Peace of mind - 1

17 55

She clung on to the piece of driftwood, praying for daylight but it did not help that was on its way. Help never shows up when you need it although many believe this is the case.
She'd only given in because she was lonely, felt lonesome. No one ever understood how she felt. Married, happy family, own house, and dog sounded great but in reality, it was hell, the gateway to loneliness.
Oh, she knew how others had looked down on her. Her parents, inlaws were the worst. They totally neglected here as if she didn't exist. Her husband... he behaved like a lousy, spoiled kid and never defended her. It felt as if she could drop dead to him too. The sooner the better. She wasn't happy about it, but she'd been recalled to life for a reason and she would go for it. With or without daylight she was ready to fight! She stumbled around and felt for the lock in the dark.

Although the horse came back alone no one had noticed it. It had joined the other horsed and not mentioned the loss of the rider. Why should she? Soon enough someone would find the tattler and take care of it.
On the Livingstone estate, flies were usually the first indication that someone had died. This time they didn't care about paying the dead body a visit. It was as if they knew it wasn't safe and better for them and the world to avoid the place, the plague that would wrap itself around the world soon enough.

Part 2

Grammarly ran

Device: mobile phone

Prompts for this story

#kittywu #story #freewrite

60
$ 0.90
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ozzyy

Comments

I do not understand much. I thought he was a castaway. But then he talks about a door lock and then there's a horse ... I'll keep reading to see what's next.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think your problem is caused by the fact you translate. It is about a woman locked in thinking of her life, how people looked down at her. In the dark she searches for a way out.

The next part is about a horse without a rider arriving back home.

Why the horse? I do not know. The sentence about the horse is a given prompt.

The whole stories is written with mainly given prompts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are correct. Sometimes the translation doesn't help me. And I get lost in the message of the plot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries, I can tell you the story in short. Translating works if you use short sentences. With you the genders are always mixed up. The translator doesn't know the difference between male and female.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

plz subscribe plz I am all time uplod a butteful photo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting.. I like the detailed description of the people in this story..let's see what happens next.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for stopping by. What happens next depends on the prompts generated. I just wrote part 6. I guess two more to go to finish the story or stories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just love how this woman writes, it's reading between the lines.and for a slow learner like me, i repeat a sentence or two before I get what it means.. am gonna read the following ones as articles by this lady left me hanging

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are one of those rare commenters who discovered that you need to read between the lines. I am sure you figure it out. Thanks for reading and commenting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your articles are interesting its like reading those thick novel pocketbooks,you want to go from chapter to chapter until the end not to miss a single detail,.I just don't have all the time to stay here and read all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That doesn't matter. I am happy if you stop by once in a while.

Those books you keep reading although it's wiser to catch some sleep you mean? 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot of cryptic overtones, but we're all in it for the mystery. ❤ I like how your protagonist (if she is) is determined and a fighter even when things are really bad. Let's see where this story leads.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for stopping by. Honestly I have no idea where this story leads too...the oy thing I figured out is as I finished it there seem to be four stories, four character too or ?🤔

I hope more will join now. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. There all seem to be four characters, but they're a bit connected in the sense that they're fighting against some sort of limitation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what I thought too. They are connected in some way or perhaps they share the same pain, finally fight for what is/sounds right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah exactly

$ 0.00
3 years ago