Motivating

14 41

At times I read texts where people write they are not good at... Believe me it"s not very motivating to read this nor for yourself. Never write you are not good at... (Writing, singing, drawing, etc). We all once were not and if "not being good at" really bothers you the only thing you need to do is practice it.

A know a great animator. I will never learn to animate that way. The reason is simple. I gave up on drawing years ago while that animator pesticides it day after day for many hours with different tools, kills every free minute with it for at least 23 years! I cannot catch up with all these years.

It's the same with cooking, baking, photographing, singing, and so on. There's nothing I am so crazy about I like to do it 24/7 for my entire life. This doesn't mean I suck in what I do and never produce something good or can not compare with others. It doesn't mean there's no audience, follower, friend, or lover of my pie in this world. It's a fact there is and since this is a fact there's no need for me to say "I am not good at it". With these words, I say " I am a loser". I am not a loser. I have skills and like me and do not drag myself down in negativity.

Motivate yourself by doing different things. It is the only way to discover your likes and develop all those skills you have. Never say/write something negative about yourself. It will not help you and like said it's not attractive to read. Let your audience decide if you are worth reading, meeting, visiting, listening at...

You are you and as long as you you show yourself, are willing to try, are enthusiastic others will be too. This is not only how our brain works but the brain of others too. A positive vibe influences our behavior. Even if you do not feel it it helps to fake it. So manipulator your brain and say: I am good at... Keep in mind a person needs more than one talent to be a personality, liked. Motivate yourself by showing your positive sides, write about how and why you did it. Not how you feel, your doubts, negativity and low self-esteem.

Device: mobile phone

Egg timer: set at 10 minutes

Grammarly ran

#kittywu #self-motivation #skills #psychology

20
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

You have to have positive thoughts to achieve great things, if you are always complaining, you attract the bad and it does not let you advance, remove negative thoughts from your mind, I present you with words, I will, I will succeed ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People often have unpleasant moments in their life. Sometimes they want people to know about them. That doesn't mean you have low self-esteem or self-destructive behavior.

If the person persists in negative behavior, it is pathological.

It's good that everyone knows their limits. It is good to try to be better in one and other aspects of life. It is good to try to overcome them. That is positive behavior. But that doesn't mean you will get it like the other person with the skills did.

I always want to do things that I have never done and I try to do the best I can. A lot of those times it doesn't work for me, but I keep going. Then, without prejudice or self-punishment, I stop doing those things and insist on other things that I can follow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Two artists can be of the same age and be equally as good at drawing, but there's the chance that one managed to find their style in 20 years, while the other picked up a pencil for the first time in their life just one year ago.

The majority doesn't have the patience to keep hammering on one subject for so many years; because after a certain amount of time, you'll convince yourself it's not going anywhere. It's not for you. After all, why is it taking so long? I understand that mindset.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand that mindset partly but if I like something I keep doing it. Without practise, perhaps lessons/help no one will achieve anything. If you already start with "I can not do this" you already say you quit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The "like" in a thing can decrease if there's little satisfactory result. I like to make music, but I'm not particularly good at playing the instruments I possess, or have the right equipment to comfortably record anything, so I do it little.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Self - discovery. Discover your talent. Instead of focusing what you're good at, why not focus on things that needs to improve or you never tried before. In that way your making yourself productive. There's no harm in trying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would say: spread your changes, try as much as possible and try for real. Next to that improve what you are good at and like. Indeed there's no harm in trying and if you know your bottlenecks you can work on it or ask for help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the kind words. I was one of those you mentioned. I always say that I do not know how to write. I have always wanted to try it but I did not have the courage.I did not have confidence in myself then. I am afraid to talk to others. But it is true that the day will come when you will think of trying something new. I am thankful that it came. I had enough courage and self-confidence to try. And i am so glad i found readcash. this platform gave me that opportunity and i grabbed it without hesitation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good, you did and never say or write: I can not do this. You know once you tried, not once but for longer. There are so many ways to improve your skills and investing in yourself is always a good investment. Keep in mind each writer has it's own audience. 🍀👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the advice. I will keep this in mind. I still have a lot to learn in this field and I don't want to quit right away. Thank you very much. You are one of my inspirations here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this, because I am one of them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. If you wrote it delete it out of your text. Say I am a... instead. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for encouraging words and boosting my confidence. Lifetime experiences can be a strong point and explored to the extent that people use to enjoy your writing...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Use your experiences, figure out what you are good at, your strong points, your likes and you will make it. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago