Stupid gift

14 37
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago


Soon it is my mother's birthday. I am sure she celebrates it. It is the reason why she hates me. I spoiled her birthday with my birth. My father gave her a stupid umbrella. An umbrella is not a real present and she never uses it. She does not walk but drives a car. A wet umbrella will make the hallway dirty and it's too big to put in the car. If it rains there's always a strong wind. The umbrella will get broke or fly away. Mary Poppins flies with an umbrella but my mother doesn't look like her neither does the housekeeper. My mother doesn't like children and the housekeeper doesn't either. I have no idea what she is doing. There's nothing in our house she keeps. I hope my dad buys my mother a good present. Something she likes. If not she will be angry and throw it through the room and break it. She made a long list of all the things she wants.

We read in our own level at school in the afternoon. I am good at reading and happy if I can read. I do not like to sit for an hour and wait till someone spelled out a word. Most children do not like to read. I do and have my own books. Sometimes I buy one of the money I saved. Books are expensive and there's no library. I do not care because I like to have my own books. I can not buy each book I like but a book is a book so I buy the one I can pay. That's how I bought the book about the two talking cats.

Thursday
September 3, 2020




A kid's diary

The sailormen

A crinkle

Grandpa

kittywu #diary #childhood









9
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

That mother is not a grateful person with any gifts.

I don't know that talking cat story! The only talking cat I know is puss in boots

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately she never is. She demands and expects and cannot appreciate.

The book is about a girl who is sick at home. She has to stay in bed and has no visitors. Out of botedom she tries to teach the cats they have how to talk. To her surprise the learn how to talk and they keep her company and teller about the world outside.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent book!. What you say is that you bought a good book! I liked to read a lot when I was a teenager. My brother and my older sister bought his books. I was hoping they would finish reading them and then I would borrow them and read them. It was very good literature. I still like to read.

I look for a lot of information online about my plants, the ways to give them more life and many other topics, about cooking, stories, plants, crafts, baking and etc ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still like books but hardly buy them these days. It's too expensive. What I like most is a good story pulls you into a different world. I always find it hard to return to reality. That concentrated way of reading, good stories, I miss these days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't read in books. They cause severe nasal irritation, itching, then sneezing, and then a runny nose. So now I read online.

But I still remember many of my childhood and teenage books and they are in the library, gathering dust.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it because of the paper or the way you keep your head down to read? I have exactly these issues if I hold my phone too long but it has to do with my head bent down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happens to me through the dust that emerges from books, plants, floors when sweeping and everything that gives off dust.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday I wish to your mother and also you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I don't know if my mother is happy with your best wishes but I am.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope she likes it too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago