A crinkle

5 30
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago


I think if there is anything I can write about. I don't think so. It was getting out of bed at 5:30 a.m. again and polishing shoes, making my bed, and cleaning my room. I was nearly too late at school. It wasn't my fault my mother kept complaining and avoiding. She says I am no good, a monster and there is something wrong in my head. She says I have a crinklee in my head. A twirl? She keeps repeating it, always the same sentence. Perhaps a crinkle is a worm, a worm hearing your brain? I wonder if it is true and if so who gave it to me. People can have worms just like animals. Some worms are as long as people are tall. If you have such a worm it eats you. I listened to my head but I do not believe there is something inside. Nothing eats my brain.

Monday
August 31, 2020


My grandmother wrote me a letter. She is back home and says she feels better. I wonder if she is home alone. She has a son and he is my uncle. I do not say uncle because he doesn't look like an uncle. He is a boy and goes to school but I don't know which school. His father can not take care of him because he is dead. I can only see him at the photo at my granny's place. She only has two photos on her side table. One is my grandfather the other one is my great grandfather. They look the same. I don't know why but they do. I think my granny knows who is who but I can not.

She writes she will visit my grandfather in the hospital. She can go there by herself because she can drive a car. She always drives fast. I don't feel sick in her car because she doesn't tie me up but I don't feel great if she speeds around the corner. I didn't tell her just like I don't tell her I do not like the English candies she buys me. It is because my uncle wants me to accept them so he can eat them all.

Tuesday
September 1, 2020




A kid's diary

Grandpa


The first week


Shuffling

#kittywu #diary #childhood








4
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Yes, there are parasites that live in the brain, but people who have these parasites cause great difficulties in vision, speech or in other areas of the body.

I don't think you have anything on your brain. I just see that you were very despised by the people who had to take care of you and love you more.

If you had been given the care and love that you deserve right now, you would be a different kind of person. But you would still be spectacular. With a lot of heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think she just said it to make clear I am crazy. She always said I belong in a nuthouse.

I am not sure if I would be spectacular. I think I am like my granny and with a different childhood the road might have been different but I still ended up like her. That's what I think.

There are things I don't do because it's not in me and it's not the result of how I was "raised".

Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The way we are has a lot to do with the way our parents raise and educate us. Of course, along the way we forge other attitudes and ways of being. But we cannot totally detach ourselves from our childish character.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think my grandmother impressed me more. The strange thing is she was only present a very small part of my life. As we finally met again after years there was nothing she could teach me again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We miss out on many things that maintain our sanity when we are separated from our loved ones. What has allowed this pandemic is that I have not seen my nephews for 5 months. Some have already turned 15 years old. And the last baby I saw was barely a month old and is already 6 months old. She will no longer remember me and will cry when I get close to her. We miss out on many things that maintain our sanity when we are separated from our loved ones. What has allowed this pandemic is that I have not seen my nephews for 5 months. Some have already turned 15 years old. And the last baby I saw was barely a month old and already 6 months old. She will no longer remember me and will cry when I get close to her.

I never got to know my grandparents. They all stayed in their country, I missed them and saw them through photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago