Principles

30 89

My values are the principles I live by. Some of them have to do with advertising. Although some commercials can make me smile and I can admire the one who thought it out, generally speaking, I have an aversion against it. I don't like the sneaky way how people are talked into buying something and if they can't afford it they can easily take a loan. Advertising, commercials I consider as a scam.
I always told my children "It's not real!" If we have a slogan it's "It's not real!"
I do not want my children to fall for lies, I want them to doubt what is said, to question it. They have brains and should use them instead of believing it's real just because it's on tv, a guy in a suit says so or someone with the sign "doctor" does. If they needed it is questionable since they do doubt more than I do.

For sure something went wrong if it comes to my education. Those rare occasions I watched television including commercials were special. Still, I did had an aversion to certain commercials and still have. My aversion is good enough for not buying the item after all these years. Heinz tomato ketchup is one of them. I still see that stupid, women humiliating commercial of the ungrateful man eating his dinner alone while his wife watched him from a distance.

I never wore clothes with the brand printed in bold letters on it. Not even as a present I would accept it. I do not feel the need to pay a lot for a simple shirt just because there are some letters printed on it. If people want me to advertise for them they should pay me. Why should I pay them? The quality of the shirt isn't better, it's just what they make people believe.

"I basically sponsor anyone" I was told.
That might sound interesting but not to me. Do I want to be sponsored by someone who sponsors everyone? Who doesn't know about who or what is sponsored? It can be a nice step up or... a deep fall down.

"I want to sponsor you but I can't find that option."

"Sorry, but there's no option. I don't want anyone to sponsor me. I didn't activate it."

Do I regret it?
No, I don't. I do not like to advertise people with each of my posts for a penny a month. It doesn't benefit me it would only make me feel miserable. To me, it would mean I agree with everything my sponsor does, each step s/he takes and I know I won't. To me, it would feel as if I am forced to read and upvote every post written in return and I don't want that. I am that nasty, stubborn person who rejects and refuses, the one you can't buy for money. I do not follow others, I never did.
On platforms, I might follow people but it doesn't mean I will not read someone else. Those I follow are not per se my friends. They have something I consider as special or interesting, at times I just like to see how they grow. An opinion of their own is what I appreciate and if I had an enemy I would read him/her too.

I only advertise what I believe in, something which I believe adds some value to someone or society.
My way of thinking and acting won't work if I need to make compromises with followers, supporters, and friends. I don't want a sponsor for these reasons and more. I know I can reject a sponsor but it would make me the bad guy, the ungrateful one. I am not different from other people if it comes to a compliment but it matters to me who gives it and under which circumstances. I need money to buy food for me and my children too but I am not that desperate you can buy me or I beg for it. I always worked hard, more than 20 hours a day, and kept my promises. I did and do more than my best to achieve something. I learned as a child that there's no easy way and money doesn't make up the bad feeling, lies, manipulation, and abuse. The worst thing which can happen to me is losing and betraying myself. It's what I learned as an eleven-year-old. I literally fought for my life and I won't give up on me. The values I live by are important to me, so am I. I am important to me because I have to live and die with me and I rather die than let anyone buy me.


My friend this is my answer to you. I know you understand and I hope others will too.

#kittywu #values #sponsorship

47
$ 7.30
$ 7.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @CryptoSmart
$ 0.01 from @yara

Comments

Every person has own values of life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have solid values, they are not replaced by anything, many situations can arise and your principles make you make the right decision ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admire your strong values 😊 to me I enabled the sponsorship out of curiosity how does it work, but later I realized asking or having sponsorship is like you are campaigning and needs some fundings, which I find it not suitable to my way of writings..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sponsored one person for one month to see how it works out of curiosity and that is it. I do read all posts and comment because I like to know what I sponsor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first, to be honest I was hurt by your comments before but later I realized you are just helping me to improve. You are the one who helps me improve my writings. And everyone here you commented and supported us all a lot. Not by the amount of upvotes but by your guidance wich cannot be paid by money, your Principles are solid. Thank you so much! 😊😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good, to be honest, and say what you think or feel. I appreciate it if you and others do. Know honesty will never make you my enemy. I only see what people write here and if I read I do not even see the person behind it. Good is good, at times with a small change it is ten times better. I look different at stories but at movies too. It's hard to explain how my brains work if it comes to this. Believe me, if I think it's not worth reading I will not leave a comment. In the end, it's up to you or the author if what I say makes sense, can benefit or it's not worth the trouble.

