Peace of mind - 2

13 43

He knelt on the carpet in his new living-room, a big cardboard box in front of him, unwrapping ornaments of a period long ago. It wasn't his box but it felt as if he was the rightful owner.
As a child, he'd been told dolls were for girls.

"Girls", he spat out the lecturing words his parents spoke to him whenever he did or liked something they didn't approve with.

"For girls only!"

He studied the doll in his hands, "only for girls! Forget about it, teach them a lesson."
They say everyone who looks into their family history will find a secret sooner or later who knows what secrets were hidden in this box. It was big enough to hide in. If that box had shown up earlier, at the time he had needed it most things might have been different. Might, but most likely not. Everything that happened wasn't his fault. It was god's plan and who was he to deny that? God's plan, his power were the only reason.

As the fire was getting closer she was carried along by the crowd. At least she thought she was. She never felt how she was hit on the head and carried away. Out of the danger zone, the light, straight into the dark.

Part 3

Grammarly ran

Device: mobile phone

Prompts for this story

#kittywu #story #freewrite

40
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Did he kidnap her? from the blow to the head ... I keep reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far I believe he didn't do anything. Just a hurt, frustrated man. That's what I think, mad perhaps too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subcribe me plz am new plz support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you have to offer me? You do not read, are not able to comment. Altogether that doesn't sound very attractive to me. You are even too lazy to type out the full words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are great, how can you make such good posts and so many a day. I have somethings to learn from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I once told some tricks if it comes to writing stories. I can write a post about this. The truth is I do not have much time but promised to support this contest. Before I started I had no clue what to write about. Romance and humour is not my kind of genre. I even ignored the genres. While writing the story came alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Writing stories take a lot of creativity, you have it in you. I wish I had it also. But will try someday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try now. Click on the link "prompts". You find a generator and can choose a plot. The plot tells you what your story should be about. If you do not know how to start a search for a first sentence!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a bit confused. The woman in the last paragraph is the woman from the previous chapter right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll find out on the next post. 😁This is very interesting.. It is something you'll never stop reading until you reveal the mysteries of the story..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you found the mysteries, the meaning behind the words please share them with me. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly @wakeupkitty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can be but not necessary. If you ask me the story isn't finished...

$ 0.00
3 years ago