Hobbies

34 47

Do you have one?

My grandmother collected stamps (mainly for others), made crossword puzzles, and played Yathzee. My other granny knitted and searched the newspaper for who died.

My grandfather was always busy. He kept many animals, was repairing everything in a large shed and a businessman. Most likely his hobbies fitted great to his work.

My father kept bees and me? As a child, I collected sugar bags and cigar bands. Both I found in a large amount in my grandparent's house. Was I really obsessed with collecting? Did it keep my mind busy and gave me the joy and self-esteem scientists say it gives you?

As a child, it's accepted to play.

Adults need to work and be productive. So we work and after work, we cook and clean up and many watch t.v.

No matter how you might love to watch movies, watching tv isn't seen as a hobby. The tv gives you a break if you are tired and make you feel better for a while but it won't last for long. If's not different from taking a shower. You feel fresh but that moment passes by fast.

It doesn't matter if you go fishing, build something great out of lego, collect postcard or knit a teddy bear what we all need is something for us. Something that fulfills us with joy and pride.

These days we show what we do, what we created on social media and it feels good to receive a compliment. It is good for our self-esteem if people show interest and it triggers many of us to start something bigger and better. Those feelings last longer and it even makes us do our job better.

A hobby keeps your mind busy.

There's no need to practice it. Just thinking about it feels good too. There's no need to catch that big fish to feel the energy thinking about your hobby brings.

The great thing about a hobby is you are in charge. Another plus is hobbyists are more creative no matter if they collect cups, sand, shells, bake cookies, or paint.

Create your own success.

With a hobby it's possible and it doesn't need to be something big or extraordinary. What you do you mainly do for yourself and if it comes to the great feeling a crossword puzzle made within 15 minutes does the trick too as long as you do something which fits you and it's the hobby you like.

9
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor

Comments

Good write-up, keep it nice. We all have hobbies mine is Draft game, I love playing it a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Playing games is good for the brains and for the eye reflexes I'm's too. Rnjoy your hobby. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article. Hobbies refresh our mind. My hobby is reading novels, drama. Sometimes i paints but not always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I started reading more again. I love to write, to bake, watch films and have had all kinds of hobbies. I need more time. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing. Hobbies relieves our stress & engage us in what we enjoy. We are very fortunate to have so many different options out there today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you know a great hobby for me besides if reading, writing, watching films let me know. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoy collecting various coins, I dont buy them, but like the ones I get with my change. I used to collect video games, but lately have been getting out of gaming.

Now I am starting to collect crypto coins LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Collecting coins is great especially if you do not buy them. Your games might be good for collecting or a collector once.

Crypto coins is a good one too. How many different ones do you have? 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess I have a lot of hobbies but mostly I do not do at all time. Singing, playing guitar and newly found, writing. It does kept my mind away from stress because the busyness in doing the hobby kept my mind occupied.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a long time ago I played guitar and I am not really great at singing. Writing keeps my mind busy I just wished I could do it for certain hours a day and focus more on a story/tale again. I miss that. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very inspiring. I love this phrase "What you do you mainly do for yourself". It time we create our own success from our hobby

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We do indeed and how great is that. 😁👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can really make money out of our hobby. Hobby can't just be hobby while it doesn't make us happy. Let create our own success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be great if you can. The best job there is and it's perfect to give your self-esteem a boost. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love cooking, sewing and graphics Designing. thanks for your article. I gain alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think most of us have our own hobbies I like to have always two stone in my hand Thank you so much for your information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You just hold the stones? I have stones on my side table since years. If I feel itchy or pain I use a stone on that spot. It cools the spot and the stone gets hot. If I see a nice one I pick it up. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such an inspiring article. I have a hobby of reading books, listening music that's it. Having a hobby is benefitted. It helps a man to refresh his mind and get back to work with enthusiasm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When i was child i collected stamp paper, cartoon sticker, tazzo, tea bag and coins. when i get younger it is changed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You had many interest. This is very good for the mind. I guess it's normal the older we get the more we discover and we get different interests. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah.. i think it depends on point of view . see in child we cried for toys and when we become adult we don't do that and smile when it comes in mind and felling nostalgic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article makes sense. There is no one that does not have a hobby. The most important thing is to turn your hobby to money making opportunities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would benefit best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your feedback is welcomed. It is deeply appreciated and I will continue to read your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is good way to be productive and forget the fuzz. I do lost my contact with some of my hobbies in music 🎶

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can always pick it up or start a new hobby.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every man has a hobby. But not fullfil every one hobby.my hobby is try to happy my mom. I try but i think i am not do this job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not think it's a hobby to please someone. Out of experiences, I can tell you some people are hard to please. No matter what you do they are never happy or satisfied.

A hobby is time you spend with you doing what you like most.

Perhaps your mother needs a hobby. Something that gives her some time alone and makes her happy. She is the only one who can make herself happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very nice article regardung our hobis. My hobis is lisyning music and at the same time i love singing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you sing along while you listening to music? Not doing something else too? For uears I wrote down the lyrics and kept playing the same song over and over again. I can still do that. 🙂👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In these moments that we are living worldwide it is a good idea to do something additional that makes you think of something else and not the pandemic, it can be a hobby like playing board games, dancing, reading, writing to drain, exercising, you can make soups of letters motivates you to search for the word, everything that makes us good is good, keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hobbies can be sometimes useful in its way unless we know how to make it our passion....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. We could choose something new, an art that expresses it and can try out something new if it doesn't fit us. It's a slow process to distract the mind but it's necessary. The brain needs a break too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It might be a search at first to figure out what we like and what is possible. Without money or room, a good health not everything can be done but it's worth trying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago