I think...

0 43
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago
Topics: 2020, Writing, Childhood, Freewrite, Blog, ...

"What do you think," the teacher asked. I don't think she is interested in about what I think or have to say. No one is. My parents are not an exception and I don't think my grannies are really interested. One granny is always bitter and busy knitting or coughing. I am not sure if she can think, ever thinks how I feel. Only if my mother scolds and curses a lot she says 'do not curse damn it'. I think that is not a nice word to use. My other granny is busy at her home I think. She cleans, cooks and my uncle lives at home or perhaps he does not. I am not sure but at least he is home if we visit her or if I am allowed to stay with her during the holidays. That only happens if my parents go on vacation. I like this granny more than the other granny but I do not like my uncle that much. He is touchy and I don't want people to touch me. I think these aren't thoughts the teacher likes to hear. Perhaps it's about maths since she wrote something on the blackboard. I don't think I know the answer. Caroline or William will have it. They always know everything.
I gaze at the blackboard and pretend as if I think. Think about what is written down but it's hard. "I don't think anything," I said. I think that is what she already expected she asks someone else.

I watched tv as my mother left. She did not ask me to come along with her.
Saturday Saint Nicholas and his helpers Piet arrive. I never go to the harbor it's too far away but I saw the Saint once in the center of the village, at school and Piet I can see everywhere. It is better if the Saint arrives. My mother likes it. She sings songs and doesn't seem too angry.

Wednesday
November 11, 2020


School was fine. In the afternoon we read with the entire school. Books, no comics. The headmaster is against comics. It's forbidden but I heard one teacher has them in his classroom. My granny has comics too about a pirate. They aren't hers but belong to my uncle. He no longer lives with her because he's an adult, married and has children. He is my favorite uncle and if I stay with my granny I hide upstairs and read his comics. If I saved enough money I buy them too.
My mother never says comics are not good enough to read so I guess it's fine with her.

Thursday
November 12, 2020


Tomorrow Saint Nicholas arrives. I can watch it on television. It starts at noon. I am sure I can watch it because my mother watch it too. I think my dad will too if he is at home.

At school we made a drawing for the Saint and I had to help the teacher. Before each lesson two children have to give the books needed to each child. If the lesson is over the books are collected again. All books are locked in a closet.
If the day is over I have to clean the blackboard, water the plants and sweep the floor. I don't mind helping at school. It's nice and quiet and with some luck my mother isn't home.

Friday
November 13, 2020

A kid's diary

Emptiness
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/emptiness-12948931

The cloud above
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/the-cloud-above-0a19cd3e

Messed up
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/messed-up-bc7427e9

So sad
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/so-sad-91c0371d




#kittywu #diary #childhood

3
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago
Topics: 2020, Writing, Childhood, Freewrite, Blog, ...

Comments