Write

13 54
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

It is the first time I use a laptop again to write. It's been a long time ago and I have to do it with a weird keyboard. It's Hungarian which means each letter is at a different place and it's hard to find back some letters. What did I do? I type blind. There's no need for me to look at the keyboard my mind knows where most letters and signs are. I switched to the UK keyboard and as long as I do not start thinking it all will work out fine. I wonder if typing this way will save me time but I am not sure. This laptop has no Grammarly and there are no photo's in it either. This means I can type, keep typing till the ten minutes are over but after that, I can only save it as a draft and next check it with my phone.

It's Monday when I arrive.

I have things to arrange and my daughter has presents for each one of us. Because of the lockdown we missed celebrating Eastern and birthday and most likely the next three birthdays coming up.

City of Arnhem at 9 pm

Monday was the day I arrived.

Immediately I called my daughter to come downstairs and left to the supermarket and to register the Renault Clio at her name. We sat for one hour and went to the Capital city of the province Gelderland named Arnhem. There is a second-hand shop and my children were allowed to have a look at the clothes. One found some things that fit including a pullover and winter coat the youngest got depressed. There wasn't much plus it felt fat. (Okay mom how to solve this problem? I told my daughter who said she should start training if it feels that way. I doubt that will happen. The skinny child, just bones and skin will never be skinny again.)

Back home we sat a bit longer and decided to search for cars the next morning.

"Jofel" a vintage shop in Arnhem city.

Tuesday...

Around 9 am the youngest and I went to the shop to buy calendars for school. No school stuff since we don't know what is needed. I already did the laundry (sheets) before we left since the beds we have here are not used for nearly one year.

At 11 am we went to a car seller in the village. I didn't felt in the mood to drive through the whole country up and down. You know what they say, the more choice you have, the harder it is to make a choice. Some facts: I can not afford each car because of it's the price, the dirt road I need to drive will break each car no matter how expensive it was. For a moment (while searching the internet) I thought What the ... I buy a Mercedes and drive in luxury for a year and sell the car before the next annual test.

The car seller who will test the Renault Clio I mentioned had three cars for sale. I could afford two, both are way bigger. Bigger means more road tax (over 50 percent more) but altogether it's not that much as buying an expensive one. We had a look, sat in both cars, and left to visit different car sellers. There were three more next doors. Dirty cars, small, and I didn't saw the those for sale advertised on the internet.

I decided to go back to the first car seller, the guy I know, and asked if it was possible to make a test drive. It started raining anyway. We needed to wait till he recharged the battery, made a ride, and off my daughter and I went. We drove around, took the highway, a busy roundabout, and while driving tried to figure out how what worked (board computer?). On my way back home I picked up the children for a short drive through the village. Just to try out the backseats. I had a look underneath the car and we decided to take it. Children back home while I drove the car back.

My daughter and I walked back home. Time for cake and the children to unwrap their presents. After tea and cake, we drove to the car seller to show my driver's license. He subscribed to the car on my name. I will pick it up when the Clio is taken to him for its test.

A Square in Velp.

We drove on to Velp. A village nearby. A busy day and not much time left to write but it's good to be together and see life goes on here. No face masks outside on the street or inside shops. People are chatting, a bit less greeting but that's all. In between the showers of rain the sun shone. Not what Summer should look like but it's good enough if you need to arrange things.

#kittywu #traveling #freewrite

34
$ 5.09
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.06 from @Dangerous_Fly
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

A vacation??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice 💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is pretty cool, enjoy your vacation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Enjoy it...best wishes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The fun is over. It's bedtime for me and it can be one short day and I am traveling again. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good Night then, Sweet Dreams ❤️😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sweet dreams to you too. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Es bueno que puedas viajar a lugares donde la enfermedad no está ocasionando daño. Leo que comprarás un auto nuevo. Y los lobos? quedan acompañados? Sabes? yo perdí a mi tortuga. Es muy triste. Saludos a los niños.

It is good that you can travel to places where the disease is not causing harm. I read that you will buy a new car. And the wolves? are accompanied? You know? I lost my turtle. It is very sad. Regards to the kids.

$ 0.00
3 years ago