If food talks

63 88

Scientist say food is alive and real.
They say they proved plants do feel
and respond on pain just like me.
If you touch them you can easily see
they are suffering and you feel their misery.

Now I know...

But my concern is what about me?
What should I eat, how can I stay healthy?
If what's on my plate keeps begging me
with tearing eyes "Please, set me free.
I'm a living person, I guarantee
I'll never kill like you intend to do with me"?

"Look at this little face. How can I eat it?"

My children stared at it.

"Cover it with tomato ketchup," one said.

But... If I cover it with ketchup it looks dead.

"Just turn it around" was an other response.

None of them intended to eat it though. It feels a bit weird once you know...

Food photography is an art. Did you know the photos made of food in magazines, for folders, posters, etc is prepared in a way to look good but seldom edible or made by following the recipe?


The photos are made with my mobile phone. I am not crazy about photo shopping and prefer to keep them the way they are made. It was hard to make a photo of a Brussels sprouts. For the photo above I just changed the color a bit with the phone's photo editor .

#kittywu #smartphonephotography #foodphotography

45
$ 0.74
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jwolf

Comments

If food could talk, what do you think fruit would say? It grows only to e eaten, so the seeds are eaten and spread out. It displays bright colours and tastes sweet, only to make us like to eat it. Wouldn't fruit desire to be eaten then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No I don't think you. The fruit would be used by the seeds what we see with pepper for exams. Never saw a pepper grow into a pepper?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So what about blueberries, to take one example? Why waste resources on growing the fruit's tasty flesh and develop pigments? This is to invite eaters, so they eat the seeds, which passes unharmed through digestion if they are not chewed, and then they come out again the natural way, somewhere else. A way to spread the seeds. The only purpose of these fruits are to be eaten.

There are exceptions, plants that don't want their seeds to be eaten, and they can also develop pigments as a warning, and normally a strong taste being repulsive for relevant animals, just to scare away those who tries to eat the seeds. Often they are poisonous as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cashews do not want to be eaten still we eat them. I never saw a blue berry in my entire life... Nature is never a waste. It's compost and fertilize the earth, etc bit you could ask the scientist(s).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need, I now all that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your photography is good. But it would be very interesting if the food could talk. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that would be scary. I mean it already stares at me with those eyes and what if each of them start talking and screaming. 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhah. It's really funny.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you better keep an eye on what is on your plate or swallow with your eyes closed or focused on something else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why are you showing me fear?😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll see if I can find a happy face next time. πŸ˜πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok dear.πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm crazy when it comes to photography, and always catch my attention. I hope I could buy a new mobile phone with a high-quality camera on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had many camera's I like them more than the mobile phone camera but they are gone and this is what's left. I never really thought about a better camera, to be honest, I buy the phone I can afford and use it till it falls into pieces. I assume at that time cameras will be improved. I read there are phones with 4 cameras these days. Do you have a certain brand in mind? I hope your wish comes true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its funny how he got an response to all. Cute and clever kid. I agree. Food is alive!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is alive but what should we eat if what's on your plate is all killed by us. No animals, no vegetables...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huh. I wonder. Maybe that is when you think just for yourself. You need to kill them to live. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Next time I make a dish with mashed potatoes πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great idea!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If only food could talkπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ We would have become beasts but dont the Meat and Fishes we eat talk?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We already know animals have feelings and that's why many want us to stop eating meat including the government. They say it's abusive plus bad for the environment. That's why I wrote "my concern is..." If plants feel too not much will be left for me too eat. I can eat less no proem but how to stay healthy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ–€πŸ–€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this tip. I am fully turning into a vegetarian graduallyπŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A vegetarian will have a huge lack of Vitamin B12 and planting soy is bad for the environment too...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Damn i dnt know the use of vitamin b12 but i think it could be found on other things like snail or fishes,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you eat snail, fishes, insects you will have the vitamins too but a vegetarian will not eat animals and if people are vegan not even eggs, diaries, etc anything produced by an animal without killing it.