I am always happy if someone points me at mistakes. I only have a mobile phone, an overview of what I write, especially longer texts, can be hard to see. If possible I ask someone else to read it first so it's not complete nonsense what I spit out. What's in my head is not always as clear on paper? English isn't my native language either and I use Grammarly too and dictionaries, to figure things out.

You do great here and I truly hope you will be rewarded for it. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I know that was before but now that I understand your point. I am not taking your comments as negative, because without your comment style how will I know or how will I improve since some commentators are just commenting without reading your content and just give flattering words.

I know some of the users feel the same but I know those who think and understand your comments the way I did also learned. It's good to have you on this platform who will help and give some suggestions to the writers to make them/us improve.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your principles that you stand by are admirable. Sponsorship just for the sake of it, is meaningless. Thanks for teaching us a lesson

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is how it feels to me. I tried to explain it. It works from both sides or better I should say it should work from both sides. If I sponsor it has to be somethingvofcmy interest like certain art or stories, but not just everything but I doubt there are many who writes about only one of these topics and nothing else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. If I'm sponsoring someone, I'm giving him my money because he's writing about something that is in my area of interest, and he's doing the job well. I want to him to write more and the money is just to motivate him. The sponsorships that are given now are just to get famous in the community. But I must admit, some of the sponsors do it to motivate the writer because it's not $0.001/ that's going to help him, rather that, that he'll think his writing is worth sponsorship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is nice if it works for both of you. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙏🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When someone wants to sponsor you, he/she has to be doing so only because he/she likes what you are doing. And also he/she has to respect that you won't change what you are doing for just money. That's my openion about sponsors. I'm not against it at all, but not going to change myelf and what I like doing or even beg for it. I really loved the way you expressed yourself here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is how I think too. On the other hand I do not like to promote a sponsor just because he pays me if I do not like her/his work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely agree with that. I get you point and in my opinion that's the right choice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand hat you have some strong principles and that is nice. It is commendable that you live by unshakable principles because values are what make our lives valuable and not an item for sale to the highest bidder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have very strong ones if it comes to certain things. I don't want to feel obliged to do something back where I can'live with.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I get your point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"I am important to me because I have to live and die with me and I rather die than let anyone buy me"

It's really a good statement from you, It's good to know that..I think getting sponsorship doesn't mean it will motivate ones to write good quality content (if it motivates one then i think one will require constant sponsorship iteration :) )..as far as i know reward system is such that it considers quality content rather than sponsorship label on profile.. so i hope others will too consider before getting marketed sponsorship (if it's genuine sponsor one can consider it otherwise don't consider marketed sponsorship)..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can support in a different way and would prefer to do so with something I like. Not those ties or the idea loyalty is asked in return. It's not good for me or the one I would sponsor.

I don't know if I can sponsor at all for the next weeks but I will find out about that. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I share your idea when you say you don't believe in advertisements. I always complain about the publicity that wants to brainwash me. I like to choose ... it can be bad or good decision. It won't be that of others pushing me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I respect the way you work and this is what made me stay with you. Your honesty. Even if I have the potential to be penalties for upvote g you, I will still do because I k ow what I have read. If it is good, it is good. If I cannot earn here, I can still earn somewhere else. Well, if I stop for a while, it will be over in 2 weeks or so 😅 the two weeks can be a writing holiday, I guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We do have our own principles in life. Respect is the key to have a harmonious relationship towards other people. You are one of the profile here in this platform that I considered true and frank with whatever things you wanna say. Just stay who you are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article expresses exactly what I wrote in another comment yesterday, that your integrity is one of the most solid ones here. That's a quality I appreciate. I should upvote you here, but I refrain from that for the reason we discussed before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I started here at readcash, you're one of those who motivated me and taught me many things. I always read your articles because I am learning many things and I admire your values and opinions. And this has nothing to do with sponsorship or whatever. There may be times when we don't agree with each other but I like the idea that there's still respect because we both have individual differences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago