One-pot dish

15 59

For me, it's not interesting enough. I am fine with a plate of rice once a day. My youngest didn't eat it during the first year of her life. She knew what it was but had no intention to even try it. "Only mommy eats rice", she said. It was true at that time now she does too. The first year she lived on pancakes only, next came French Fries. She still loves it but " mommy" hates to make it.



What did I cook?

Not what I intended to make which was meatballs (minced meat mixed with egg, salt, white pepper, garlic, onions, paprika (powder out of dried green, yellow or red pepper), soy sauce, baked in butter). I am out of eggs which means...

"Sorry, I have no idea what to cook."

I decided to fry the minced meat in some sunflower oil, added salt, and white pepper. Next, I used tomato paste and fried it with the the meat.

I used a bag with a mix of vegetables. Nothing special (great for a vegetable soup or just fry on a low fire with some butter). You can use canned too or fresh if you like to chop vegetables. You can add some water if you like.

I added garlic too.

Peas and carrots taste sweet (corn is even sweeter) and it's not the kind of taste I am crazy about. These are vegetables some add to a spaghetti sauce or tomato soup. My options are limited which means I add more white pepper and some other herbs.

What a pity we do no longer have a dining table otherwise we could do with a spoon each and I could save myself to do the dishes.

Instead of minced meat, you can use any kind of meat, poultry, fish can be used as well or some leftovers and the herbs or spices which fit you best. You can easily change the taste by using butter instead of sunflower oil. If you use fish don't stir too much and add it after you made the sauce with vegetables.

1-pot dish



#kittywu #onepotdish #fastfood

22
$ 0.23
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @marblely

Comments

You definitely knows what you are cooking. Great recipe you have shared here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy! Can I have a taste?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is "Paprika"?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's pepper, red, green or yellow...I'll add it to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yum. 🤤 We also have this dish here in the Philippines. But we normally use regular cooking oil. And sometimes we put hotdogs too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks delicious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowww..its looking nice and tasty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I bet it taste delicious 😋 feeling hungry now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I need a one pot dish 😋😫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See @marblely too. They wrote for the SYT: Recipes. They both made me hungry and I think that both of the recipes will go well with my golden rice.

https://read.cash/c/syt-recipeswrite-from-your-kitchen-ef89

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome. Those look good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minced meat, when cooked properly is one of my moat favourite dish, no matter what its blended in with. I just had my lunch but still just by looking at the picture of your final product. I'm hungry all over again. Helpppp

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There isn'touch you can spoil about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember that "Kitchen Closed" sign :) That is a delicious pot of dish. I imagine it would taste even better with bread dipped into the gravy or a scoop of it into a bun. Yumm!

$ 0.00
3 years ago