone gets curious and likes to know more and you can explain it to them. Nothing will change if they never heard from it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. More and more people need to own Bitcoin Cash and then ask the merchants if they can spend it. Read.cash helps to distribute BCH, now users have to stop exchanging it for fiat. I have not yet exchanged a single Satoshi for fiat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep bugging and showing how easy it is especially to the shops I visit. Most never heard of it and to be honest I find it shocking. I wonder how cryptocurrency still can be a hidden mystery in a modern country.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Especially for small merchants this option must be excellent. To pay with credit or EC card they have to pay high fees and buy expensive terminals. For payment with BCH a smartphone is sufficient. There are countries that are pioneers. Especially the small Slovenia

https://youtu.be/ZvSSLA7Muqc

https://youtu.be/pSnVz9f2nVY

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos! You unleash the anger in you about the economic situation of the world in writing this article. Bitcoin cash will definitely gain worldwide acceptance. I think you wrote this article with too much of speed, the first time I saw a mistake on your post, do correct it below

too away the thousands of euros savings promised to me and my children. Money that could have to give them a good start in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice post🥰❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea. Try asking stores if they are accepting these payments. It would make them aware that it exists and people are willing to use it as cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is the only way plus you need to show them the way. For each country that will be different so locals need to do it. I am sure if people are enthusiastic they will spread the word. I hope with us it will go as fast as the computer to all was introduced and not as slow as the still I liked credit card.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just that u need internet and not every place has it .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is my main problem too. I live on the country and rarely have a good connection. If so only during certain hours a day. But internet, a good connection is needed for banking too, and homeschooling. You can still ask and spread the word. Over here they do not like you to pay with your credit card either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I m a bit unfamiliar with BCH so far.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Never trust big companies! Do not let others reign over your money." why you said so?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Terrisa Ms Kitty's investment didn't work out, and she wasn't compensated by the company that she invested with

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you read what I wrote you knew the answer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Writing an article about it is also a way of promoting it. I think you should share the to this article on Memo. The main reason why people don't invest this days especially here was due to fake site. It will be of good help if you can recommend site where users can invest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can not recommend these sites because I use a Dutch one. We have so many restrictions and are, need to be registered. It hardly feels about being anonymous to us plus the fees make it difficult for us. The Dutch brokers/wallets make it easier but I met one with dirty tricks already in the past years.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you are now sharing awareness of BCH by starting it on your children. As for me, I am still thinking ways how to utilize BCH on daily basis aside from holding since I am the only one here who knows about BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already did earlier and wrote about it earlier too. I believe it is posted in the community Parenting. To me it is part of raising, the part where you tell your children money does not grow on trees and who does not work will not eat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago