It happened 37 years ago

11 59
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

It's March 9, 2021. It lbs my firstborn's birthday. I can't say that it was the best day of my life. A new episode of my life started and at that moment I wouldn't know where it would end. I never planned a future for me and it wasn't planned to have a child alone at a young age. I decided to go for it and told myself in some way I would manage and make it. I would make it on my own despite my young age, despite the fact I was alone, with no supportive family to help me out.
My dad started a new life and he didn't want anyone in his life to know he had his life, had a wife and children. He wanted to be young again, make a new start and his new start meant he preferred me to be his sister or his wife (both would make him look so much younger). Unfortunately, I have a hard time if it comes to lying so as I was asked if I was his sister I said "no, I am his daughter".
My dad dumped me with his sister. He didn't like to be seen as a granddad neither as a dad. From the moment on the left I was no longer allowed to call him dad.

It was my aunt who assisted me as I gave birth so she was the first one who saw my firstborn. I was the third. Somehow that feels odd the mother isn't the first one but somewhere at the end of the row. Born at home my child went to hospital later on that day. Her temperature was low and I wasn't surprised about that. A low body temp runs into the family and I doubt anyone can get or stay warm if he's undressed every hour to be checked. Till today my child has a low blood pressure and low temperature. High is if it hits the 36 °C if 37°C we call it fever.

I wasn't able to visit my child in the hospital on a daily base. The city hospital wasn't nearby, I had no transport and that was it. No visitors either. The only person I called was my mother in law. Her respond "Will it die?" She sounded optimistic but her dearest wish didn't come true. She never saw the child but my father did in the hospital and was kind of delighted it had at least dark curly hair. Well, that hair was gone within a few weeks and never came back. An infusion in the head caused a bold spot and as hair finally grew back it grew horizontally. Blond, straight hair by the way.

Thanks to my child I became a flat. One with a balcony and three bedrooms and two big hallways. It was a good place to be just the village and some neighbours made life harder. I say harder because I was studying, working, fighting for an income, lived in an apartment that was hardly furniture, without phone (the internet didn't exist at that time) and I had no car. The only thing I remember was I always felt exhausted, not tired but exhausted and 'enjoying the time with a baby' wasn't part of it. I did my best in every way I could think of. I saved cents for those few celebration days, paid off a washing machine, did without a fridge and luxury while living from a very small amount a week.

It wasn't a healthy life, it was a lonely life, it was a hard life but in a way, I managed. I managed to set goals and achieved them. School, study, vacations abroad, driver's license, a car was in it and an amount of savings as an own household was started. It all feels so long ago. Most of it I forgotten just the tiredness, being abandoned and lost of hair because I couldn't eat properly myself remained clearly in my mind.

Today I feel as if I am back where I once started. All the hard work, investments, sacrifices brought me nowhere. I grew old and it makes me wonder what I did with all those years. Why I worked so hard and still ended up with empty hands, how come I never had time to really enjoy my baby and mainly felt exhausted, hoped I would wake up in time to start another day with working.

#kittywu #life #birthday #thought #march #freewrite

20
$ 22.74
$ 22.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Hey, that's a rough life you've had and still do I feel I got to know you in this one post compared to all the ones you wrote on Hive... I feel your longing, coz I have it too It helps me when I focus on gratitude - it's the thing that keeps me going, it's the thing that stops me from spiralling...

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I feel how you feel right now, I'm 42 yrs old and still working hard. I wasn't able to enjoy my youth years because I worked hard but still empty handed. But I know God has a plans for all of us. I wake up everyday hopeful that someday I will pass all these trials. I know it's hard to accept everything but I hope someday, little by little you may learn how to do it and see things on other angle and make this as inpirations/motivations.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I wasn't able to enjoy anything, stayed positive, still try for my children but each day I am more out of energy. Thanks for sharing how you feel and how you deal with it. All the best for you 💖🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything will fall into the right places. Make your children as your inspiration.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see things from another angle. Because over time what is important to me is the peace and tranquility that the experience of what I have lived has brought to my life. I no longer care about my material goods. I no longer care whether or not the so-called friends of my life visit me. I only care about living with my son until he decides to leave or God decides if I am the one who leaves. But what I feel I truly gained in my life was to accept things as they come and be thankful for them. I am so sorry that you feel like you did nothing.

Happy birthday to your son.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I never clung to material things always gave away everything. Cars, bikes, sewing machines, kitchen machines, boxes filled with food. It's not about the things I lost or cannot buy but the fact I worked and never really had time to enjoy my child(ren). Now it's too late for that and those years I studied and worked weren't worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But without all those moments you lived, you wouldn't have everything you have now as an experience! And that's what's worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I have too many experiences. Too is never good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Kitty:

You have had a difficult and complicated life, when you are a certain age (in my case 52 years old), you start to look back very often and you tend to get depressed.

It is best to look ahead and have a positive thought that you will be able to achieve everything you set out to do.

Sometimes it usually happens that we do not find a purpose, but do not worry I am sure that this is something temporary and if it helps you we can talk whenever you like.

Although due to my Asperger condition I am not a very sociable person to be said but I offer you my hand whenever you want, a good conversation never hurts, okay?

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Very sociable I am not either. Thanks for offering a good conservation. Let me know how. 💖🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay when you like:

Telegram : @MicroReylatos Discord : Reinaldo#7816

Leave your message there and as soon as you see it we start a conversation.

Maybe it will help us both 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago