Peace of mind - 4

26 63

He wanted her job and it would be easy enough to arrange that now she was taken out of the way. It was an easy job, he deserved it. It was one where people were still paid for being present and most of the activities in their lives we're brought by joining demonstrations, shouting their protests while in the meanwhile they yelled at policemen and other caretakers.
He had watched her on television and followed her during the past year. She wasn't unfamiliar to him although most seemed to have forgotten about the slurry. He had identified her immediately as he visited the school's reunion.
The woman doting on her children across the room was still recognizable as the bully from her high school. Mrs. Hypocrisy, the queen of the prompt and the most revolting person on earth. How could people be so blind not to see right through her! Those poor, poor children.

By the time he was done, she was in hysterics but why should he care? She never cared about his feelings or how the others felt. Not one single minute she had left them alone. She enjoyed what she did. Peace was the only thing he had longed for all those years and that was what he gave her children. Peace at last.

As the prison gate closed behind him, he saw someone waiting for him...

Part 5

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

I can not tell anything about this story. I had no idea what to write about and for the first 4 parts, I used about 20 prompts generated and a plot which I not used.

Grammarly ran

Device: mobile phone

Prompts for this story

#kittywu #story #freewrite

63
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @marblely

Comments

Here's a bad girl like the one you described in one of your diaries. Mrs. Hypocrisy looks like the girl who invited you to her party and asked for the gifts she wanted you to give her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I couldn't help but she popped up in my mind. Most likely you will meet more characters or situations since you are a good reader. A good memory you have too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you have a genius in your writing. Use many resources to make a good text. That's authentic, that's cool!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He wanted her job and it would be easy enough to arrange that now she was taken out of the way. That is a Wonderful article. We need more articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are plenty of articles waiting to be read. I agree we need more but readers are needed too and in most cases the writers are the readers and we need to manage our time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just walk to a window, look outside, and then take a single deep breath, focusing only on that breath and nothing else in the whole world. This technique sounds extremely simple, but you won't believe how much it can instantaneously increase your peace of mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This comment has totally nothing to do with my article. Who's words did you copy-paste?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's the title of the article?😂😂....come on I was just sharing my thoughts on the topic and nothing more. Sometimes you have to chill you know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good you took the time to answer. Be careful before you know they report you for spamming. There's a lot going on (again) these days.

You didn't share your thoughts about the topic but in this case the title. How about you joining the contest? You can finish my parts too if you like as long as you keep in mind looking outside is no option.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I definitely had to respond, it was pivotal to clear the air😂😂. Hmmmm the contest I don't really know, I'm not really a professional writer. Mistakes can be in my work and I don't want to experience another humiliating round. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry the professional writers already left this platform and so did the editor. It can be fun plus Grammarly takes care of the rest, failures guaranteed if you use a slow connection. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is quite a story with so many twists and turns that I needed to read and reread all the parts again to ask myself if this is the girl or if that is the guy. It is a brilliant plot. Each part can be read as different stories but they are all related. Amazing how your mind works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Strange I answered you and it's gone!

I didn't know what to write so decided to write one part of about 200+ words. I licked 20 prompts with the idea to use one for each sentence or so. It all became a bit longer than expected and while writing I noticed I can divide it in 4 parts.

It wasn't me, those prompts made me do it. 🤫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah, I noticed that too. Sometimes I have upvoted but when I go back to the page, the upvote disappeared.

Aahh... the prompts. I forgot about the prompts. Good that you did because the result is uniquely interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice write up. I am new here, is it some novel summary or just an original creative writing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a part of a series I write to join the contest @Ozzyy hosts. The deadline is Sept 19 which means you can join. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah okay. I will check it out. Thanks for informing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one @wakeupkitty that's why I always open my notif and waiting for your ARTICLES because I like how you write it and I understand it well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your compliment dear. I hope the story gave you some inspiration to write yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm. It seems murder was used as a tool to put the kids out of their misery, huh?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that is what I thought too after I read it but noooo it did not happen. Keep in mind who the monster is. He said he would give the children peace or?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like you're down on the field. I respect and salute your work. Four parts in just 20 minutes.It is absolutely impossible. But you are doing it. I don't think it will end. Good luck with your next essay. Take love from your dude Mr.Trenzs .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually wrote the whole part and decided to cut in four pieces. I once wrote how the tool I used to write this is very helpful in writing a story fast. Even you can do it. Let me know if you are interested in an article about writing for the community. To me it takes more time to publish, upload photos as the writing itself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By the righy now i read at you9rb articles and it makes me so happy to read about it and you covered all pages long in just some of the paragraphs and you are awesome and keep uploading more and more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What exactly do you like to read? I write about different topics. This is a story in series for example, a contest which you can join.

$ 0.00
3 years ago