The sailormen

2 17
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago


I watched La Linea, Chapi & Chapo on television and Peppie and Kokkie the sailormen in the afternoon. It's Wednesday and school is over at 12:14.
Peppie and Kokkie do not speak. They are dressed like sailors, live on a boat but they never sail. The boat is their house. A house on the water. Both are clumsy. My mother says I am clumsy too but I am sure I am not.
I didn't know Chapi & Chapo are red and blue. Now I know because I saw it on the new color t.v. My grandparents have a color tv but I only watch the Mainzelmänchen if I am at their place. The Mainzelmänchen are German and funny. They are cartoon characters. I like to watch them not all the talking adults do.

At 5 pm the housekeeper went home. I was in my room. My mother doesn't want me to be in the living. If I sit there she says it's a big mess. As soon as she is back home she checks everything. The paintings, curtains, plants, if everything is at exactly the same spot. If there is no dust or sand somewhere and no dishes or cups are left behind.


My dad cut my nails and it always hurts. He cuts with his knive underneath my nail. It's the same knife he used to cut open the fishes. I don't think it helps. He always does it but it never helps. There's something wrong with my feet but they don't care.
Grandpa has walking toes. He says he has. I think he is better off.

Wednesday
September 2, 2020





A kid's diary

A crinkle


Grandpa


The first week

#kittywu #diary #childhood








1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Your mom's quite strong to go about checking all those things. But you don't actually mess up the place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The mess is in her head and it's only getting worse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago