Coughing criminals

29 53

If you cough you are a criminal.

I never thought it would come that far to the society I live in, it would even happen worldwide but these days, no matter what you suffer from, everything is a sign of the coronavirus. Suddenly no other diseases seem to exist. You have covid19 and spread the coronavirus or you have nothing. There's no other option.

Many people cough.

Coughing people do for all kinds of reasons. To clear the throat, because they chocked in their food or can not easily swallow it, smokers frequently cough, elderly people do, people with SjΓΆgren disease do, those with allergies and chemo do, dry air, pollution and air conditioning in cars, shops, and hospitals cause it too. There are plenty of reasons why someone coughs or suddenly starts coughing.

It is hard to believe in December 2019, during Christmas in Church or New Year's Eve, no one cared about those who had to sneeze, sniff or cough although at that time there was a flu and people easily catch a cold. Within a few weeks, governments and media labeled the new lepers of the society.

What no one cared about for at least 50 years suddenly became important.

Simple things, normal things like washing your hands, not sneezing/coughing/spitting into someone's face, staying at home if you feel sick instead of showing up at work because if not your boss will kick you out...

Anxiety is spread, needed to be spread, to make us all stay home and with it, social distancing is promoted and giving up on giving someone a hand, caring.

No longer we shake hands, elderly people are separated from the rest (they can shop one hour a day between 7-8 am what a joke), we do not sit close, being close is forbidden and if you dare to cough you will be removed out of the society like a criminal, a serial killer.

All those restrictions, the fear spread on purpose, feels like genocide to me. Might be it's better where you live, I hope it is. I hope too you have some consideration with all those coughing, sneezing people who cannot help they have allergies. Allergies caused by your perfume, soap, aftershave, the air conditioning or... the face mask. Please, keep in mind that you can be the next leper society kicks out.

9
$ 0.00

Comments

Coughing is a criminal. I can feel that feeling. This virus does give me some nice situation too though. No more traffic, no more crowded places or lift. Things like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am more worried about the negative aspects. Depressed people, more suicides, you are dragged out of a shop or street if you cough or sneeze, people are avoiding each other, no one gives elderly people a hand, etc etc. The last bit of social aspect in societies are gone if we go one with this behavior.

There are positive sides for me too. More money left because I do not need to go to the gasstation, I can stay in bed longer but the caring is gone. πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thinking about you wrote. I once experienced that too. Usually when I went buying mineral water in boxes, the shop worker would help me to carry them to my car but at the earlier part of MCO nobody would help me to carry. Now, they help again. I believe we will heal someday. From this virus and also from depression.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you are right. I read more people shop online. What you need is delivered at your front door (before in your kitchen). They don't do that where I live but if it would be too expensive too plus I like to see what I buy. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I too hope that I am right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ha ha ha coughing criminals very nice attracting title.stay safe stay home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you the same. No worries I will not spend my money by shopping. Staying home is a good excuse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice s !Nice and interesting post about sport activitie ! Waiting for more posts from you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am curious to know where I wrote about sport.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The psychological and depressive outcome emanating from the fear of Covid 19 is such that even when you have simple running nose from cold or high temperature, it seems very troubling to you because you can thus create self doubt by comparing your feelings to what you have heard or read at some occasions as relating to corona virus. But the question here is how does it feel using mask when you really have running nose. I don't think anyone should go through that. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can tell you my nose started running as soon as I put on the face back and entered the supermarket. It's terrible and I can no longer enter a shop. The shelves with washing powder, soap etc trigger my allergies too by the way ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sorry about the running nose. But it's good that you are aware or else may be you would have been very scared of the situation. But hopefully with good air, present the running nose allergies should have stopped by now . I wish you all the best please stay safe and comfortable even while using the mask 😷. Well done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My allergies continue about 8 months a year. If I am lucky I do not need to sneeze. The trees, polls, cause it. They say it's common which means I need to move again (in about 7-8 years I might be allergic to the new environment). I can not move now but will in a few years. Where I live now isn't the place to get old or sick.

Happy day πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's not easy to go through as it is stressing and very much as staying isolated for 7-8 years. I wish you strength courage and good health as you enjoy the bright and wonderful things that this lovely day has to offer. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s true, I have asthma and I cough. It’s just that the media imposed too much fear in the mass and they just keep their heads in a box. I hope people would be open minded more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope they do. Hay fever season is whole year on too. My kid has a hard time breathing with face mask I hope it won't be too hard for you. Stay safe πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are on point, we now do the most important things we are supposed to be doing for long, and lol... If you cough, you'll be a criminal all of a sudden

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Till the moment we start scanning dirty hands...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! Covid-19 has turned people to coughing criminals in deed. No matter what happens, people must cough and sneeze. We just need to do it better than before Covid-19 outbreak.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's hard to swallow a cough away. The shops won't see me that frequently anymore. Once a month or less. Being dragged out of a shop by security is no fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is no point at all. It is even embarrassing and degrading, but we just have to endure. Thank you a lot. I look forward to seeing more nice articles from you. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thank you for reading and commenting. Stay safe and a great day to you. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this feedback. You are welcome, I appreciate it a lot. Have a wonderful night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I wish you the same. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad to see your comment this morning. It is appreciated a lot. Keep working on regular basis to stay active on read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago