New spam button?

39 84
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

The discussions about spam, how to fight it, the spammers marking good writers as spammers, and the "remove to spam" button are topics of discussions here.

Most users do not dear to comment, respond, report plagiarist or spammers which means a small group deals with it, fights it, to make this platform better to all of us. The question if this platform is abandoned is never answered. What we know, hear, we hear from other users. A part is active on Reddit the place where, apparently, this platform is promoted and is discussed to divide it.

Yesterday, September 15, 2020, we all noticed the "remove to spam" button was gone. To some, this was a joyful moment. Why? Because it takes more effort to get a plagiarist or spammer of your back. If you ask me the only way is to report and block the account. If people so easily copy-paste comments written by others or yourself they shouldn't be rewarded for it.

The fact is read. cash rewards spamming and after I read a comment this morning given by @psychie and couldn't help thinking this user is right. The older/first users are the ones who hardly earn, the ones who are punished, who's points are frozen, the new ones and scammers and plagiarists earn 1000+. The earning isn't made up like some believe but a fact!

Reading my notifications I see a new sign popping up. It's again about flagging/reporting spam (flag + word SPAM) behind answers/comments given. This means the spam button is not removed but changed! It is removed to a spot not next to the other button which means it can no longer hit accidentally.

As you can see @charmingcherry08 has the spam flag underneath her comment and...

@marblely has the same button right underneath her comment in my notification list.

If you ask me it will be hard to figure out by just reading a few words if the comments given by them are spam or plagiarism but if it comes to these two users I am 100% sure it's not.

It's a pity this easy button isn't present at the place where it should have more effect which is where the comment is posted and where you for example can check who more commented exactly the same.

Let's hope this platform is not completely abandoned yet and together we can clean up the trash. I am only 4 months here and it is unbelievable how much has changed in this short period of the life of read.cash.

If you want the benefits, take your responsibilities too!

#kittywu #readcash #spam #plagiarism

48
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I really don't know how a lot of things work here. I think I'm writing here for like three months. And I already read that this platform is going to split! What happens on all platforms? is it a boom? start and finish ... I'll keep writing until I see what happens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first 3 weeks I mainly read, at most days I didn't even visited the platform. I think I joined too late or became active too late to miss the good times. The time you were paid for the amount you wrote, for publishing. About 2.5-3 months ago the trouble started here, many changes included. Nearly each day one or more options or changes were introduced. Hard to catch up with.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I went straight to writing without having any knowledge. I have been learning along the way. Like when I deleted the post and realized why they took points from me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a way too and what I did as I joined Steemit. I wrote, published, read and tried to comment. If it works it works and it all depends on your expectations what more you need to know. For sure more changes will coming up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that if we work with discipline and following the rules, all changes will be beneficial.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's actually better if they out it inside the comment section ,and only the author can move the comment to spam. In this case, many will still abuse it. As though they need to check the comments frst before, still it's annoying that your comments has been moved to spam by user who want to take revenge on you. Aside from that flag, i also noticed some new features..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you and I already touched it while scrolling up and down too. Good it shows red and I noticed it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just saw this article of yours. And I have noticed the spam flag through the comments, and they're on the side of every comments.

Thank you because of what you have said, that you 100% sure my comment was not a spam or plagiarism. I appreciate that. I hope the changes for this site is for the better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's instead of the older version and I already hit it while scrolling too. A plus is it's red if you hit the button and see it at once.

I hope it helps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It helps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, i agree that everyone should be responsible. We should be worthy of what read.cash given to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was thinking that the flag+Spam is shown for each reply to your comment or post and not in a short post or article. True that we have to read the comment before flagging them which I thought was fine too, in case we jump to conclusion a little too fast.

I think it looks positive that there are updates / changes to the system, it does show that this platform has not been abandoned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope it is true this platform is not abandoned and it will not be divided which means most of us will be abandoned If that happens for real.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just accidentally click it when scrolling up and down, and the reported user did not receive any notif because of it,,in this case they also add some feature like monitoring the reported user before giving the appropriate punishment,, hope this new feature of move to spam did not abused or misused by some exploitative people here in readcash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I assume if you clicked it accidentally you not left it that way. If that is the case why should the reported user receive a warning? It would be better if both were checked out. The one who reports it and the reported user or the exact reason can be chosen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My friend did not receive any kind of warning notif like the previous, when you click it readcash will notify them like "your comment mark as spam",maybe because I undo it as fast as possible,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would make sense and is good to know. Some time should be in between reporting and sending warnings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup,, so that we know which user reported us and make some appeal,,but read cash make some adjustment about it,. That's why its was different from the previous one..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's better with that spam flag underneath the comment instead of being put beside the quick reply button because like you said, we can avoid accidentally moving someone's comments to spam. It has been my problem before. But it would be better if that button will be moved underneath the comment box or the comment itself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read you can easily hit it if you scroll. That hitting while scrolling frequently happens to me if I try to choose a photo which is annoying. It would be better if it is removed to the comment itself. You need to read to be sure. The notifications do not show everything. Someone can copy paste it for an example too...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have the same dilemma actually. When you click on the notification and it happens to be a spam, there's no way to move it to spam unless you go on all your notifs and find that specific comment.

Without the spam button, I think reporting the user works too. Some are just too lazy to hit those three small dots beside the comment. I usually do it instead of moving comments to spam. The user won't know that I reported him/her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use the three dots too and go one step further. I visit the account and block it. Especially if it's time after time the same person or... A plagiarist copying someone else's comment. I have no respect for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I'm the one who you used to talked to on comment section early in the morning hehe . Please do notice me if you like too hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are. I can notice you but I am not always sure if people like it or if it brings them into trouble. Not that they start reporting you because we discussed this earlier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am still hoping that readcash will back to normal. And they will take action Everytime there's a problem about spamming and etc. So that many of us will continue use this platform. And to those spammers not all the time you will laughed because the true meaning of happiness in any work site is being a hardworker not a sitting pretty person. Just saying😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said and I hope read.cash will not completely let us down because we need some tools that actually work and not punish the wrong one's.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

few days back before spam button was removed, Ive tried to notify users which I see commented earlier on a certain article, when I saw their comments being copied as is, some words are only removed at the beginning and ending of the copy pasted comments.sadly they did not mark it as spam as it is not a reply to their comments. so the new feature of spam button is no way better than the first. May we request that readcash team place the spam button at the 3 dots beside a comment, or a confirmatory phrase after clicking spam so that there iz no reason such as "I clicked it accidentally"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As there explanation if you click that flag it doesn't mean it will be spam they'll be on get flag as suspect not then there be listed then system will fully observe the action of the reported spam if its really spammers ò not that way they could stop banning the innocent one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May I ask where you read this information? I doubt it works that way unless the whole platform agreed to Mark me as a spammer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get freeze other day @jane know it i pass some report about my situation and they explain to me some matters about it. Also about the upgrade of the platform depend on the action. They say they already had way to track the spammer but depend on user if you click that flag means you report a suspect and they start to track the record of that user. Someone was did that to me :-( but honestly im luck i screenshot the reported comments of mine or else im in punishment already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made a screenshot too and sent several e-mails, asked how or what but never received an answer just like many. I am glad to hear at least you received one and hope your problem is solved.

Unfortunately, spam only increased during the past month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you notice its hard getting points now right. They already started one of there project so you don't need much to he concerned about it just lets do what we can report a spammer. Anyway the right report must be formal anyway like do formal letter with filled of attachments file and make sure it had sense case if its only concern they will not response.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The spam button should be in the comment section, right? I hope readcash must detect also those who are copying comments from the other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that should be the place. There are dots behind the comment you can click, report, fill out the reason and send but I have strong doubts it has results.

It's the same if you moderate. A part of these functions do not work. For example you can not easily block a plagiarist. The option is given but nothing happens. You need to visit the account, block the user, go back to moderating, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago