Corrupt communities?

1 23

Life of a moderator.
June 15, 2020

Should I share my thought? My thoughts about a part of the communities here or can I better shut up? Ignore the facts anyone can see if he/she reads as many posts and comments as I do in 24 hours' time? You do not need to be that smart to discover a certain event here. It concerns me and by sharing my thought I know I will not make friends here. Should I care?


While my days and nights are filled with moderating others have fun and post about ten times or more a day. Some I see a post every 5-6 minutes, others every minute. I am curious to know how one can write that fast.
I wonder too who will read it. Most articles on this platform are not read, not commented on once.
A huge part is added to 30 communities or more. I wonder how these communities are always faster than us. We work around the clock. Each of these communities has an army of moderators?
I noticed that most of these posts have 20 or more thumbs up. One should think it must be something good but it's not. Not even one out of 500 is. How disappointing.

I read and read and comment and it beats me how so many get away with the terrible posts hardly worth the name post.
It's clear this is not the place to be for a writer. I read some really good posts, real articles, worth reading but those do not receive one single thumb up. The shitty content does. Especially the shit posted in certain communities. These communities give the thumb up to what is not worth reading at all. It goes about nothing, bad grammar, hard to understand but who cares. It's a post and you earn a thumb up if you post there.

Communities!
You are a big disappointment and if you abuse the rules, if you work like that, a big scam too.
Perhaps those moderators are analphabetic? What other reason can they have for adding trash and calling it even unique and say it adds something special to their community?
I know some of you hate me but someone has to say what is going on here. Of course, @read.cash does that too but the difference is they pay you. You give them the thumb up and me the bitch the thumb down because I do not fill your wallet.
I am tired of those hypocrites I see giving comments which add nothing to the article! These platforms/people applaud for @read.cash. Next, they write how great @read.cash is or "an open letter" to all users asking not to spoil this platform. It beats me, it really does. Who do you think you are fooling here?

Most of you are no writers and no readers either. You just write something about "unique" or some words about the title without even reading the posts! You respond on a title that has hardly anything to do with the written words. Please, if you play it that way do so but do not add your content to my communities. Leave your request for that behind. I do not feel the need of having a collection of bad content not worth reading. I do not feel the need to add 100 posts an hour just to be at the top. The thing is this does not benefit me, my communities and I do not like to be community 50 on your list.

I know many are here just to post one post after the next. I like to read something good. I do leave a comment, which you can have benefit from you read it, and use it.
My goal is that those few people who visit the communities I (help to) moderate have something good and interesting to read. Something that can make one think, wonder, question, laugh, and even make angry. That is what good content should do.

#kittywu #moderating #writing

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @SolarPhasing

Comments

sad but it's the truth. I also notice that too. They abuse this amazing platforms just for the free earnings they got.

$ 0.00
3 years ago