That's the tricky one. They need to buy the B12 and guess what it is made of and what the fabrication does to the environment? Altogether it doesn't make sense. 100% vegetarian will not make a nation healthier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They told me vegetarians eat fishes but not meat😎😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched a series long a ago. Its korean series "Only You". They were shooting in a food magazine and the management wants to add food coloring to it to make it more appetizing but the one who cooks it dont want to do that.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ever tested it? Color your cauliflower blue etc and it really confuses the brain. The food even tastes differently. That's why we think what looks good tastes good well although it's not always the case. Presentation is important it makes us eat and buy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. I tried it once on a egg waffle here in the Philippines. Instead of orange food coloring, I made it pink. In the end its not look appetizing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

(fruits and vegetables), nuts and seeds, fish, poultry and whole grains. These foods are rich in inflammation-fighting antioxidants and phytochemicals. They help the body produce and activate enzymes, which are necessary for hormone production and chemical reactions in the body. In addition to these foods, foods rich in probiotics and prebiotics are also considered β€œalive” as they help promote the healthy bacteria in your body that are the first line of your immune system. These foods include kefir, miso, bananas, asparagus and Jerusalem artichokes.

Choosing alive foods begins in the supermarket or at your local farmers market. First, head over to the produce section and fill your basket with a rainbow of organic fruits and vegetables. Try to choose what’s local and in season. Next, add protein sources, such as eggs, organic poultry and wild-caught, omega-3-rich fish, such as Alaskan salmon or Pacific halibut. The dairy section must be navigated carefully, as there are many foods with artificial colors, flavors and sweeteners lurking around. Choose kefir and organic plain yogurt that has live and active cultures. Finally, head to the middle of the store to pick up your whole grains, such as quinoa (it’s really a seed but classified as a grain), brown rice, oats, nuts, nut butters, seeds and beans.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is your mind state of understanding plant and for me the same goes for like a chicken and animal we kill and it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we do and we kill each other too. I guess it's part of the circle of life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha this article made my imagination turns on πŸ˜‚ Anyway I like it so much ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Watch your food perhaps you find something to photograph too. You can share it with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will make that later ❀️ I need to think first what to say that it will make interesting and also giving information as well. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great thought. Even if we have to pity food, we'll die in that pity and the food will still get rotten someday. Since we are living in a world that everyone and everything strive to survive, we need to keep surviving by eating well.

Good morning, friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be survival of the fittest and no matter what the food or government or scientists say I need to eat and not from a tube. Good day to you. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. Beautiful days of good food and good health ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There was a movie starting Seth Rogan , I think it was called Sausage, animated and very funny. It was also about the similar topic in which food items used to talk, but if it is real then we can’t do much, a man is got to eat 😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Personally, I prefer meat. I have some food allergies and digesting issues if it comes to plants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love stake and would kill for one right now πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚. Waiting for TGI fridays to open after pandemic so I can have a nice Ribeye 🀀🀀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its just like Harry Potter: Neither can live while the other survives. It's us or the plants, and I guess we're winning this battle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What if we are out of plants? I hope that scary wood and the flesh eating giant plants won't come after us. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that funny how the food in commercial look really tasty however not edible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. It's a way of selling and from what I understood a well-paid job (preparing and food photography)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ready, you did not eat it, because they were not real photos, since you altered them, they were chimbas photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for you but these are real photos and I did eat them in the end. Perhaps you should observe your food closer who knows you see faces too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the new generations will learn to eat in a green way or only with their eyes, and a little imagination for example we see a live chicken and with our imagination we prepare it, and we eat it. the good thing will be that we don't have as much work and we can eat whatever we want

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or from a tube like astronauts or not at all because robots take over in the new age of the New Normal (social distance).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice idea to use the colour effects. Sharing my tips for you, You could have a better picture if you use flash and the background is darker, so the light will only focus on the Brussels Sprouts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No that doesn't work I tried it. If I use flash all details are gone and the sprout is just an overlighted bulb, no eyes. It took me over one hour to make two photos and it's still not what I saw. ☹ The macro option wasn't an option either although I can photograph a dewdrop on a web with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try not to zoom in while capturing. It breaks the pixels.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not zoom in with macro it's not possible. You just need to hold the phone and wait and hope for a clear photo. At times it helps to move the phone a bit but there's no zoom function.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does your phone have the option for not using macro? Sometimes when using phone. Macro or zoom in is not the best option.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have the option making a photo and a bit zoom or click a button and it's macro. In the last case you can only keep the phone close to the object. I think there's some automatically sharp option but it doesn't seem to work or for half a second.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you tried taking the picture a bit farther from the object and crop it later? Sometimes if the phone is too close or too far from the object it can be blurry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I ate the object after over 1 hour trying. 😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 luckily it cannot talk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago