What's cooking?

21 58
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

"Cooking" is good for a topic to write about. While some of you are cooking I just laid down on the bed. Only a few minutes before the youngest arrived home. After a day of dragging, laundry, and writing I need to stretch out for a while to give me inside some room.

It's a stormy day and to be honest, I feel a bit cold but I am too lazy to cover myself up. It's not even Autumn yet which means I better prepare and take care before I get a cold.

I nearly finished the last part of my stories and read and listen to the RC singing authors. The contest came to an end and it's time to judge. A strange word and weird if it comes to judging and contests no one seems to have a problem with the word.

What more is cooking over here? With some luck, the lemon of a car is repaired and I go pick it up tomorrow. I left the car longer at the car service because I do not really trust their work. Peter called me (a good mood seems to be a skill of car sellers) and said he tested the car daily. I hope it's positive since trouble starts after one or two days.

The RC readers & commenters club started. No new community just a club of RC writers who will read, comment articles which deserve to be read. We tag those who like reading if we bump into something good. You are welcome to be tagged if you love to read and comment something good, different, special.

No cooking today. I will make an omelet because there's not much more I can digest these days and I am that lucky mom with children who are happy with every bite and still say "thank you" if I hand them over their plate

#kittywu #freewrite #whatsup

57
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Cooking is my hobby. I love cooking. And yes cooking is really good topic. I have lots of memories in my cooking life. Amazing article you wrote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps you like to share your experiences and recipes? There's a community for own recipes here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, a tough one to judge I reckon? I have listened to them and I have to say, we have good singers here. I have a few that I enjoyed listening to.

Oh yay, car will be fixed tomorrow? Do you have to pay in the end?

Thank you for starting the club. It is nice to read articles that has been proof read by you :) I thank you for your time and patience to go through them. I don't think I have the patience to do so.

I love omelette! And your kids are sweet :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The car still drives. I paid for it the insurance paid for taking the car to the service twice, the cab and car needed to pick it up. I wrote to the seller but he kept silent. Will write a review on a Dutch car magazine if the connection allows me plus a place my daughter gave me to leave a review about sellers/shops/etc

I read everything before I moderate, I like to read so it's easy to tag some people. It became quiet, plagiarism increases. Pity people hardly invest in commenting or replying these days.

Sorry for the late reply. I work my way through the notifications. Hope you are okay. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What good news about your car.

I will try to be up to date. I am very behind with reading. I am still in bed in total repose.

Children are adorable and they know your efforts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My car still drives, still need to write that review. The carseller did not respond so he lost two customers (me and my daughter). At times it doesn't start but I believe the key causes it.

I hope you feel a bit better and have some electricity and internet. You should have a mobile router which you can use if the power is down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how did the singing article contest went?

I can see those lovely children so polite and really took every bite with gratitude that their busy mom still perform her duties and responsibilities well..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The singing contest went fine, just the host took long to announce the winners.

Thanks for your comment. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your from Netherlands right? So your place seems like we read and watch when I was a child?I mean some stories about Netherlands like Peter panπŸ˜‚ .Funny but I'm serious. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I am but I am not sure if Peter Pan is Dutch. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good. It is good for someone to know how to cook delicious food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good meal is always welcome but that's not what I wrote about. "What's cooking" is an expression...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one dear. Hope your children are doing well. I just got to know today that you are a mother.

Please take a break from cooking. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am indeed, a mother of 5. If I can't make it I don't cook. We still have food. Thanks for commenting/stopping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, you can cooke very deliciousl food. you are so sweet😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice day to rest then... Your home is indeed bless... Do have fun as the day unfold ma

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like cooking... I am new this site plz support me dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. You can write an introduction post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago